We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
Ranked #2 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Carrick-on-Shannon, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great holiday”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Second time back to Kusadasi.. great time had by all. Paloma Rina Hotel is basic but did the job, its clean, beds are comfy, rooms and towels changed daily. Odd numbered rooms are to the back of the hotel and are really nice and quiet. Air con came as part of our package. Staff were all friendly and we had a good laugh at the traditional Turkish night and the food was fab and plentiful. Could do with a few more umbrellas around the pool, we always managed to get one. Also the issue between the shop ( this is privately owned) and the bar needs to be sorted, little silly really. Supermarket across the street Migros is lot cheaper than the hotel shop. Lovely view of the marina, Dolmus into the center 1.75 TL... The May Flower is great place to eat and a great atmosphere, Yucca planet is good and the Cafe Roma on the promenade is lovely to sit, chill and watch the sun go down. Freddie's Jewellery shop is good value. The Turkish Delight shop is a must visit. The Wednesday market is good but is very intense and alot of "in your face". Loved our holiday and intend to go back again next year.

Room Tip: odd number rooms are nice and quiet but not a great view, even numbered rooms to the front, fab view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozziebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this review, July 22, 2015
Dear Margaret, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your feedback! I'm glad to hear that your holiday was enjoyable. We are looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel when travel brings you back to our area. Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager of SENTIDO Marina Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    185
    71
    18
    14
See reviews for
140
385
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The rooms were quite basic but they did the job. Loads of kitchen utensils, no idea how you’d cook with them though on the little hob! The room was cleaned everyday by the maids, we didn’t seem to get many fresh towels over the two weeks though.

We managed to get sunbeds everyday, but I can imagine that as the season goes on it will be harder and I don’t think there will be enough when the place is fully booked. There weren’t very many umbrellas either.

The restaurant on the 3rd floor is great, such a lovely view of the Marina. The food was always nice, but when it was busy it took a while to come out. Try the ‘Crispy Ice Cream’, best pudding of my holiday! The staff in the restaurant, bar and reception were all friendly and polite.

The hotel is in a nice location, over the read from the marina and close to the Migros supermarket, it took about 20 minutes to walk into the town centre, but the number 1 Dolmus goes past all the time and costs 1.75 TL to the centre.

We managed to do without the air conditioning, it was going to cost 8 Euros (£7 or 20TL) per day which is pretty excessive. The bedroom ceiling fan in the was neither use nor ornament.

A lot of people were moaning about not being able to eat and drink things that they had got from the shop by the pool and in the bar area – the shop isn’t part of the hotel so the hotel isn’t making any money from the stuff that’s from there which is why they don’t like things from the shop being consumed by the pool. I don’t think there’s much difference between the price at the bar or the price in the shop, so just by food and drink from the bar.

Room Tip: Try and get an even number room, the pool view is much nicer than the wasteland round the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaM9689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this review, July 22, 2015
Dear Fiona, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your beautiful ccomments! I'm glad to hear that your holiday was enjoyable. We are looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel when travel brings you back to our area. Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager of SENTIDO Marina Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Still here in Paloma Rina Aparthotel ( also known as the Rina) . It's a clean bright place . Odd numbered rooms face the back , which are quieter and face north, so don't heat up so much . The even numbered rooms overlook the pool which can be noisy at times - especially if you want to sleep on in the morning as the pool hours are 8am to 7pm. No shortage of good big towels in the rooms , and the pillows are decently poofy - I hate flat pillows ! Bedroom has double bed and ceiling fan. The living room has 2 single sofa beds - but has the air conditioning ! Bathrooms are tub/shower combination , toilet and sink unit. Kitchenette is basic 2-ring cooker, fridge and sink .
I liked staying here for the price with two adults and two teens . The restaurant on third floor has nice views over marina . The marina across the road lights up at night and is lovely for photos - posh shops on street level and walkway on roof of shops . There's a supermarket to the right of the apartment building , across the road ( Migros) and lots of nice restraints close by. There's a beach across the road and to the left , but take Dolmus 1 to town centre ( walk is about 15-20 mins) and then Dolmus 6 to ladies beach . There's a beach club on left of beach ( as you look out to sea) and for 10TL you can get a sun lounger, parasol, access to free wifi , showers, toilets and changing rooms. City centre ( old bazaar) is super for shopping - but venture off into the side streets for better prices of the same goods - I prices shoes at €60 on the main streets and got them for €45 on side street.
All in all, a good holiday - but beware - you have to pay extra for air conditioning at €8 per day :(

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purple_lush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this review, July 23, 2015
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your feedback. We are looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel when travel brings you back to our area. Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager of SENTIDO Marina Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Found that all staff from this hotel where always very help full,
one bug bear and a lot of people thought the same is in the bistro area / bar area if you do not have your hand on your glass when you have a little left in your glass it will be snached away and possible taken from your hand quickly many people had a issue with this and spoke to management however nothing was done we found out they want your glasses quickly in the hope that you buy more drinks quickly which a lot of people would not do as the prices for the drinks are a lot more expensive there than on the outside of the hotel, the way that your glass is taken is quite unacceptable,
The on site shop is another issue when children buy something in there they are not allowed to take what they have purchased around the pool are told by bistro staff they must take it to there rooms please bear in mind this is a self catering hotel the shop issue should be addressed,however every thing else is pretty ok..

Room Tip: Get rooms 201 side 301 side 401 side 501 side not pool facing but go along side away from noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverfoxCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this review, July 23, 2015
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your feedback. We are looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel when travel brings you back to our area. Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager of SENTIDO Marina Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Check -in was quick and efficient , our room 309 was spacious and clean, the view was overlooking the land at the rear with a glimpse of the sea, however it was not bad and it suited us fine, it is somewhere to sleep and enjoy a quiet drink at the end of the day. The self catering facilities were the only let down, the range of utensils was great,however they far exceeded the capabilities of the cooking hot plates. The rooms were cleaned regularly and to a good standard. The poolside drinks were not cheap,( only brought one) and yes the early morning towels on the sunbeds was annoying and certainly more parasols were needed. The pool was very clean and the occasional international water-polo match was great fun.I consumed drinks from the shop and had no issues at all drinking it by the pool The restaurant upstairs was actually very good value with a set meal for 28-30 Lire or £10.50 a head and amazing views. You get what you pay for in life, especially in Turkey and to be honest I thought the Paloma was right for the money, great location, clean hotel, reasonably priced. We will be going back for certain. There was aircon at 8 L a day (£2,79) but did not need it to be honest. Staff were friendly with limited English, but like elsewhere in Turkey we found if you made an effort in their language, they will be more responsive.( Marehaba=hello ) etc. The Selam restaurant next door was very good and `Tom` will never pressure you into buying what you dont want and a genuine guy. Go to this hotel and just enjoy yourself-we did :-)

Room Tip: Level 3 and above are better and even numbers if you want pool view Level 2& 3 odd numbers 1-11...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this review, July 22, 2015
Dear Andy, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your beautiful ccomments! I'm glad to hear that your holiday was enjoyable. We are looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel when travel brings you back to our area. Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager of SENTIDO Marina Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I have just got back from a week in the paloma rina and couldnt fault it. The staff have been extremely helpful and interacted at every possible moment. Staff have a great sense of humour. As stated in previous reviews unable to drink or eat things from the rented out shop around the pool but it is plastered all over the hotels so to avoid embarrassment.....read them. We stayed in room 408 and had a stunning view down to the pool area and also over looking the marina. Breakfast was included and had variety of things to choose from although a fried breakfast was an extra charge. Attended their Tuesday night turkish night which we throughly enjoyed and also had a gameof bingo although not many people participated. At nights there was alot of music from nearby bars but even with a 4 year old it never disturbed us. Payed £5 for safe and £20 security deposit which we got back at end of our stay. Do have to pay for air conditioning which was €8 a night but was well worth it as rooms were nice and cool. We ate out most evenings and would defo recommend the mayflower who pick you up and run you home if wanted. Also ate out at golden boys which was also as good. Murphys and saray we were not impressed with although food was nice service wasnt. Murphys had tried so hard to get us in and basically didn't acknowledge us once there. Saray is the most beautiful looking resturant we visted food nice but again service lacked.after such good service at mayflower maybe we expected it every where. If your looking for some designer gear at a third of the price then kusadasi is the place to go. Be prepared to haggle and never settle for first price offered. We also took a trip to adaland via a agent called ada vegas just up the road from the hotel was half the price thomson offered for exactly same day. We did pay thomson for a sail ahoy boat day trip cost £65 for 3 but defo recommend. Had a guide on board who entertained the children while we got to soak up the rays on top.
all in all our trip to kusadasi and stay in the rina hotel has been fabulous

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this review, July 22, 2015
Dear Jodie, Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your beautiful ccomments! I'm glad to hear that your holiday was enjoyable. We are looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel when travel brings you back to our area. Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager of SENTIDO Marina Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I've been to kusadasi a number of times and by far this was my worse experience ever on my first day I bought a can of minerals in the HOTEL shop only to be embarrassed by staff that I was not allowed consume my drink in the pool area as it was not bought from the bar on another occasion I ask for an umbrella to be moved and was told NO move it yourself so that really just set me off never have I experienced such terrible service in my life in any country never mind in turkey and if your staying here be prepared for an €8 a day charge for aircon rip off and as for entertainment forget about it

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joetelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this review, July 23, 2015
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your bad experience in our hotel. I will happily do my best to make sure that you get the best out of our hotel for your holiday if we have the opportunity to be in service for you again when travel brings you back to our area. Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager SENTIDO Marina Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 153 in Kusadasi
496 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
7.6 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
2.5 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
4.2 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#8 of 153 in Kusadasi
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only

Property: SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
Address: Ataturk Blv, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, exquisite and with a new look: welcome to the SENTIDO Marina Suites-Adults Only! The comfortable and newly-renovated hotel for adults (16+ years) is located on the Turkish coast in the town of Kusadasi, just a few metres from the beach and the picturesque yacht marina with its shops, restaurants and bars. Location The hotel is situated in the centre of the town of Kusadasi on the Turkish Aegean coast. Just a few metres from the hotel lies the marina with countless shopping and entertainment options as well as a public beach. Kusadasi is also an ideal starting-point for a trip into the history of Turkey. A visit to the ancient and nearly fully preserved port city of Ephesus, just 20 km away, should not be missed on any account!•Accommodation The hotel has 86 modern and well-furnished rooms spread over five floors and offering maximum comfort. All the rooms have air-conditioning,WC and shower hair-dryer, telephone, safe deposit box, satellite TV, and balcony with view of the pool area with waterfall or of the attractive garden (standard fittings). Suites: The 41 sqm suites offer space for maximum three people and comprise a bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Rina Kusadasi
Hotel Paloma Rina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing