We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Luana Hotels Santa Maria
Ranked #39 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Chesham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a great holiday”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was a holiday for me and my nine year old son. I was worried that there wouldn't be enough to keep him occupied - but that wasn't the case. My overwhelming impression of the hotel was that the staff were so friendly, and did whatever they could to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. They were great with the children - there is a kids club but even for those kids that see themselves as "too cool for school", the entertainment staff are brilliant. For a single parent taking a child on holiday, this is a really good option. The food was great - varied and different every day. The hotel - and our room - was very clean. And generally, the staff were fantastic and extremely helpful. It was very multi-cultural, which made our whole holiday experience so much better all round. Ice creams are not included in the "all inclusive" package, which if you have an ice cream addict in tow (as I did) - you might be better to head to the garage down the road - which means a short walk alongside a rather fast road.

Efasus is an amazing trip and really easy to do from here, as you can do it as a half day tour (which kind of avoids a lot of the hot midday sun). Adaland was also good for a day - although you need to look out for the fact that they will charge you for everything in there - food, drinks and even the rafting. They check bags and remove food/drink before you enter. It's still a great experience, but it's worth bearing this in mind. Visiting the market in Kusadasi is also an education - but go prepared!

Generally - we couldn't have asked for a better holiday, and all credit to the managers, the animation team and the bar staff for making everyone feel so welcome and looked after. We would definitely go back here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gromit w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    97
    60
    43
    50
See reviews for
211
110
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

First impression nice clean hotel and friendly staff. Good variety of food , yes it is mainly salads at meal times but the hot meat options are variable . 2 or 3 choices in the buffet restaurant but at breakfast out by the pool there was a chef who does omelettes to order , at lunch a pizza and burger bar and in the evening always 2 or 3 choices being barbecued outside along with stuffed flat breads to order at the pizza/bakery. Entertainment was good and the Turkish night was an experience . The animation team were friendly and always trying to get you involved in activities which for some may be a little too much . But you are on holiday so join in . Only down side is the location as it is right on a busy road with no recognised footpath and you had to walk this for about quarter of a mile to the Dolma/bus stop to get into the town. I would definitely go back to this hotel in the future as it was enjoyable through out. The hotel also has a nice stretch of private beach which is no more than 10 minutes walk. Or if you are lazy a minibus from hotel goes to beach hourly. It is a small compact hotel rather than one of the holiday villages which I suppose is what makes it so friendly .

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the inner side of the hotel as there was some traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helsinki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were there 13.06-20.06.2013 only one week when we get cheap vacation. We liked so much and would like to go back there... Food was good enough(fish is amasing!) and drinks(quite strong ones)you can get 10.00-24.00. Pool area was nice and love to be there, it was really clean. Rooms were ok, shower little bit broken. Free air con and free safety in the room. Somedays we get free water to the room. Animation team was great and also rest of the staff. Hotel location is ok, free shuttle service to the beach and back, but you can walk there in few minutes. Beach is not nice, lot of rocks and corals. I didn`t visit any another beah. Kusadasi center is not far, you can get there by dolmus, it`s cheap and easy. Book trip to ephesos or adaland water park. We had so great holiday, thank you all!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tähti a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

There was so nice hotel staff and good food. Servise was quickly and hotel was clean. Animation team was the best and friendly. It was my best holiday ever. I have been in Turkey many time, but i really like this hotel and i think i come back in next summer. I suggest this for everyone. Young people, children and adult can go there because there is something for everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ainohei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

As a non-caucasian European, I would not recommend this hotel to other travelers of the same ilk. Stayed there for a week last summer and it was my first trip to Turkey but, quite frankly, it has put me off ever visiting this country again. The staff, the reception and entertainment teams aside (who were 'friendly' only when trying to persuade me to part with my money), were disinterested and downright ignorant in some cases. The food was dull and the drinks tasted cheap and watered down. The housekeeping service was poor, with toilet tissue and clean, dry towels seemingly on rations (wet, dirty towels were placed in our room one evening). My main gripe (not entirely the fault of the hotel, to be fair) was the attitude of the majority of the other guests. They made their intolerance quite clear and despite my efforts to enjoy my holiday, the week could not come to an end quickly enough. I usually book my holidays through Thompson Holidays and I have never previously had cause for complaint, but on this occasion I departed from my tried and trusted method to my eternal regret. I complained to the travel company but was given the usual fob-off response that complaints of this nature usually engender. Hard-earned money not well spent!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

very nice and cosy hotel, and so clean everywhere. The hotel staff were polite and friendly, in fact, the atmosphere was very relaxed and warm. The food was ok, but nothing special. The animation team were great, they were very active and always in a good mood. if you have children it's a good place to spend your holiday

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batley, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival at the hotel our first thoughts were about the distinct lack of fellow English people and later were informed Thomas Cook had removed it from there brochure due to lack of interest.That said the staff on reception spoke good English and were very helpful.Our last holiday in Turkey wasin Icmeler where everything was on our doorstep it couldnt have been more different here which had its pros and cons not spending as much this time was a plus.The food was nice enough although seemed to be the same all the time but the snacks avail most of the afternoon pizza burger and chips etc were fine.The animation team were a little too in your face for our liking and wouldnt leave you alone.Was quite annoying particularly in the restaraunt at meal times when you just want to eat in peace.All said the room was spacious and cleaned daily an a fresh bottle of water was left in fridge daily.Not planning on it but would probably go back in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kusadasi
1.4 mi away
The Panorama Hill
The Panorama Hill
#36 of 155 in Kusadasi
478 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Kusadasi
1.6 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#18 of 155 in Kusadasi
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#25 of 155 in Kusadasi
815 reviews
2.1 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 155 in Kusadasi
659 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ephesia Hotel
Ephesia Hotel
#28 of 155 in Kusadasi
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luana Hotels Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luana Hotels Santa Maria

Property: Luana Hotels Santa Maria
Address: Bayrakli Dede Mah, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Sole Hotel Santa Maria)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#34 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Luana Hotels Santa Maria 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luana Hotels Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vera Hotel Kusadasi
Prince Ada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing