We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice vocation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Luana Hotels Santa Maria
Ranked #39 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice vocation”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

very nice and cosy hotel, and so clean everywhere. The hotel staff were polite and friendly, in fact, the atmosphere was very relaxed and warm. The food was ok, but nothing special. The animation team were great, they were very active and always in a good mood. if you have children it's a good place to spend your holiday

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    97
    60
    43
    50
See reviews for
211
110
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Batley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival at the hotel our first thoughts were about the distinct lack of fellow English people and later were informed Thomas Cook had removed it from there brochure due to lack of interest.That said the staff on reception spoke good English and were very helpful.Our last holiday in Turkey wasin Icmeler where everything was on our doorstep it couldnt have been more different here which had its pros and cons not spending as much this time was a plus.The food was nice enough although seemed to be the same all the time but the snacks avail most of the afternoon pizza burger and chips etc were fine.The animation team were a little too in your face for our liking and wouldnt leave you alone.Was quite annoying particularly in the restaraunt at meal times when you just want to eat in peace.All said the room was spacious and cleaned daily an a fresh bottle of water was left in fridge daily.Not planning on it but would probably go back in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kusadasi, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The reception staff were polite, rest of staff appeared as if they did not want to be there
Very little variety in food no hot veg, cheap soft drink all disgusting have never seen wine that colour before not a lot of extras for children

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 100lizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Just a standard holiday- hotel front staff were friendly, the rest of the staff have no complaints about either.
The food was a let down for us, every night was the same, no variety. alot of just plain pasta and cheesy bread. meat wasnt great, and you could tell the meals recycled every night. every night a special hob was set up near the pool with a chef- and every night it was pasta with tomato sauce.
Breakfast wasnt bad if you are happy with cereal and toast.
Hotel room was average, not very clean.
Location wasnt great, on a busy main road, the beach which is a short walk wasnt great, the hotels surrounding the beach looked much nicer, aswell as their part of the beach much nicer! easy to get into Kusadasi though with the bus.
The entertainment team consisted of one person- he was very nice and did a great job, but presume more than one should be there during peak season.
Wouldnt stay there again, but apart from food wasnt a bad hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sinnys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Went here at the the end of May this year with a friend. We stayed for a week and I can't think of one bad thing to say about this hotel. They made us extremely welcome and were so helpful. All the staff were fantastic and all appear to be multilingual. On arrival at god o clock in the morning the reception team were fantastic and took our bags to our room and made sure we had everything we needed. The room was very clean, comfortable, with a balcony and a bath and shower. The room was cleaned daily to a very high standard by the fantastic house keeping team. We ate breakfast at the hotel most days and were never disappointed by the variety and quality of the food they had available. We ate lunch and dinner there a few days as well and it was always varied and always extremely tasty, with foods to suit all kinds of nationalities. To be honest we were spoiled for choice if anything! Not only do they have the buffet available there are cooking stations near the pool throughout the day. The bar staff were brilliant and they certainly don't skimp on the measures and we never had to wait long at the bar as they were all so efficient. People saying the beach is a long walk away must be really lazy. It's a 2 minute walk if that. They even have a free shuttle service from the hotel to the beach and vice versa every hour. The beach closest too the hotel (pegale beach I think it was called) is really nice, if not a bit rocky, but they do do water sports. My friend did the para- sailing and I got a free boat trip so I could go and watch as i'm too much of a wuss to do it myself. If you are more brave than me I'd say this was a must! We went to ladies beach and inquired about para sailing one day too but it was actually cheaper at the beach near the hotel. All the hotel staff were really friendly and helpful, so don't be afraid to ask them anything! On our first night, one of the hotel staff came to us as we must of been looking at bit bewildered at going out in to town without a clue and told us what bus to get to town, what bus to get back, what time the buses finishes, if we were getting a taxi back what area to tell them the hotel was in and even a roundabout price we should be paying! We couldn't of been more grateful. The entertainment at the hotel changes most nights, they seem to do something for the kids early on it the night. Getting the children on the stage (which they loved) then they had different things for adults most nights. There is also a kids club, a big pool with slides, table tennis and other activities to keep you entertained throughout the day. We went to Adaland waterpark while we were there and it was fantastic. We booked it with our rep but you could probably get it cheaper in town. They picked us up from the hotel and we were there from 10-5. Adaland has some amazing slides and it felt like we were only there 5 minutes as there is so much to do it. They have a dolphin park and an aquarium too but this will cost you extra. The market on a Wednesday is a must! Just make sure you haggle, they will tell you 95 lira for most things and you can get them down to 20 easy. All in all we had an amazing week and most of it was down to the kind, friendly people that work in the hotel who made us so welcome and gave us great memories. Thanks again guys!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kuncha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The hotel is slightly out of town, so nice and quiet and great for families. Bus ride is around 15 mins to the centre. The staff make the hotel, genuinely friendly and helpful. The entertainment crew are fantastic. The food is excellent quality, not what I usually expect for an all inclusive hotel. Ideal for kids, there are water slides and a play area and a mini club and an entertainment program in the evening. The rooms were cleaned thoroughly every day to a high standard. All in all my favourite holiday. Will most definitely be returning next year.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank hollyfabregas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijssen, Overijssel, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is such a great hotel.The roos are very beautiful, clean and with a nice view. The food is delious with a lot of choice. Rice, chicken, beef, potatoes, fish, a lot of salades, bread. Everyday the food changes so you can take anything you like. there is also a place to do sports and take a hammam or enjoy the sauna. Perfect massages in there.The pool is nice and if you like you can play waterpolo or other games in it. Since a few days there are new slides at the pool, so the kids will have the best time in the hotel. There are a lot of sports to do: Soccer, tennis, tabletennis, volleybal, and a lot of other activities together with the animationteam. Theres a private beach and if u want to go to the city center you can take the bus or a taxi and you're in the center in 10 min. The animationteam is the best for sure. Everybody loves them, cause they love to make fun with you and try to make your vacation the best u ever had. Youre the best moppie, bubu and fufu xxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Iris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kusadasi
1.4 mi away
The Panorama Hill
The Panorama Hill
#37 of 155 in Kusadasi
463 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Kusadasi
2.1 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 155 in Kusadasi
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#20 of 155 in Kusadasi
963 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#13 of 155 in Kusadasi
800 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kustur Club Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luana Hotels Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luana Hotels Santa Maria

Property: Luana Hotels Santa Maria
Address: Bayrakli Dede Mah, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Sole Hotel Santa Maria)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#34 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Luana Hotels Santa Maria 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luana Hotels Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vera Hotel Kusadasi
Prince Ada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing