We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect get away !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
Ranked #2 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
eastbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect get away !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Just got back from a week at the Paloma Rina, 4 girls in our 20's from London. impulse decision to get away from all the rain in the UK! Needed a get away.. and we were delighted with our decision. If your looking for basic clean rooms, perfect location (supermarket, 3 mins walk and very cheap, sun, lovely staff, opposite the harbour perfect for evening walks into the town for dinner, drinks, shopping, something for everyone. =Culture, beaches, swimming sun.
As for music or noise at night, there is a faint background of music = perfect to fall alseep to, all that can be said is that you feel like your on holiday.
Cheap cheerful, and a lovely location ! We all will be passing on the delights of our wonderful stay!
A must is a visit to Ephesus ! Wow

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank EastSussex2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this review, July 30, 2015
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your beautiful feedback with others on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. We are looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome to back to SENTIDO Marina Suites in the near future. Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    170
    57
    17
    13
See reviews for
132
340
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in 2010 and have to say Fascilities and staff fantastic...Amenities Shops and things to do very good...the only negative was that there were really no quite rooms on certain nights closer to the bar you had RHiana singing till late and on another noght further away you would be next to the neighbouring hotel which had similar noise.

For the price it was great...Some of the places outside and in town to eat were pretty dodgy and dont touch the bottled water in the markets. We found one food place with food full of hairs.

Id advise using the tour operators on the front for trips///Better deals than Thomas Cook who add on commision. YThe Horse Riding is superb but beware of Mosquito Bites near the forest wear jeans or cover up with DEEt my wife was pooring with blood.

Room Tip: None really,,,Good value for what you pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this review, July 30, 2015
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. We are looking forward to have the opportunity to be in service for you again at SENTIDO Marina Suites when travel brings you back to our area. Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

Hi Firstly ive stayed in this place a few times, and let me tell you first hand! It is by far one of thee best hotels kusadasi has to offer. Im 20 years old, on the last two occasions ive stayed here with a group of girls, we all really enjoy ourselves. Staff are more then friendly and are willing to help in whatever way they can! The hotel offers entertainment nearly every night, which makes it perfect for families and also a museum on the top floor which is nice for those interested. Our room overlooked the pool which was nice and relaxing in the evenings whilst sitting on the balcony having a few drinks. The famous bar street is about a 10-15 minute walk away and 8-10 lira in a taxi. Each night the bars don't close until around 6 am, which is when we mostly left. We would often walk along the road and watch the cruise ships docking in every morning. Kusadasi is a beautiful part of Turkey, people in general are lovely. One memory that stick in mind, i was walking along the street one morning and an elderly man who owned a bakery had seen that i was badly burnt, he invited myself nd my friend in for some turkish tea nd he give me a special cream which worked wonders the blisters on my back and shoulders were gone within 5 hours, that was back in 2009, i went back this year and the old man remembered me :) Perfect holiday for anyone :)

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are the best... most of the other views are of the marina (if your lucky) or of an r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this review, July 30, 2015
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your beautiful feedback with others on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. We are looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome to back to SENTIDO Marina Suites in the near future. Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

My family have just returned from a lovely week at the Paloma Rina and were literally the last people in the hotel before the end of the season. This was our first visit to Turkey and I must say I was very impressed and will definitely be back. We went with Thomas Cook as a last minute bargain and were really pleased with what we got. The hotel is in a great location opposite the marina and a lovely ten minute walk from the town centre. Our room (402) had a great view and we were really looked after by all the staff who gave us no reason to worry about our valuables which on reflection we did leave laying around with no problems. I will say the pool was incredibly cold but it was late October. We loved the walk into town as there is so much to see and only took the dolmus a couple of times after really long days. There are different cruise ships in the harbour every day (which we could see clearly from our room) with the turkish shop keepers eagerly awaiting their trade. The centre of Kusadasi is all about spending money although Turkey is still an amazing bargain in all respects. The main trade seems to be in copy merchandise which is openly sold as 'genuine fakes' don't be tempted to buy until you have looked around as quality does vary as do prices, be sure to haggle - its expected, several shop keepers told us they didn't enjoy selling to Americans as they would not haggle and walked away at the first inflated price offered. Offer a third of what is originally asked and work up to about half if you have to all haggling is best done with a smile. The more you buy, the better the price. The salesmen are always interested in where you come from and take time for a chat, some where greeting us like old friends after a few days. You can pay in Pounds, Turkish Lira or Euros with no problem but the more traditional shops and market traders prefer the lira and are not keen on english change. All places calculate the rate for you usually fairly competetively. With very cheap very delicious food everywhere, we didn't really sample much of what the Paloma Rina had to offer but did hear good reports about the food there. Next door is the Selam restaurant which we did try and enjoyed very much, look out for the lovely Tom who works there, he will be back in May. He is a very friendly knowledgable lovely man who really took the time to tell us about Turkey and it's ways and invited us in for complimentary drinks as we got to know him. Another great find was Oz Egum (I think this is what it was called) its off the main street in town and serves very traditional Turkish food. Their complimentary bread and dips are gorgeous and it was hard to get my son to eat anywhere else after he had tasted their various kebabs. As with every where else the staff here are lovely and the prices very good. As we were self catering we ate out constantly although the rooms were well equiped for preparing basic meals. We didn't have a bad meal or experience apart from our last evening when we decided to try Hann, a place on the way into town. It was more expensive than anywhere else, the food was distinctly average for Turkey and they were the only ones to try and rip us off with the exchange rate. There is lots of history around this area so don't miss the various trips to archeological sites dotted around here. There is so much to do we will have to go back and stay again.

Room Tip: Even numbers on a high floor have a better view and the lift is very reliable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this review, July 30, 2015
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your beautiful feedback with others on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. We are looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome to back to SENTIDO Marina Suites in the near future. Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

we have just returned from a weeks break here. The place is great although in need of a facelift!! Lots of little things could be improved ie the rust round the sinks and torn bedding but for the price cant really complain. The staff are lovely and will go out of their way to help you. One thing that niggled slightly was that when my son brought a bottle of coke from the hotel shop he was told he couldnt drink it by the pool.. thats fair enough apart from the fact that a german party who were there filled their backpack with food from the breakfast buffet every morning and made a lunch by the pool from it and were not told they couldnt!!!! after several days this got to me so i approached the catering manager with this and he said he felt he couldnt upset them by stopping them! My response was to ask for fruit and cake for my 6 year old daughter as she didnt eat breakfast ! This was willingly offered. The hotel is in an ideal location for gettting into the town about a ten min walk.. lots of nice restaurants around also . The one next door SALEM is lovely. Staff are lovely and dont harrass you. You must get a safety deposit box.. only £5 for the week. Although it was a lovely break in a place which was friendly and accommadating.. i did have several items which went missing.. these were only things which werent of any particular value but none the less they went.. they were a pair of shorts , a bag of ribbons, hair ties and decorations for my daughters hair and a mobile phone which was my old one but my daughter played with. i did report this but not a lot was said and for what they were it wasnt worth making a fuss about. The point here is just be aware!!

Room Tip: ask for an even number .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgieHorsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this review, July 30, 2015
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your beautiful feedback with others on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. We are looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome to back to SENTIDO Marina Suites in the near future. Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitby, north yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

just got back from a lovely 2 week stay at this hotel. think we must have had one of the best rooms in the hotel (502) would recommend it. huge room and spotlessley clean. maid came in every day, and sometimes even did our washing up. yes the hotel is dated and could do with a little face lift, but for the price it is great. great staff, lovely pool and nice rooms and close to the centre. try next door (salem) for breakfast, food was good and staff were lovely and try captains place for pizza (best pizzas we had ever tasted). only negatives were the price of air conditioning. as it was starting to cool off we decided not to pay it, but then ended up having to open a window, which could get quite noisey on an evening with the dog next door and the bar downstairs.howeveer we had a great holiday and would definetly return.

Room Tip: get a room with an even number and as high up as possible. rooms 502 and 504 the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikki1988_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this review, July 30, 2015
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your beautiful feedback with others on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. We are looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome to back to SENTIDO Marina Suites in the near future. Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

Don't listen to bad reviews on here I can assure u it is a brilliant hotel. Ok slightly different to the pictures in the brochure but so what. Always try and get an even numbered room as they have the best views. I got to no the hotel manager ahmet and when I returned in september I emailed him requesting a ground floor room with a pool view and I got given 110 so no complaints there. Rooms very spacious and well catered for. Bathroom floor can get slippery when wet but what do u expect on a tiled floor?? Pool area is lovely and yes there is a fight for sunbeds but both times I've been I managed to get the same sunbed everyday on the front row next to the bar :-) hotel staff are amazing love them all to pieces and hate it when I have to say goodbye. Adam the lifeguard, ibo and alex the waiters (ask alex to do the moonwalk and his MJ impression dancing absolutely hilarious) and Yilmaz behind the pool bar is the loveliest person u cud ever meet he makes the best cocktails (sex on the beach was my favourite or should I say sex on the bar a joke between me and yilmaz) Ozge who works on the till is lovely aswell she is one of my best freinds over there and I'm still in contact with her now. Can't wait to go back for 2 weeks in june next year and go to Authentic, kusadasi club and kitty's up Bar Street. Would defo recommend this hotel tell the staff u have read my review and say hiya to them all.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XcoletteX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this review, July 30, 2015
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your beautiful feedback with others on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. We are looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome to back to SENTIDO Marina Suites in the near future. Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.4 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
7.6 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
4.1 mi away
Batihan
Batihan
#6 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
0.4 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#16 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only

Property: SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
Address: Ataturk Blv, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, exquisite and with a new look: welcome to the SENTIDO Marina Suites-Adults Only! The comfortable and newly-renovated hotel for adults (16+ years) is located on the Turkish coast in the town of Kusadasi, just a few metres from the beach and the picturesque yacht marina with its shops, restaurants and bars. Location The hotel is situated in the centre of the town of Kusadasi on the Turkish Aegean coast. Just a few metres from the hotel lies the marina with countless shopping and entertainment options as well as a public beach. Kusadasi is also an ideal starting-point for a trip into the history of Turkey. A visit to the ancient and nearly fully preserved port city of Ephesus, just 20 km away, should not be missed on any account!•Accommodation The hotel has 86 modern and well-furnished rooms spread over five floors and offering maximum comfort. All the rooms have air-conditioning,WC and shower hair-dryer, telephone, safe deposit box, satellite TV, and balcony with view of the pool area with waterfall or of the attractive garden (standard fittings). Suites: The 41 sqm suites offer space for maximum three people and comprise a bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Rina Kusadasi
Hotel Paloma Rina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing