We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elena.Finland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Ranked #32 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Very friendly and helpful stuff with fluent English. Clean rooms, bathtub, great view.I would recommend this apart/hotel for your holiday. A perfect holiday, at a bargain price! Would not hesitate to return again, and hope to do so in the near future! Thank you Tuntas.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lno4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Yönetici at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2015

Thank you very much for your review
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 509 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

We loved our week at Tuntas! The rooms are very basic but the view,location and pool are first class. No silly business with putting towels on loungers to reserve them. Theres a pool table and outdoor table tennis and best of al a volleyball net across the beautiful pool so plenty to amuse yourself but in the most laid back kind of way. Its in a lovely spot just out of busy/massive Kusadasi (which can easily be reached by local bus,super cheap, if you feel the need for crowds and noise This hotel is for those who want a bit of life but not too lively.
It is super clean and the manager Mehmet will go out of his way to help with whatever you need.
If you are on a bit of a budget but want a clean,friendly place with a view to die for then this is the one. We didnt bother with a safe, the staff are 100% trustworthy. Aircon is a must tho and worth the extra

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dollymonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Yönetici at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2015

Thank you very much for your review
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Have stayed here twice, most recently in june. Had a great time. Hotel isnt outstanding but its clean, comfortable and the staff are just fantastic. I absolutly love turkey and this hotel is part of the reason. The staff are fun and lively and are completly customer orientated. Last year we were givin a room on the lower ground which wasnt very nice and had a smell of dampness but we emailed them this year and asked to be on a higher floor and it wasnt a problem. Rooms are abit dated but the accomadation staff keep them spotless and made fantastic designs with with the towels such as swans and fans. Will definatly be back to say hello to Ali :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Yönetici at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2015

Thank you very much for your review
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a week on a self catering basis.

The staff were very friendly and could'nt do enough for you - nothing was too much trouble.
The food was very good and reasonably priced.
The pool was fantastic, large and kept really clean and tidy. Good atmosphere
The hotel was spotlessly clean and the rooms were made up with fresh towels every day.
The hotel is only a 5 minute walk to Ladies Beach and the Dolmus in about a 2-3 minute walk down the hill which is quite steep. It was 2.25 TL to get into Kusadasi itself which had a right buzz about it at night. Great bargains and good restaurants and you can have a bit of a banter at the Bizaar for vertually anything you would want to buy. Loads of trips to go on if you like that sort of thing but look around for the best prices!

Overall we had a fantastic holiday at the Tuntas, Mehmet the Manager was very accomodating. We will be definately returning next year with other family.

Overall I

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuartt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Yönetici at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2015

Thank you very much for your review
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Arrived back in the uk on 11th sept after a 2 week stay at the tuntas apart hotel kusadasi.My family( wife and daughter) had a lovely time here lovely clean pool, great staff and also exceptionally friendly. Rooms were cleaned on a daily basis and the food at the hotel was not bad at all.Kusadasi itself is also a fantastic resort with plenty to see and do, all in all a smashing holiday,also a special thanks to Ali and Messi for looking after my daughter with a smile

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Yönetici at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2015

Thank you very much for your review
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We are just back from a trip to Tuntas. On arrival we were asked if we wanted a Safe and Air Con. Of course we agreed to both, we were then presented with a bill for €3 per night for the Safe and €7 per night for the Air Con! That was 300 and odd TL! These charges were not notified to us in any form prior to our arrival! The pool area is lovely. We decided on our first day to laze by it, and then went to the pool bar for food. The food was half raw and was soooo expensive. The Shop and Bar on site charge €3 for a 1.5litre bottle of water while down the street you can get 3 bottles for €4.50.

The apartment itself was good sized and although they have no double beds the single ones were pushed together and it was adequate. The Cleaning Staff were very good! The blurb on the Hotel stated it was 100 metres from the sea but not suitable for older people. Well we are not old and reasonably fit but it was a 100 metre walk to the road the Hotel was on, and the hill was steep beyond words (see photo, arch at top of hill is entrance to Tuntas).
To cap it all off when we were checking out they said there were "extras" to be paid. A phone bill. We argued with them and refused to pay as we only ever use mobiles. We asked for a copy of the calls, two UK Numbers and a +20 number. We refused to pay it stating either someone had access to our roon or they logged these calls incorrectly to our bill. All in all it left a very bad impression.

Will return to Ladies Beach again, but never to Tuntas !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fifi40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Yönetici at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2015

Thank you very much for your review
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have just returned from a week in this hotel and it was perfect. The hotel was spotlessly clean and staff all very helpful.
Mehmet the Manager was so nice, we emailed previously and requested sea view rooms which he managed to accommodate and the view was spectacular. He also arrange taxi transfers for us which made the process from and to Izmir Airport a very smooth transaction.
We would not hesitate to return to this hotel when we visit Kusadasi again.
Saskia (Sorry if spelt wrong) the waitress for breakfast was wonderful providing a very efficient service with a wonderful welcome every morning.
Prices were very good at the hotel, breakfast was 14 lire for English, Irish or Turkish and included unlimited coffee, tea or juice.
Very relaxing holiday as no blaring music late at night (if I wanted lively night life at the hotel I would have gone elsewhere).
All the staff were happy to help and a pleasure to deal with.
The hill was hard going but we knew it was there when we booked so not an issue.

All in all this was a perfect place to relax and recharge with gorgeous views and friendly staff.

Room Tip: We had room 206 below the restaurant, we are up early so not a problem but if you want a lie in ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FelixChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Yönetici at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2015

Thank you very much for your review
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
0.3 mi away
Palmin Hotel
Palmin Hotel
#10 of 156 in Kusadasi
930 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#8 of 156 in Kusadasi
931 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marti Beach Hotel
Marti Beach Hotel
#77 of 156 in Kusadasi
260 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi

Address: Yuksel Yalova Caddesi, 2. Sokak, No:36 | Kadinlar Denizi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Tuntas Apart Hotel Kusadasi)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#25 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $20 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tuntas Apartments Kusadasi is a modern hotel in an elevated position on a hill surrounded by trees with magnificent view of Ladies Beach and Samos Island. This hotel is an ideal base for families and couples in a relaxing and quite environment. The facilities and activities: Good standards and welcoming homely feel makes this hotel an ideal choice. Location : 250m from Ladies Beach; 2,5km to the south of the resort centre; 100m to dolmus stop and 150m to Ladies Beach centre. Features : Large swimming pool; sun terrace with free sun loungers and parasols; pool bar serves snacks; restaurant serves breakfast and meals; lobby bar; satellite TV; on site mini-market. Activities : Water sports at Ladies Beach in high season, Pool Table, Horse riding, soft animation,Table tennis, Dart, Computer games, Free internet at Lobby. 1 bedroom apartments (2-4 persons) have separate twin bedroom, lounge with double sofa bed, telephone, kitchenette with fridge, kettle, full bathroom and large balcony. Air conditioning , safe box and satellite TV are available for hire. 70 Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuntas Apart Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing