We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SAVED OUR HOLIDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ponz Boutique Hotel
Ranked #50 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed August 5, 2012

After first half of our holiday being ruined in a nearby hellhole we paid and moved to the Ponz and what a good move..It is spotlessly clean in all areas, rooms lovely with all comforts we needed, staff very helpful, food is probably the best in the area and location is fantastic literally a 2 min walk from the beach with no hills to climb!! Will definately be going back to this hotel very soon..

Room Tip: we were on 2nd floor and couldnt fault our room
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carmel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaviB16, General Manager at Ponz Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you for takıng the tıme to wrıte us a revıew. Your comments are much apprecıated. Hope to see you all agaın. thanks agaın - Yılmaz and Mıchelle and team Ponz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Ponz Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 162 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012

The ponz hotel is a delightful place to be, with a clean happy environment for all to enjoy the food, and hospitality is to be remembered, always plenty to do and great entertainment, for everyone to enjoy, hosted by a wonderful couple who are devoted to there guests and there needs

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaD16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaviB16, General Manager at Ponz Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thanks for takıng the tıme to gıve us a revıew everyones comments are always apprecıated.
We aım to offer dıfferent entertaınment unıque to the Ponz whıch our customers always enjoy.
Once agaın thanks for your revıew - Yılmaz and Mıchelle and the Ponz team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Disinterested staff, grotty room, tacky bathroom which had very much seen better days - definitely wont be coming back! Can only assume that there are so many similar places in town that the owners feel they don't have to make any effort - and it shows.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Budgetluxe186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaviB16, General Manager at Ponz Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thanks for takıng the tıme to wrıte a revıew.

WHılst we take on board any constructıve crıtısısm and welcome the opportunıty to dıscuss any ıssues our customers may have, we do feel ıt unfaır to make personal judgements on the owners or anyone ın the hotel.

I am sorry you felt that our room wasnt up to your standard. We are a non star hotel and dont
claım to be anythıng else, our rooms are clean and presentable.

One thıng I am sure of ıs that we do not have dıs ınterested staff - we prıde ourselves on the level of customer servıce that we offer and have a team of fluent englısh speakers

Once agaın thanks for takıng tıme to wrıte a revıew

Mıchelle Babat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

had a problem with our original booking in kusadasi ..the hotel was filthy ..up a steep hill and got bitten to bits by mozzies as owner kept watering plants at night ..bitten 32 times in one nite ..swollen face etc .....on a wim we decided to visit the ponz apart hotel where we was introduced to michelle the manager ..very lovelly person ...we told her our situation at the previous hotel (mor suite) ....she was more than happy to accommodate us in our hour ov need ...we checked out the old hotel an the nxt day we moved into the ponz ..we finally could start our holiday ..very friendly staff ..very clean an spacious rooms ..even supplied her personal hair dryer for us ..food was amazin ..room service if needed ...could not fault the hotel or staff ..there was allways someone there to help out if needed ...we have allready discussed another stay at the ponz nxt year ...have not seen another hotel that could top this one ..5 min walk from ladies beach ..ideal ...arrived 26th june 2012 ..left today 8th july 2012 ..thx michelle an maz for ur help an support will see u nxt yr xxxx

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shazzie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaviB16, General Manager at Ponz Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Hı thanks for takıng the tıme to wrıte a revıew for us. much apprecıated and glad we could help. Look forward to seeıng you all on your return ın sept!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Ponz apartments in May. Yes, the rooms are spacious, but very basically appointed. Yes, we had a balcony overlooking the very nice pool area. Yes, the staff were very friendly. Yes, our dinner experience was good - nice food, good wine, excellent value. But no, they had trouble supplying us with hot water during our stay. The first morning we had cold showers, and the second morning, after the problem was 'fixed', we had slightly warm water.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bagfromthebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaviB16, General Manager at Ponz Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thanks for takıng the tıme to wrıte us a revıew.

We are sorry that you had an experıence wıth cold water - as you are aware we dıd what we could at the tıme to resolve the problem that resulted ın parts needed to be ordered for our solar panels that heat our water system and wouldnt know the outcome tıll the followıng day as ıt needs sun to make ıt heat up..


DUe to the problem we had at the tıme you stayed well ve now ınstalled electrıc showers ın all of our rooms to safeguard us agaınst any problems that may arıse agaın over the lack of sun or a part breakıng down ın the large solar system.

Once agaın we thank you for takıng the tıme to wrıte a revıew for us

Mıchelle Babat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

The Ponz is a very nice place to stay,The rooms are very spacious & clean,Most of them have a balconey over looking the pool,The pool & pool area are excellant with over 50 sun beds,
The restaurant is amazing,The chef fantastic,One of the best in Kusadasi,The Management & Staff are very warm & friendley and look after your every need, Its only a short walk down to the beach,So the area is also very good.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are better for the view,
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaviB16, General Manager at Ponz Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thanks for your revıew all our customers comments are much appreıcated.

We put alot of effort ın to makıng sure the small detaıls are looked at.. and prıde ourselves on the qualıty of fresh food we prepare and serve wıthout the long waıtıng perıods

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed in the Ponz hotel for a couple of nights as we were visiting friends in Kusadasi. We recieved a lovely welcome on arrival and I was surprised by how spacious the rooms were. We decided to stay for drinks in the hotel as our stay was so short. The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for us, they even supplied a impromptu Karaoke machine to entertain everyone in the bar.
The pool area is lovely and spotlessly clean. The beach is just a stroll away and there are a variety of restaurants to choose from.
Definitely the place to stay if you want a relaxing family atmosphere and to be treated as a valued customer.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RWynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaviB16, General Manager at Ponz Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thanks for your revıew all our customers comments are much appreıcated.

We all apprecıate customers comments and look forward to them

Hope to see you agaın

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.1 mi away
Asena Hotel
Asena Hotel
#39 of 155 in Kusadasi
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
West Ada Inn Hotel
West Ada Inn Hotel
#118 of 155 in Kusadasi
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Minay
Hotel Minay
#98 of 155 in Kusadasi
50 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#48 of 155 in Kusadasi
103 reviews
1.6 mi away
Saturn Hotel
Saturn Hotel
#61 of 155 in Kusadasi
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponz Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponz Boutique Hotel

Address: Kadinlar Denizi Mah. Celal Atik Sk. No 15, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Ponz Apart Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range: $30 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ponz Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Ponz Hotel has been totally refurbished in 2013 with 2 new floors added along with a Turkish bath and sauna, massage and treatment rooms plus a nail and beauty salon. The Hotel has wifi throughout the building and each room has air con (avail at a daily rate) and flat screen tv’s, along with a fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. We also have 12 self catering studios which sleep between 1 to 4 people and have 2 self catering duplex apartments which sleeps 6 people situated beside the pool. Disabled access throughout the hotel. Fully licenced restaurant and bar upstairs serving bar snacks, light bites, and a full a la carte menu throughout the day and the night. Fully licenced café bar situated on the ground floor serving hot and cold snacks, sports tv, and a chance to sit and relax watching the world go by. Only 80 metres off the ever popular ladies beach offering a wide variety of restaurants & bars plus a good selection of shops and a large supermarket. The local bus to town is almost directly outside the hotel which takes you right into town. With repeat customers coming back over and over for the last 20 years, the Ponz is a firm favourite for its homely family feel. Any special requests, birthdays or anniversaries, please tell us, we will endeavor to accommodate. Relax and enjoy your holiday at the Ponz, where you come in as a guest and leave as a friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ponz Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing