We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden Moon Apart Hotel
Ranked #43 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks and had a brilliant time. Food was lovely and all staff very friendly and welcoming especially Sean and Hussain. Hussain was so nice to us even waved us off as we left. Would definatly return to Golden Moon but would stay a week longer as it was that good.
Bar street 10 min walk down hill or taxi round the corner was only 10 lira.

See you next year Hussain, (Mr) Paula Deane 503 ha ha ha

Paula and Ashley :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula-Ha-ha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
There are newer reviews for Golden Moon Apart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 192 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed here again for the second time this year . Had a great time met up with good friends from last year and also made new ones . The hotel has been given a freshen up and was spotless . Staff were friendly as always and made our stay enjoyable food was nicer than last year good quality and reasonable . I would recommend this hotel Hussain the manager is a great asset to the hotel friendly and helpful stayed for three weeks this year and going to book for next year soon . Roof top bar is lovely to chill out in the evening and has a great view . Definitely going back try this hotel you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Choose top floor or corner rooms
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel for 7 days. I can honestly say it was a fantastic stay. The hotel itself was very clean. The food was really nice. We went hb, every evening there was a different choice of food. We could always get sun lounger. The town centre was only 10 min walk from we're we were. Everything we wanted was near by. The main thing we really loved about this hotel was the service. All the staff members were so kind and friendly, they always were attentive to our needs. Hussein the manager was lovely and so helpful. The waiters Alpir and Muzaffer were great and also very helpful and a special mention and thanks to Saban who was the bar tender for the day and night at the roof bar. We will come here again. I recommended this hotel to people.
Andrew and Manjit Swayne

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manjswayne1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

stayed at this hotel 6times was there 26th june to 5th july great location great staff very friendly do not pester you like some hotels in turkey my husband was taken ill when we were there last year and they were fantastic with there help the manager is the best nothings a problem for him and is English is very good food is great will be going back next year cant wait made great friends there as well hope to see them next year don't miss out on this hotel cleaner comes in everyday pool is spotless its a little gem of a hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catherine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We was over June4th was made welcome very clean staff very nice....daddy!!! Clean towels all the time food great will be going back very soon.lorraine and Maureen room 303.cheap drinks all kinds of people welcome.near to town beach not to far, or you just take the bus,doesn't cost that much...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lorraine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenMoon, General Manager at Golden Moon Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you very much for your valuable opinions...

Rafi Uygur
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Usually stop in private rented accommodation but decided that we would have a change although still wanted the freedom of self catering.
LOCATION: short distance into centrum, either walking or dolmus ride.

ACCOMODATION: the pool/bar/restaurant area is clean and there are plenty of sunbeds although it is not a massive area. Reception is always staffed and there are two lifts. The apartments are spacious enough and fully equipped for a self catering experience, if there is something you have not got, then ask. Rooms are cleaned daily and bedding and towels changed every two days.

STAFF: the staff where very welcoming and friendly. MR SUNSHINE (manager) you where brilliant with us - a big thank you. The waiters were brill but a special mention to Shaun you made our time at the hotel special, always there with a smile and a chat. Will miss you xx

The hotel operate a card payment system, whereby you put money on a card and then all transactions (meals, drinks etc) come off the balance on the card. At first I wasn't too sure about this but worked out well, especially in the second week, or if you are holidaying to a budget.

OVERALL EXPERIENCE: although the reviews on this hotel were mixed, we enjoyed our stay there. Would we go back? yes without a doubt. There was no pressure to spend time/money at the hotel and this is sometimes a major problem for people on holiday. The stay was comfortable and enjoyable and value for money. PS there is a little shop in the hotel that sells basic items (you cannot pay on your card) the lady who runs the shop is lovely.

See you soon

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel do not get the sun until late afternoon.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank homesickmidlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenMoon, General Manager at Golden Moon Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your great opinion...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We returned to Golden Moon for the 4th time in june, as always we were greeted by the friendly and welcoming staff on our arrival and were shown to our spacious apartment.

All rooms are bright and airy and there is plenty of room for 4 people, small kitchenette with fridge and cooker with adequate crockery and cutlery. Rooms were cleaned every day and towels and bedding changed every 2/3 days.

The hotel is located about 7/8 min walk into centrum and a short dolmus ride to ladies beach (dolmus stops right at the side of the hotel) and is in a quiet residential part of kusadasi so you can get a good night sleep.

The pool and bar/restaurant are always spotless with a good choice of food on the menu which is very reasonably priced for the quality. Also the on site shop has all the necessity's that you need and more..

This hotel is always our first choice when we visit Kusadasi and is excellent value for money.

Thank you to all the staff at Golden Moon

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have a view of the cruise harbour.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kirsty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.7 mi away
Opus Apart Hotel
Opus Apart Hotel
#37 of 155 in Kusadasi
208 reviews
0.8 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#10 of 155 in Kusadasi
534 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#17 of 155 in Kusadasi
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
#39 of 155 in Kusadasi
71 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#14 of 155 in Kusadasi
832 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
#49 of 155 in Kusadasi
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Moon Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Moon Apart Hotel

Address: Haci Feyzullah Mh., Cagdas Sitesi Yolu No:1, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#28 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $14 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Moon Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Moon Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Moon Apart Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing