We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Ranked #27 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrible experience”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I'm amazed at the amazing ratings given to this hotel. Ours was the most painful experience at Tuntas. Coming from India, we don't have very high standards of hospitality expectations, however these people managed to define a whole new bottom.

We booked the hotel via booking.com with credit card details asked as a safety measure. However, Tuntas people went ahead and charged the whole amount even before we got there.

When we arrived there late at night from Izmir, they informed us the Tuntas was full. However, with money already pocketed, they forced us to stay at their "sister" apart hotel - Sadirvan. This hotel's room had AC in the living room, pretty ineffective in the bedroom. Further, mosquitoes were given a free invite via some broken windows. Torn sofa, torn sheets on bed - a fairly horrid place making sure we wanted to checkout the next morning itself (we had booked for, and been made to pay for, three nights).

The sister hotel was 100m upslope, After trekking back, we were informed that the manager would be back only after 10:00am, so loiter around for this time. We used the time to find another place to stay, and once back had to create a scene to get our money back. Needless to say, the staff didn't help in carrying back our luggage down the slope (we were with a two year old kid).

So my warnings are not just for the actual hotel, but also for making a booking via booking.com. Thoroughly unprofessional hotel, stay at your risk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saumi9de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Genel Müdür at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this review, November 22, 2015
thank you very much for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    114
    56
    13
    17
See reviews for
227
126
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The Tuntas aparthotel made for a very good base in Kusadasi. It is close enough to the beach and restaurants that you can walk but far enough that you are not disturbed by any noise from them. However, it is at the top of what was dubbed heart attack hill - a very steep 30 -40 metre hill from the beach/restaurants from to the main entrance. We took this as a bit of an after dinner challenge but you could get a cab back for £2/3. The hotel food at lunch we found to be hit and miss some things were very good but others were not so good, for example a cheese burger I ordered was truly awful but a salad was quite good, so we only ate there a couple times and never in evening. The rooms are kept very clean by the maids who clean every day and work very hard. The girl on the bar also seemed to work much harder than any of the other bar staff. The restaurants on the sea front were generally all very good but in particular Brothers, Halikarnas, Palm Beach and 'somewhere else' were all superb in different ways. Ladies beach is clean with lovely soft white sand. s usual in Turkey the sunbeds/umbrellas are much cheaper than Spain.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank Pedthegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Yönetici at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this review, October 3, 2015
Thank you very much for your review
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

we had a wonderfull time at Tuntas apart during our summer holiday in 2013. staff were very friendly, hotel is very clean , the view is excellent from the terrace and from room. very close to the beach, there is small market which is located in the lobby quite convinient and at reasonable price. we would like to go again, it is a good managed friendly place to enjoy your holiday...

Room Tip: all rooms are same you can choose either sea or pool view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 736nik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Yönetici at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this review, October 3, 2015
Thank you very much for your review
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Very good all round holiday venue with friendly staff, comfortable surroundings, good entertainment and food. Great views over the sea and amazing sunsets. Handy local bus or taxi service into the 'real' town of Kusadasi and not far from the outstanding Ephesus - imagine Cleopatra down the street.

Room Tip: Sea view or poolside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Yönetici at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this review, October 3, 2015
Thank you very much for your review
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

It was one of the best place I've ever been. The staff is really friendly, helpful, they really do their best to make your holiday unforgettable. The pool is big enough and the seaside is really close. The food is delicious and the view from the terrace is wonderful. They have different program almost every night during the high season, I can recommend the 'Turkish night' for you, which is really entertaining. In my opinion it is great value for that price.
Please do not forget to leave some tip for them before you leave, believe me they are working harder than most of us. Visit there you will enjoy!! :)

Room Tip: Choose seaview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CsillaHU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Yönetici at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this review, October 3, 2015
Thank you very much for your review
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicili, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This was our second holiday in Kusadasi and Tuntas. Everything was absolutely superb. Especially the Turkish Night! Belly dancer and local folkloric dance was nice and different experience. We've all had fantastic time and we are thanking everyone of you for the perfect time. Thanks very much. I will see you next summer.

Room Tip: Get the rooms facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank felippo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Yönetici at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this review, October 3, 2015
Thank you very much for your review
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesme, Izmir, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2013

ı had been at tuntas apart ın Kusadası. All staff is made a very good holıday for me n also for my famıly.
My room is looking the seaside , u cant ımagıne the view especıally on sunset. My room cleaner is makıng her job better than me :) so thank u Mehmet , u and your teams is really perfect..
me and my famıly cant wait to come back to tuntas.see you next summer.

Room Tip: choıse the seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niyazi90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Yönetici at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this review, October 3, 2015
Thank you very much for your review
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.2 mi away
Pak Hotel
Pak Hotel
#66 of 155 in Kusadasi
51 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
469 reviews
2.8 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.2 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#22 of 155 in Kusadasi
345 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi

Property: Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Address: Yuksel Yalova Caddesi, 2. Sokak, No:36 | Kadinlar Denizi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Tuntas Apart Hotel Kusadasi)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#21 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tuntas Apartments Kusadasi is a modern hotel in an elevated position on a hill surrounded by trees with magnificent view of Ladies Beach and Samos Island. This hotel is an ideal base for families and couples in a relaxing and quite environment. The facilities and activities: Good standards and welcoming homely feel makes this hotel an ideal choice. Location : 250m from Ladies Beach; 2,5km to the south of the resort centre; 100m to dolmus stop and 150m to Ladies Beach centre. Features : Large swimming pool; sun terrace with free sun loungers and parasols; pool bar serves snacks; restaurant serves breakfast and meals; lobby bar; satellite TV; on site mini-market. Activities : Water sports at Ladies Beach in high season, Pool Table, Horse riding, soft animation,Table tennis, Dart, Computer games, Free internet at Lobby. 1 bedroom apartments (2-4 persons) have separate twin bedroom, lounge with double sofa bed, telephone, kitchenette with fridge, kettle, full bathroom and large balcony. Air conditioning , safe box and satellite TV are available for hire. 70 Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuntas Apart Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing