We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not enough umbrellas!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
Ranked #2 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not enough umbrellas!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just got back from a week staying at the paloma rina. Hotel was good for the price we paid, clean well sized room, cleaned every day. our view was a bit dissapointing as we looked over a septic tank! however this did sheild us from any late night noise! the pool is good however our main problem was there were not enough umbrellas around the sunbeds! we came down to the pool at around 8.30am every day and only managed to get an umbrella 1 day out of 5 spent round the pool! i was on holiday and not prepared to set an alarm to go and put our towels out. What made it more annoying was that some days "reseved" beds with an umbrella went unused until around 3pm in the afternoon! in 38 degree heat this is not only unfair but dangerous!
apart from this the hotel was better than our expectations, the restaurant is really nice and has a great sunset view over the marina!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this review, July 23, 2015
Dear Mark, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your review with others on TripAdvisor. We are looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome to back to our hotel in the near future. Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager of SENTIDO Marina Suite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    185
    70
    18
    14
See reviews for
139
386
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

just spent a week at end of May 2013. Good hotel as its location is a short walk to the beach and local supermarket. We were lucky to get room 418 its at the end of the hotel on the fourth floor shielded by pine and olive trees , a natural barrier to sounds from other hotels etc.The resort of Kusadasi is busy with lots to see and the hotel staff are always around for advice on local events and trips.We attended their b-b-que night. The food was good and the entertainment was interesting! The pool area is quite small and there were enough sunbeds for the time that we went although its the usual thing of saving sunbeds with your towel . We didnt bother as the beach is just across the road! We got a free taxi to long beach and had a fab meal at the cafe there. Leaflets for this free trip are by reception . its Cafe Maurice.Room was cleaned every day during our stay but not all areas done clean towels and bedding every other. altogether it was a good hotel the staff are friendly so enjoy!

Room Tip: rooms at end of hotel are less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bernadette k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this review, July 23, 2015
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your review with others on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. We are looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome to back to our hotel when travel brings you back to our area.. Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager of SENTIDO Marina Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe/Rome
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Spent a week in the end off May 2013 there. Nice hotel with good staff. We had a spacious 2 room apartment. Clean and nice. Only bad thing was worn out towels. Enough sunbeds this time off the season. Location perfect! Marina across the street, town beach 200 meters, Migros Supermarket 300 m. Don't miss the hotels excellent restaurant om 3rd floor. Wonderful food and impressive view. We had real good todays special, 3 courses för 25 - 36 liras, add 7 liras for EFES. Very good food. Also took dolmes nr 6 to Long Beach for 2,75 liras. Not as crowded as Ladies Beach.

Room Tip: High up towards pool has best views but you'll hear ssound from bars etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brubeck_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this review, July 23, 2015
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your review with others on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. We are looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome to back to our hotel when travel brings you back to our area.. Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager of SENTIDO Marina Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wallasey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My wife and I are staying at the apartments in October this year, we are in our mid 50s, and reading the reviews we are quite concerned about the odd numbered rooms. Every review seems to condemn them, we have stayed all over Kusadasi, with the odd problem, (which I may add has been quickly resolved by very helpful Turkish management and staff.) Are the management here able to understand the problem, when you approach them? Could people who have recently returned fron the Paloma Rina apartments please shed any light for me.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank BigjimWallasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this review, July 23, 2015
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for having choose our hotel. According to your review, you can ask any questions to our info team for a healthy understanding : info.marinasuite@sentidohotels.com Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager of SENTIDO Marina Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Just come back from a weeks stay. Overall the hotel very clean and the rooms were a good size and well equipped.

Our main bugbear was that Captains bar (3 doors away) played loud music to 4am every night. We initially had a room overlooking the pool (302) but on raising the issue of the noise the following morning after our arrival, the manager (Mimi) helpfully gave us a quieter room (415) and this helped as noise until 4am does not make a restful holiday. 415 had no the view but we preferred to sacrifice this for a better nights sleep. Whilst it is not the hotels fault, it is marketed by Thomas Cook as a quiet relaxing hotel which is certainly isn't.

There were only 2 poolside umbrellas when we arrived so if you wanted shade, after your 4am bedtime, you had to be up at 6am to ensure beds in the shade. New umbrellas were on order but when these arrived mid week, they were clearly not new! So where had they been when the holiday makers were burning.

We did try to raise some issues with our rep (Ryan) which was a waste of time. Speak with Mimi if you have any issues as he is extremely helpful and will do his utmost to make your stay enjoyable.

Avoid Konyali, two doors down - awful food and even worse service. Take a 10 minute stroll into town instead and visit the lovely staff at Kalyon where they know how to treat their guests and the food is greta too. Salem next door to Rina was a great place for a night cap and we were told the food was good too.

Overall a good place for a holiday if you get the right room

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this review, July 23, 2015
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your feedback. We are looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel when travel brings you back to our area. Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager of SENTIDO Marina Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a lovely and well run hotel, we stayed in the apartments and took someevening meals in the restaurant which overlooks the marina, the food was excellent and you must try the 'crispy ice cream' once tried you will be hooked. If you are in a pool view room take earplugs as the night club three doors down plays really loud music till 3am.Otherwise ask for a rear view room the birdlife is fantastic, and you can still see the marina, much cooler sitting on the balcony too.'

Room Tip: Rooms at the back quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this review, July 23, 2015
Dear Lynne, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your review with others on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. We are looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome to back to our hotel when travel brings you back to our area.. Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager of SENTIDO Marina Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

An honest revıew also wıth mınor crıtıcısms

I have just left thıs hotel on 15th may and stayed here for a week. the locatıon ıs excellent 5 to 10 mınutes walk to town. We stayed ın room 410 and had a lovely vıew. The staff are frıendly especıally Yahmaz the bar staff he ıs very eager to please everyone on theır holıday.

Useful tıps-
Do not go to the chınese as you come out on the rıght of the hotel= unless you dont mınd forkıng out for extras they try to make you pay
Dont book an excusıons through thomas cook as they are about a 3rd more prıcey then anywhere else- we booked all excusıons wıth the fırst agent as you walk out on the rıght of the hotel who was brıllıant. I would especıally recomment the boat trıp through thıs guy ıt was an amazıng day.
If you want a pool vıew go for an even room number
There ıs a bıt of musıc from a nearby bar tıll early hours but ı am quıte a lıght sleeper and thıs never bothered me.
The rooms were very clean when we went ın but wasnt exactly cleaned much throughout the week though thıs dıd not bother me
Go to the shop mıgros across the way on your rıght a bıt orange supermarket much cheaper than anywhere else
Overall was very good holıday- would have been more enjoyable ıf they dıdnt let stray cats walk everywhere but ı would return ıf the prıce was rıght- wouldnt spend too much there though we got a cheap deal of around 250pp per week but ıt was begınnıng of season.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank natasha w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this review, July 23, 2015
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your beautiful ccomments! I'm glad to hear that your holiday was enjoyable. We are looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back to out hotel when travel brings you back to our area. Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager of SENTIDO Marina Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 154 in Kusadasi
501 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
7.6 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
2.5 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
4.2 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#8 of 154 in Kusadasi
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only

Property: SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
Address: Ataturk Blv, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, exquisite and with a new look: welcome to the SENTIDO Marina Suites-Adults Only! The comfortable and newly-renovated hotel for adults (16+ years) is located on the Turkish coast in the town of Kusadasi, just a few metres from the beach and the picturesque yacht marina with its shops, restaurants and bars. Location The hotel is situated in the centre of the town of Kusadasi on the Turkish Aegean coast. Just a few metres from the hotel lies the marina with countless shopping and entertainment options as well as a public beach. Kusadasi is also an ideal starting-point for a trip into the history of Turkey. A visit to the ancient and nearly fully preserved port city of Ephesus, just 20 km away, should not be missed on any account!•Accommodation The hotel has 86 modern and well-furnished rooms spread over five floors and offering maximum comfort. All the rooms have air-conditioning,WC and shower hair-dryer, telephone, safe deposit box, satellite TV, and balcony with view of the pool area with waterfall or of the attractive garden (standard fittings). Suites: The 41 sqm suites offer space for maximum three people and comprise a bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Rina Kusadasi
Hotel Paloma Rina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing