We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location , friendly staff !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Gate Apart Hotel
Ranked #66 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Me and my girlfriend stay there for 7 nights . Didn't aspect to much from a 3 star but we was very nice surprised about everything . We really enjoyed every second and we will definitely comeback .

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anykolys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for Golden Gate Apart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 153 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2012

I just came back from a week in the Golden Gate.
Overall the property didn't disappoint - the accommodation is fairly basic but that's what you would expect for the price, and its is spotlessly clean. Rooms were cleaned every day (beds and towels all changed). The pool area is very well kept and the bar is excellent, if a touch expensive compared to other bars in the area.
There are a couple of small points which could improve the experience for guests:
1) Some of the reception staff had very basic English which made routine queries a bit of a ordeal.
2) You need to request, and the hotel charges for, every roll of additional toilet paper you use after the first "free one". This led to us taking rolls from the pool-side loo so we didn't have to wait, which was really odd.
3) The pool and bar staff are very, very friendly and most of the time that is great, however sometimes you're not in the mood for high-fiving the bar man at 11am!
4) Finally you can't pay cash at the bar - it goes on a tab and you settle up the next morning with reception. Some may like this but it tended to lead to nasty surprises the following day.
Overall, given the location, price and quality of the accommodation I would return and would encourage others to go.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank randomtraveller22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

After we booked our trip we read some reviews and were a bit worried going. But we loved it. Lovely room. Cleaned 2 the highest standard everyday. Polite and friendly and very professional staff. Only thing was it was quiet because we were a week b4 the busy season starts. Already planning our trip back for sept/oct .

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

i stayed here with 2 friends in august of 2011 while the hotel was right beside ladies beach and in a great location to shops and resturants and just 5 euros into bar street ina taxi or 1euro on the dolmus (bus)
the hotel and some of the staff i feel are not very tolerant/nice to younger people, they fined us for literally anything u could think off any sign on makeup on a sheet, pillow or towel 10euro fine per item was given to us in fairness what did they expect with 3 young girls?
also the u cannot pay in cash at the bar meaning each morning u faced a bill before been able to leave the hotel grounds iv been away a fair bit and never experience anything like it in my life, id definatly not advise younge people to come here on a party holiday as the party pooping staff are sure to put a downer on your holidays. there was also a charge on bringing anybody extra up to your apartments even during the day so if u like to make friends and socialise with other people this hotel clearly frowns apon it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Hi folks we stayed at this hotel about five years ago and had a wonderful time. Plenty of places to visit both old and new the local travel guides were a weatlh of information, advice. We covered miles on old buses, walked up and down where the locals lived their weekend holiday homes. I tryed to converse with the locals much to my partners utter dismay, but they liked that we from the UK had at least had a go! The locals liked us which is rather nice. Plenty of megga hot sun decent food, we ate out a lot and local pop ok. Last of all not a sign of the dreaded delhi belly-ho ho.Well worth the money, We took \a pot luck holiday really enjoyed our trip. Only downside, midnight flight not so good oh and the drunken hen parties! Very boorish.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christopher s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I stayed with a group off friends last summer and well recomend this fab hotel from staff to rooms it was a dream and great value.. Bar street is a defo great crk:) and ladies beach is beautiful i defo must visit

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F7771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

it was a nice but basic hotel the location was ideal for ladies beach + it was only 10 tl into bar street so that was a good thing the food was not very nice but then again i am a very fussey eater also the pool area was kept clean + the staff were also very friendly the only thing that would put me off going there is that they charge for the towels if you get make up or tan marks on the sheets or the towels it was 20 tl a piece which we did not need even if you were washing your feet + drying them + you got a bit of dirt on the foot towel bang 20 tl everything else was perfect except for the minor things the atmosphere well it is mainly from what i can gather for old people or couples as for young people not much there it could have maybe been the time of year perhaps ?? I dont think they liked us as we got the impression that we were just sleepin there as we spent most of our time in bar street as we have turkish friends workin there and had gone over to see them

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinakielylmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Carina
Hotel Carina
#45 of 155 in Kusadasi
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.4 mi away
Asena Hotel
Asena Hotel
#40 of 155 in Kusadasi
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#14 of 155 in Kusadasi
832 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ladies Beach Residence
Ladies Beach Residence
#57 of 155 in Kusadasi
84 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palmin Hotel
Palmin Hotel
#10 of 155 in Kusadasi
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Gate Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Gate Apart Hotel

Address: Kadinlar Denizi Cad, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range: $76 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Gate Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Golden Gate Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing