We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
Ranked #43 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great location”
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at the instantly a few times. It is a well run and clean hotel. The breakfast is the normal Turkish breakfasts. It has a small pool on the roof, but the best feature of the hotel is its location. One building back from the prom and a fee mins walk along the main road and you are in the centre of time. I would stay there again when visiting kusadasi.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank waterpolomermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    34
    15
    5
    7
See reviews for
28
52
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bootle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I have found this hotel visibly improved since my last stay here in June .The staff can't do enough for you , the food was great and the price's were good .. The rooms were cleaned everyday and fresh linen too . The views from roof top were fabulous looking out on to the harbour . I would certainly recommend this hotel to all my family & friends. Many people seem to return to this hotel time after time and year after year. It just had a little blip due to the change in Management earlier in the year, but this now seems to be resolved. I had such a great time at this hotel I will return next year .I meet the same people year after year from all over England & Scotland as we all tend to book the same dates just to meet up. That to me is the good standard of the small friendly hotel... I would like to say a big thank you to the Management and all the staff.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view are 105 - 405 these are all situated on the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

As my title says, it could be a little better but it is still well worth staying here.
I have stopped in this hotel for the last 2 years. Please read my earlier review. Most of the staff are the same and they do their job to a very high standard. Many thanks to all the staff, especially Mustafa who really did go out of his way to help me.
My problem with this hotel is the new management, It is very difficult to get him to speak to you. He is hardly ever there to be honest. The ownere will only speak if you speak first and it seems like he wants to get away from you. The poor staff work 16 hours a day, 7 days a week and never complain and they appear frightened of the boss. Everything was good for the visitor, but whenever the boss was in there was a strange tension about the place.
Rooms were spotless and cleaned everyday. If I had a problem with anything, it was sorted immediately. Staff are amazing as is the location. \\but at times I did feel uneasy and I will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackojackojacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I attempted to stay here solely on the advice from the Trip Advisor comments. Big mistake! Yes, the staff are friendly and all, but come on... The rooms are bare. NO VIEW. You walk out onto your (balcony) with those white plastic chairs and you stare directly into the whites of eyes of other lucid people from another dank hotel. This hotel sits in an alley off the beaten path of Kusadasi. I checked in after spending 3 nights in Izmir at the Swissotel Grand Efe (5 Star) and almost lost my girlfriend upon arriving to this backpacker style hostel. If you are interested in spending time in a true hotel, do not waste your time here. If you literaly have a backpack on your back and have been trekking through the mountains of Turkey and are low on cash, and don't mind sitting with others who truly love this place and staying crazily drunk, literally sitting on a sofa at the entrance, then have at it, but not for me! Thankfully the staff just charged one night, even though we were scheduled to stay here for 8 nights. I counted at least 5 Trip Advisor awards on the walls of this place. Bro, I asked the bartender to make me a Margarita and he was clueless... if you want to sit on that sofa at the front door with other wasted patrons who literally spend their entire holiday on that sofa, go for it...

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

after spending a week last year visiting friends at this hotel (we were made so welcome by all staff, considering we werent even guests) we decided to book up for this year...... after reading a few comments and reviews i was taken aback slightly as people were negative as the manager had left and staff had changed..... ,,,,, i wasnt disappointed......on arrival we were met by a very friendly mustafa who helped us with our luggage and showed us to our room. all in all we had a ball..... i could not find fault with anything, all staff were fantasic and nothing was a problem to them......had such a great time at the hotel that ive booked to go back in september.........

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ghirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East England
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We booked this last year on previous tripadvisor comments. A super little hotel with a great friendly atmosphere and lovely, helpful staff. The furnishings and decor are not new, but all is very clean and comfortable. Don't expect lap of luxury, however, if simple and clean is what you are looking for in a very central location for exploring the town, then this is the hotel for you. OK the entrance is up a short alley from the main beachfront, but we never encountered any trouble or any stray dogs (other than the hotel's own quiet Bambino). Never too noisy and able to sleep well as just off the main beachfront location. Staff were very helpful in booking trips for us and in general were probably the most friendly staff we have encountered in many varied hotel stays. Dolphin Beach is well worth a visit (15 mins drive away/taxi/dolmus). Chez Maurice will offer good food in his beachside restaurant and arranges pick up and drop off including sunbeds and parasol hire for the day for a very reasonable 15TL each. Also in this is a free drink and afternoon fruit salad - very well worth it and a lovely beach for swimming and playing in the waves. All in all a fantastic holiday. Cannot wait to go back for another week, or perhaps to try the sister hotel in Bodrum.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank keithat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacup, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We were really looking forward to this holiday after reading the reviews, however, we were very disappointed. Upon entering our room, we firstly noticed toenail clippings on the floor, then noticed the basin in the bathroom had something resembling 'snot' in it! The air conditioning was very poor (this seemed to be hit and miss according to the room you had) however, we were given an extra key so it stayed on constantly and this made it a bit better for us. The pool bar is never open, however, you can phone reception from there and they will bring drinks up. There was no entertainment at all ever. There is a lot of noise from the stairs. the mattresses are like concrete and we only had one pillow each, however, there were 2 'dirty' spares in the wardrobe. we expected the maids to put pillowcases on them but they never did. the floor was only mopped once and very poorly at the end of the stay. this meant we constantly had sand in our beds. There is a 'call to prayer' about 4 times a day, which i really enjoyed listening to, but the one at 5am will wake you unless you are a good sleeper as the mosque is very close. the hotel was full of turkish tourists who stare at you like you have 2 heads. i smiled but got nothing back. doesn't a smile mean the same in any language? the hotel and bar staff in the area are all very pleasant and friendly, but the locals are just plain rude. one shop owner said 'shame on you' when we ignored him after he harrassed us! Ok, now for the positives. It's in a very good place for the nightlife and there is a harbour and marina nearby. great to look at all the visiting yachts and cruise ships. food and drink is very reasonably priced and so are day trips if you book locally and not through your travel agent. the dolmus service is very reliable and very cheap. Our best day was spent at 'ladies beach'. we just wish we'd spent the whole holiday there! and that's it for the positives. Would we go again? Kusadasi town and the Istankoy, Not if you paid us! but we would go and stay in the ladies beach area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.1 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#24 of 155 in Kusadasi
298 reviews
1.0 mi away
Opus Apart Hotel
Opus Apart Hotel
#41 of 155 in Kusadasi
203 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Altinsaray
Hotel Altinsaray
#56 of 155 in Kusadasi
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Surtel Hotel
Surtel Hotel
#75 of 155 in Kusadasi
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
#42 of 155 in Kusadasi
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi

Property: Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
Address: Ataturk Bulv. Unlu Sok. No:4, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely town , a popüler port and at the same time an attractive holiday resort , is this Bird Island in the Harbour.The famous ancient cities are near Kusadasi.Like Ephesus,Miletos,Priene,Didyma,.... Our Hotel is located in the centre of Kusadasi which is 50 m away from Seaside by walking... And the shoppin places are 100 m away from us.Our Rooms are well appointed in the modern Turkish style and have a furnished balcony and a bathroom with shower and WC.Also many rooms have front or side balconies and most also have sea view.You can see panaromic sea views from our terrace which our swimming pool located as well. We are 18 km away to Ephesus,Virgin Mary House and 75 km away to İzmir International Adnan Menderes Airport,115 km away to Bodrum-Milas Airport. We also do transfers from any airport when you book your holiday with us directly by email or fax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istankoy Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing