We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ponz Boutique Hotel
Ranked #48 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Location of hotel is very good.Ladies beach is very long and sea is great.We stayed with my girlfriend 2 nights but if i had more holidays i would stay more:)with one mini bus you can arrive Kusadasi centre,bazaars and pubs.I can recommend to young couples and families.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cann29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaviB16, General Manager at Ponz Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thanks Cann for takıng the tıme to gıve us a revıew
and delıghted to hear that you both enjoyed your stay wıth us.

hope to see you agaın on your next vısıt to Kusadası.

Yılmaz, Mıchelle and Team Ponz!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 164 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

The Ponz is a family hotel near the beach. It has a decent pool and after its recent renovations is now one of Kusadasi's top ten. It is not a luxury oplace, doesn't do the dreaded full board package. You get a decent large room with a view, for a good price, the bar is what you want, the pool clean and big enough for a proper swim. Food is provided,; you pay for it or go outside, the choice is yours. It is very British in its character, many of the customers are ex pats and British tourists, but a lot of people from northern Europe use it too. If you want a well run place, in a good location, have a budget, but want something that offers a lot, and flexibility to spend the day outside and not be tied to the 4 o'clock biscuit and coffee, try the Ponz. There are 50 restaurants and bars around it, all worth at least one look in. Michelle is the manager, works hard to please and does everything well.

Room Tip: The spa is not terrible, there is no spa, you just can't delete once you click. All rooms face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minerman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaviB16, General Manager at Ponz Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thanks for takıng the tıme to gıve us a revıew – much apprecıated.

I would lıke to clarıfy what Anatıan has saıd as we don’t do ‘dreaded full board packages’ so I assume that refers to other hotels.

We also have a very mıxed clientele whıch varıes at certaın tımes of the year and season reflectıng on Natıonal or ınternatıonal holıdays.

I am sorry that when you were here at the begınnıng of June that our Hamam (turkısh bath) and spa was not completed for you to use but I can assure you that ıt ıs now operatıonal (due to technıcal parts we were delayed!)

Look forward to seeıng you and your lovely famıly on your next vısıt to Kusadası!

Thanks Yılmaz, Mıchelle and Team Ponz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

stayed many times at 12 ponz villas over the years and will return time and time again. fantastic location fantastic staff completely spotless amazing bar and restaurant its just a perfect holiday destination

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaviB16, General Manager at Ponz Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thanks for takıng the tıme to gıve us a revıew – much apprecıated.



Thanks Yılmaz, Mıchelle and Team Ponz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Had a great time have been there on several occasion recently has had a makeover which is great love the disco lift ideal for all ages staff where very helpful and friendly clean, food excellent great value for money

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SB2009Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaviB16, General Manager at Ponz Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thanks for takıng the tıme to gıve us a revıew – much apprecıated.



Thanks Yılmaz, Mıchelle and Team Ponz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

What a fabulous hotel, clean, big rooms but best of all owners and staff made me and my friends holiday so enjoyable. They couldntdo enough to make our stay so enjoyable. Its the little things that made this stay good, cold flannels by the pool, fruit kebabs, staff who were not only really good fun, but would go out their way to accommadate you. The location is seconds walk away from the beech and town is easy to get to. I would definataly go back to this hotel. Thanks to all the staff and management for making my holiday so special x x

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZoeChiswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaviB16, General Manager at Ponz Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thanks for takıng the tıme to gıve us a revıew – much apprecıated.

Wıll pass on your kınd words to the lads!

Thanks Yılmaz, Mıchelle and Team Ponz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed at the Ponz for 10 nights in June, unplanned but what a great find. Spacious rooms, friendly efficient staff, good food, great location on Ladies Beach,and all at a good price.
It was also just a few yards down the road to catch a Dolmus into Kusadasi,
Will return and would recommend..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandraR389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaviB16, General Manager at Ponz Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thanks for takıng the tıme to gıve us a revıew, your comments are much apprecıated.

Yılmaz, Mıchelle and Team Ponz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I booked Ponz on recoomendation from friends that had been to Kusadasi on many occassions and also from previous tripadvisor ratings. The Apartments are now a Boutique Hotel and I can say it totally deserves to call itself that. it is located in a very convenient low level on the hill down to ladies beach literally a five minute walk to the shops and restaurants there. The facilities at the hotel are second to none spotless clean spacious rooms and really comfy beds,. Pool equipt with lovely comfy sunbeds and bean bags and to top it off cool flannels and fruit kebabs given during the day. I cannot say enough about the staff of this hotel nothing was too much trouble and theyre kind friendly manner every day just added to the whole experience of the Ponz hotel. Other friends who had booked elsewhere had
come to visit us by the pool only regretted they hadn't booked the Ponz. Thanks to all the Staff there especially Michelle Yimaz and Staff for making it one of the best holiday experiences i Have had . Will definitley come back

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarBeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaviB16, General Manager at Ponz Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thanks for takıng the tıme to gıve us a revıew. I thınk you summed us up rather nıcely. We are delıghted that you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to seeıng you agaın on your next vısıt to Kusadası!

Once agaın thanks for the revıew.

Yılmaz, Mıchelle and Team Ponz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.1 mi away
Asena Hotel
Asena Hotel
#40 of 155 in Kusadasi
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
West Ada Inn Hotel
West Ada Inn Hotel
#122 of 155 in Kusadasi
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#5 of 155 in Kusadasi
545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Minay
Hotel Minay
#98 of 155 in Kusadasi
50 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#47 of 155 in Kusadasi
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponz Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponz Boutique Hotel

Address: Kadinlar Denizi Mah. Celal Atik Sk. No 15, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Ponz Apart Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range: $33 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ponz Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Ponz Hotel has been totally refurbished in 2013 with 2 new floors added along with a Turkish bath and sauna, massage and treatment rooms plus a nail and beauty salon. The Hotel has wifi throughout the building and each room has air con (avail at a daily rate) and flat screen tv’s, along with a fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. We also have 12 self catering studios which sleep between 1 to 4 people and have 2 self catering duplex apartments which sleeps 6 people situated beside the pool. Disabled access throughout the hotel. Fully licenced restaurant and bar upstairs serving bar snacks, light bites, and a full a la carte menu throughout the day and the night. Fully licenced café bar situated on the ground floor serving hot and cold snacks, sports tv, and a chance to sit and relax watching the world go by. Only 80 metres off the ever popular ladies beach offering a wide variety of restaurants & bars plus a good selection of shops and a large supermarket. The local bus to town is almost directly outside the hotel which takes you right into town. With repeat customers coming back over and over for the last 20 years, the Ponz is a firm favourite for its homely family feel. Any special requests, birthdays or anniversaries, please tell us, we will endeavor to accommodate. Relax and enjoy your holiday at the Ponz, where you come in as a guest and leave as a friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Ponz Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing