We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Ranked #30 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Amazing value for money”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

What we paid for this accommodation per night was on par with how much we were paying in India for budget accommodation that did not have hot water!!
For almost no money at all you get a decent sized apartment with small kitchenette which had enough facilities to make a basic meal, a living area, separate bedroom and bathroom. The apartment is not new or modern but fantastic for self catering on a budget.
The only issue is that the rooms that face onto to pool get alot of noise coming through during the night from the pool bar however for the money we paid this was easily overlooked.
The location is ok. Yes there is a hill to get down to the beach and shops however not a significant issue at all. Its all over in less than a minute!
If you're after a clean, budget option, definately book here!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YasandTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Genel Müdür at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this review, November 22, 2015
Thank you very much for your nice review
If possible, please write some more reviews who stayed at Tuntas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    114
    56
    13
    17
See reviews for
227
126
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe
Level Contributor
160 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is a budget apart hotel, we were well received on arrival, the reception area was good and the hotel very clean throughout. The reception staff were most helpful throughout our stay. The apartment was good sized and very clean, basic utensils but it is a budget stay. As a guide to service we requested extra pillows and plugs for the sink, brought to our room within 15 minutes which was excellent. The rooms were serviced daily with clean sheets and towels every day. Nice pool area with some shade, we didn't take any meals so can't comment beyond saying the terrace restaurant was pleasant. Even at the end of Sept/early Oct there was entertainment, we think 4 days in the week, varied and traditional in many ways rather than modern/current music. There is quite a steep hill outside the hotel, not good for those with mobility problems. A 5 minute walk gets you to the dolmus (excellent communal taxi service unique to Turkey like a mini bus) and there are several shops nearby together with Ladies Beach which is a good beach. This aprt hotel is excellent value for money, cleanliness without any exception which is important. Our excellent rating takes account of the fact that this is a budget hotel but with standards well above those which may be expected.

Room Tip: The entertainment was not a problem, we stayed on the ground floor which just had a sea view. Both r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Genel Müdür at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this review, November 22, 2015
Thank you very much for your nice review
If possible, please write some more reviews who stayed at Tuntas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunleer, Louth, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Myself, Hubby and 5mo daughter stayed here in Sept 2012. Upon arriving we were welcomed by the reception staff. Our bags were taken to our room for us. We had a top floor apt, hotel supplied a travel cot, the apt was so spacious and well equipt. At night it was lovely and quiet especially important with the baby. The rooms were spotless, cleaned daily. The hotel has a lovely baby pool too, which is shaded all day long, ideal for small children. The staff were so child friendly I was very pleasantly surprised. The pool side menu and evening food was lovely, but we wern't too fond of the breakfast. We're fussy eaters anyway! The entertainment in the hotel in the evenings was lovely.

The ONLY downside of this hotel was the hill! Mount Everest wouldnt get a look in!! It is a difficult climb back up especially pushing a buggy, we mostly walked down and got a Taxi back up. It is far enough from Ladies beach to get a good night sleep, and close enough to stroll down.

We would happily stay here again. Great value for money.

Room Tip: Top floors are quieter, especially with little ones to settle at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Genel Müdür at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this review, November 22, 2015
Thank you very much for your nice review
If possible, please write some more reviews who stayed at Tuntas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

At first we did not know what to expect....It was a long journey from Manchester airport. when we arrived, we had a friendly welcome. Our room was lovely and spacious. The view was beautiful overlooking the beach and sea. The hotel staff were lovely and did their best to help you with anything. The waiters and bar staff were very friendly......at night time the bar man had your drinks ready on the bar as you walked in!......We thoroughly enjoyed here and would advise anyone coming to Altinkum to stay at Tuntas. Even the local dogs on the beach got to know us and came for a stroke everyday!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank issy461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Genel Müdür at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this review, November 22, 2015
Thank you very much for your nice review
If possible, please write some more reviews who stayed at Tuntas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed in the Tuntas from 22/8 to 5/9 and straight away have to say the staff are top class. The apartments are basic, good size and well kept, there is a very good size balcony with each apartment. The pool area is very good but can be slippery. The apartments are on a steep hill, as you enter the apartments you enter on the high side into reception but be aware that on the back of the building there are 2 floors under reception that overlook a rough garden area and are not particularly nice. I would advise anybody staying here to look for floor 4 which is the floor immediately over reception or higher. I felt that at 3 Euros a night for the safe this was expensive and the air conditioning was very expensive at 6 Euros a night. If booking for the high season be aware that the early morning sun is on the front, pool view, and the late morning/afternoon sun is on the back, sea view. If using the local Dolmus service don't worry about the hill. When going into Kusadasi walk down the hill turn right and get the no 5 Dolmus at the next junction, When returning from town get the no 2 or 5 Dolmus and get off at the Mosque which is about 250 yards past the football stadium and walk about 1 minute downhill to the Tuntas.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms on the back are very quiet and very hot in high season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank havinaball052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Genel Müdür at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this review, November 22, 2015
Thank you very much for your nice review
If possible, please write some more reviews who stayed at Tuntas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Having read the reviews I was really looking forward to my stay at the Tuntas. However, we were sorely disappointed. The outside of the hotel is lovely, unfortunately, that's where it stops. Rooms dark and dingy, water filthy, cooking equipment less than basic (dirty and antiquated), no toaster. Bathroom urghhhh water dirty and it doesn't drain away leaving about 6 inches of scummy water at your feet. No ventilation in there either (say no more). We were on the the 2nd level which was actually downstairs, very shady and to get to our room we had to pass the men's public toilet which has no door. The room was directly under the eating area so if your on this floor be ready for lots of scraping chair noises from early breakfasters.

The heralded entertainment was non existent, this was the most frustrating part of the holiday as reviews and hotel website both cited this as "excellent". My children 14 and 17 were, quite frankly bored to tears and I felt responsible for choosing such a dull hotel. Please beware the entertainment is ZERO ! Although there are plenty of staff (we counted 7 on one day just for something to do) around who would be able to co-ordinate activities they chose to sit around and look at their phones and computers all day instead. We even took to arranging a game of killer pool ourselves.

We ate in the poolside bar twice, the first time ordering just 2 items which were both wrong (one was only a chip butty - it arrived without the bread).

Air con is an extra 180 lira per 14 night stay and the safe 90. Ours didn't work properly and I had to ask for it to be fixed 3 times and they still wanted to charge me the whole amount.

The shop just doubles the price - go to the Tepe shop at the bottom of the hill instead.

The hotel guests are from a wide variety of countries - the language barriers present issues to friend making (although I accept this is not the hotel's responsibility).

The only good thing I can find to stay about this place is the ease in which we found sun loungers around the pool - no towel putting out (maybe that's because it's just so boring, people find other things to do).

Ladies Beach strip has restaurants (no bars) Rosy and Sinbads were our favourites - we Mona Lisa "doormen" really quite scary we didnt go along with what they said. The "hasslers" really do earn their name, both in Ladies Beach and in town. Be prepared.

Would I go again ? Not a chance.

Room Tip: Seaview room higher up the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Genel Müdür at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this review, November 22, 2015
thank you very much for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2012

just returned from holiday at tuntas...was great! staff-eric,ali,ozzie,the day time receptionist and all the lads were really nice. never hassled us-they were just genuinely nice. would definately go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claireandval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Genel Müdür at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this review, November 22, 2015
Thank you very much for your nice review
If possible, please write some more reviews who stayed at Tuntas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.2 mi away
Pak Hotel
Pak Hotel
#68 of 155 in Kusadasi
51 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
470 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
#10 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,674 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#22 of 155 in Kusadasi
345 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi

Property: Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Address: Yuksel Yalova Caddesi, 2. Sokak, No:36 | Kadinlar Denizi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Tuntas Apart Hotel Kusadasi)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tuntas Apartments Kusadasi is a modern hotel in an elevated position on a hill surrounded by trees with magnificent view of Ladies Beach and Samos Island. This hotel is an ideal base for families and couples in a relaxing and quite environment. The facilities and activities: Good standards and welcoming homely feel makes this hotel an ideal choice. Location : 250m from Ladies Beach; 2,5km to the south of the resort centre; 100m to dolmus stop and 150m to Ladies Beach centre. Features : Large swimming pool; sun terrace with free sun loungers and parasols; pool bar serves snacks; restaurant serves breakfast and meals; lobby bar; satellite TV; on site mini-market. Activities : Water sports at Ladies Beach in high season, Pool Table, Horse riding, soft animation,Table tennis, Dart, Computer games, Free internet at Lobby. 1 bedroom apartments (2-4 persons) have separate twin bedroom, lounge with double sofa bed, telephone, kitchenette with fridge, kettle, full bathroom and large balcony. Air conditioning , safe box and satellite TV are available for hire. 70 Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuntas Apart Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing