We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for it's price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Gate Apart Hotel
Ranked #66 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel is very good quality comparing to it's price. Rooms are clean and food variety is satisfactory. The good part of hotel is nice staff- they are friendly and helpful and our favourite one was Ibrahim, as his English was really good, so we could always talk and he was very helpful while giving advices about trips and places.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agnieszka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 153 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

Last week i was in Golden Gate Apart Hotel from 11may till 18may. It was a great holiday.
Only the girl after the reception i was try to talk with her but she doesnt speak english. So there was Ibrahim and he was helping me because he talks very good englisch and he understand me very good,Its a very nice person, He will always help you and always smiling.Reary good person for reception. Very very very friendly!!!!!!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Henriette2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We were firs customers of the season so hotel was nice and quiet at the time.
Some towels were dirty and curtains were too thin fabric so light woke us up way too early every morning.
Ladies Beach, reastaurants and shops are near by and Dolmus bus to Kusadasi centrum is leaving right next to hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatriA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I recently stayed at the golden gate apartments my first impression was good overall.
The bar staff are very friendly and easy to chat too. Food is terrible.
Reception staff have no English and just keep looking at you until you go away.
I complained about the smell in our room,2111 several times before she called someone to speak with me. She just kept saying hotel very busy.
The women I spoke to tried to help but this would involve us moving hotels twice and we only had a weeks trip. So not much help over all.
Night reception was terrible,we returned from day out at 11:15pm wreaked and just wanting sleep! Went to room to find no towels and one single blanket on the bed. I went to reception to ask for towels and another blanket! He just shrugged and said housekeeping gone not his problem...

So overall the hotel is fine if u can speak Turkish and don't mind the smell of sewage in your room.
Never stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Hotel staff were very fake and not nice people on arrival the the double bed they expected me to sleep in was bably mouldy and looked like a dog had been chewing on the side ov it as material was tared.
I was charged £15 leara for a cock tail.
Hotel room looked nothing like travel agents pics.
And I am so happy we didn't pay for food on site as there was not much choice at all.x

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a fortnight this September. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel for location and Dolmus buses which are very cheap and every 5 mins. Outside the hotel gates to Ladies Beach (5 mins) and shops and restraurants which is a nice flat promanade. Over the road from the hotel is the dolmus stop to Kudadasi centre which is a hive of activity with lanes, shops, restraurants and a lovely harbour to watch the large cruise ships coming in. Large apartments - our had a double bed, ikea lounge chair and a single bed and still plenty of room to move about. Balcony large enough to seat 4 and a clothes drier. Will be going back. Staff friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This hotel is a nightmare its extra for aircon and they wanted to charge us for toilet roll awful .The cleaners where using my perfume and looking at my makeup caught them red handed and brought it to the manger and that was pointless so i locked them away toilet near cooking area and no air con in pice 100 other hotels much nicer not nice at all crap would sum it up .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinkpattyCarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.4 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.8 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#49 of 156 in Kusadasi
105 reviews
1.7 mi away
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Carina
Hotel Carina
#43 of 156 in Kusadasi
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ladies Beach Residence
Ladies Beach Residence
#55 of 156 in Kusadasi
87 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#19 of 156 in Kusadasi
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Gate Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Gate Apart Hotel

Address: Kadinlar Denizi Cad, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range: $49 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Gate Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, bedfinder AG and TripOnline SA so you can book your Golden Gate Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing