We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Gate Apart Hotel
Ranked #61 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value for money!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just home from a week in golden gate. room was value for money it needed more sockets and we couldn't get air con to work and was very surprised there was no tri colour outside considering the place was full of Irish. Found girls at reception very friendly and helpfull. Loved the bar staff the one they call the chef makes the best strawberry daiquiri ever! Food was also good .pools were lovely one deep one and the other you could stand in Dolmis outside the door was €2 into town and d wee shop next door was handy for suncreams and a few bottles for the fridge.overall would definitely go back

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarahhamill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    48
    31
    11
    12
See reviews for
22
59
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have just been to the golden gate again. We had a lovely time as I've said before we used it for a base. We ate here as well and the food was good too can't wait to get bck nxt year air conditioning is a must

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karencorvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

So if you are students and are budget conscience, this meets the majority of you guys. We stayed in the spring of 2012 and it was safe to say that the weather was amazingly warm. Firstly i went with two other friends of mine and we all shared a room which has a double and single bed not to mention a cute kitchen and terrace. It was perfect for us travellers who were exploring majority of the day and eating out in the evening. The hotel was very clean and the staff were extremely helpful as much as to say that they literally bought my miscellaneous items from a grocery shop to the hotel! The 'Ladies Beach' was only a 2 minute walk as well as a long stretch of restaurants ready for customers who needed a break from their activities. The main town was a 10 minute drive and lots of attractions such as a beautiful port, markets, shopping centre, dining and activities to suit everyone.

Going back to the hotel, the all inclusive catering wasn't as delicious as it looked however i cannot deny that it wasn't tasty. Breakfast was in my opinion the best meal in comparison to lunch and dinner on the days we didn't eat out. The entertainment after dinner was an enjoyable experience. The hotel wasn't noisy and there were no bugs and mosquito bites in the morning so we were pretty pleased about that. However, we did have to pay for the air con when it got too hot as the fans could only do so much. Moreover the bar had a fluctuating schedule and would close at randomly so we would never know the exact timings. Overall it was a great experience, warm and welcoming and a bargain since we only paid around £260 altogether (hotel + flight) for a week. Highly recommended and would love to visit again :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed at Golden gate with my mum dad + 6yr old the 2nd week in June + I couldnt fault the place!Apart from the rooms being basic + as we went self catering I would say kitchen facilities were limited so making dinner wouldnt have been possible tho we made lunch in the room most days.The staff were brilliant with my 6 yr old,both day + night!very friendly + helpful all round!Our room were cleaned daily + maids even folded clothes id left lying on my bed!Food was great tho the chicken was dry but pizza sandwiches chips steak etc was lovely!Great locatio n, 2 min walk to MiGros(Huge supermarket) 5 min walk to ladies beach,Dolmus just outside the hotel running every 5 mins to the centre of Kusadasi!First time to Turkey + I would def go back to Golden Gate!Would just about card system,ask for receipts for drinks + food that way IF mistakes are made they r easily rectified!All in all an excellent 3* cheap week away!and weather was brilliant 29/34 degrees all week!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here in summer 2012. To say we were disappointed on arrival would be an understatement. The room was less than basic, with a kitchen (although having a kitchen was handy given the heat) in the same room as the bathroom sink. The use of air conditioning in the bedroom incurred a fee. Our bedroom door was left unlocked by cleaners on more than one occasion. The staff were friendly, but a little too over friendly around some female guests which we found uncomfortable. Some of the staff were also quite rowdy, including some guests who joined in, both around the pool and in to the early hours of the morning. There was insufficient room by the pool for all guests and a lack of shade. Breakfast was not worth getting up for. On the plus side the hotel is relatively cheap and close to the beach and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryandLaura2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

if u are a family wanting a peaceful holiday do not stay there. Firstly we are an English family and the hotel is predominantly full of Irish people although this was not the problem. the problem was noise noise noise and I had to complain 4 nights running as the children could not get to sleep. the music is supposed to stop at 12midnight but was going on till 2am in the morning and I was constantly complaining. it may have a good location but we will never be going back just awful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisa o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just came back last week after a two week holiday in Kusadasi. Golden gate has a brillant location, very near ladies beach and the dolmus runs every 5mins for 1e across the road in and out from kusadasi. The apartment itself was lovely and we were very pleased, however hotel staff were not too friendly and not very helpful. Card system is good but be sure to keep tabs on it and keep record of how much you owe. Like another review they also tried to charge for a towel when leaving which left us leaving disgusted.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#13 of 154 in Kusadasi
763 reviews
0.5 mi away
Asia Apart Hotel
Asia Apart Hotel
#114 of 154 in Kusadasi
16 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palmin Hotel
Palmin Hotel
#16 of 154 in Kusadasi
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Golden Moon Apart Hotel
Golden Moon Apart Hotel
#43 of 154 in Kusadasi
175 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marbel Hotel
Marbel Hotel
#34 of 154 in Kusadasi
566 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Carina
Hotel Carina
#38 of 154 in Kusadasi
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Gate Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Gate Apart Hotel

Property: Golden Gate Apart Hotel
Address: Kadinlar Denizi Cad, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Gate Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Golden Gate Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing