We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Ranked #31 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2008

We have just come back from a two week honeymoon at Tuntas and it was wonderful! The apartment was large and clean and the balcony was huge and overlooked the beautiful Aegean Sea. The rooms were cleaned and the towels and sheets changed twice a week, but the beds were made and towels tidied every day. The maids were lovely and friendly and would sometimes make our towels into origami boats or swans! The furniture had clearly seen better days but was clean and perfectly adequate. The kitchen equipment was a bit basic if you wanted to cook a full dinner, but was fine for preparing simple lunches. The beds were on the hard side and next year I'm tempted to take a foam mattress pad! But these are very small problems as the overall experience was so very good. The shower was great too- hot and very powerful.

We went "bed and breakfast" and the full English breakfast was lovely, and they then let us have some of the Turkish buffet breakfast as well. The waitress was really kind and nothing was too much trouble. The reception staff were young, kind and friendly and always smiling.

The only difficulty we had was the mosque loud speaker system going off early every morning, which would then set the local dogs off barking. But by the end of the two weeks I just about managed to stay asleep through it.

The swimming pool was quite large and very clean, which considering we were at the end of the season was a real bonus, and often we had it to ourselves.

It is also up a very steep hill! The pros of this are that you get fantastic views over the aegean sea and this part of Kusadasi, and no other hotel overlooks your rooms or balcony. The cons are that if, like me, you need a crutch to help you walk, you will need to get pushed up the hill (or get a taxi which I'm told is cheap).

All in all it was a wonderful honeymoon. For the money we would heartily recommend this hotel and we are already planning to go back next year for our first anniversary.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 15Honeymoon4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Genel Müdür at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2015

thank you very much for your nice review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 511 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2008

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marshrunner13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Genel Müdür at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2008

Stayed: August 2007
2  Thank ManchesterMaryj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Genel Müdür at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2007

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Genel Müdür at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2007

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank smokeysoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Genel Müdür at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank muckivanslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Genel Müdür at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2007

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank kat193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Genel Müdür at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Palmin Hotel
Palmin Hotel
#9 of 156 in Kusadasi
930 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
1.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marti Beach Hotel
Marti Beach Hotel
#77 of 156 in Kusadasi
260 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.8 mi away
Golden Moon Apart Hotel
Golden Moon Apart Hotel
#42 of 156 in Kusadasi
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi

Address: Yuksel Yalova Caddesi, 2. Sokak, No:36 | Kadinlar Denizi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Tuntas Apart Hotel Kusadasi)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $19 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tuntas Apartments Kusadasi is a modern hotel in an elevated position on a hill surrounded by trees with magnificent view of Ladies Beach and Samos Island. This hotel is an ideal base for families and couples in a relaxing and quite environment. The facilities and activities: Good standards and welcoming homely feel makes this hotel an ideal choice. Location : 250m from Ladies Beach; 2,5km to the south of the resort centre; 100m to dolmus stop and 150m to Ladies Beach centre. Features : Large swimming pool; sun terrace with free sun loungers and parasols; pool bar serves snacks; restaurant serves breakfast and meals; lobby bar; satellite TV; on site mini-market. Activities : Water sports at Ladies Beach in high season, Pool Table, Horse riding, soft animation,Table tennis, Dart, Computer games, Free internet at Lobby. 1 bedroom apartments (2-4 persons) have separate twin bedroom, lounge with double sofa bed, telephone, kitchenette with fridge, kettle, full bathroom and large balcony. Air conditioning , safe box and satellite TV are available for hire. 70 Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuntas Apart Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing