We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Moon Apart Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arora Hotel(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
$81
$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$87
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ilayda Hotel(Kusadasi)
$52
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$161
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$66
$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
84
55
31
9
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
55
31
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsladies beachnext yearmen sittingrooftop barturkeycleaned every dayself cateringlovely friendly hotelwill defo be backnice pool areafamily run hotelclean staffminute walkplenty of sunbedsbig hillthe hotel managertour company
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 194 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Don't know where to start with this place!! The worst problem is probably the cleanliness! Our bathroom was just horrible, scummy taps and a mouldy looking drain in the shower that would overflow all over the bathroom! For a room that your are supposed to clean yourself in, it couldn't be worse! The standard of the room in general was low with no clean sheets on the bed for our whole 2 week stay and clean towels every 4 days if your lucky - asking for some in the meantime isnt an option! The staff, especially the pool bar and restaurant staff are rude and creepy with little english! The night porter was a joke, so unhelpful and usually asleep! All of the male staff with the exception of who we assume was the owner, were sleazy and very intimidating to our group of girls! They would also hassle us to stay in the hotel at night to eat as they were so money hungry - they even charge €5 pp for the entertainment at night!!! If this isnt bad enough the little shop beside reception was selling half bottles of sun cream obviously left behind by people! Air con and a safe are charged for by the week and you cannot bring as much as a bottle of water to the pool you must buy it at the pool! I don't know how anyone has a good word to say about this place, I could go on but I've highlighted the major problems! Would never stay here again when I return to Kusadasi!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EmmaDx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Okay, so yeah we didn't spend an awful amount of money on this hotel but what we got for our money was way, way, way below what we expected. The biggest fault with this apartment was the staff. Rude, creepy, cold and just in general not nice or helpful people. The rooms were below basic. No clean bed sheets for 2 weeks. One roll of toilet paper a day for a room of 4 people. Two towels every 4 days for 4 people. Pool side bar and restaurant were over priced and the food was disgusting. Just a terrible terrible hotel. Eight 21 year old irish girls. Had a great overall holiday however but Golden Moon did not contribute to this at all!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bicky14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

i visited this hotel for the 2nd time & thought there were some good improvements regarding the upkeep of the hotel, the staff (Ayden/Tiger) were very friendly & helpful, this is mainly a hotel just to sit & relax by pool before getting shifted & heading down town, i wouldnt recommend it for families as there was no entertainment wot so ever & as you know kids get bored really easy nowadays.
We did meet a lot of friends (the irish) & had a ball but i think its another destination next year.

Room Tip: six floor facing the sea
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Coggy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Ok just back from 11 days at the Golden Moon and had a good time.
I think the place has had a major refurbishment since some of these reviews were posted and it now is really nice.
We were fortunate enough to get 7th floor accommodation overlooking the pool and this comprised a spacious longe/kitchen area and a good sized double bedroom. Close to a busy road so quite noisy, even of a night time. Slept with windows closed and air conditioning on.
The whole hotel is spotless.
The pool and sunbeds are excellent but beware of the incessant (and very loud) music that is pumped out all day from 11am from the poolside snack bar. There really is no escape and its difficult to relax or read or even listen to your own ipod with the pounding beat going on.
Food at the hotel is ok but nothing special and i'd avoid the omelettes unless you particularly enjoy raw eggs.
Staff are very friendly and helpful but not all very good at understanding English. Bar prices are reasonable and there is a lovely rooftop bar that opens at 10pm - definitely worth a visit.
There are notices warning against taking your own food to your rooms (despite being self catering!) but they have their own well stocked and reasonably priced shop in the lobby.
Location is good - right by the Tuesday market and about a 10 minute walk into town but on a VERY steep slope so its about a 20 minute walk back. There are no other bars close by. Club Hotel LION is about 10 minutes round the corner. The hotel is very well served by the No 5 Dolmus and a taxi rank almost outside.
There is a charge of 5Euros per day for air con and 2Eoros per day for the safety deposit box.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget. Its a good base to explore Kusadasi and Ladies Beach. But PLEASE turn down or turn off that music!
Dave

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank yell0s0ul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The fawlty towers of kusadasi welcomes you! WORD OF ADVICE : Don't leave your roomkey with (behind) reception when your heading out. Had a feeling staff were rooting through bags in our room. I could go on here bout lot more so long story short, if u like your comfort n peace of mind,,,,, book somewhere else!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank thelostherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews