We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August at Tuntas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Ranked #35 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2012

At first we did not know what to expect....It was a long journey from Manchester airport. when we arrived, we had a friendly welcome. Our room was lovely and spacious. The view was beautiful overlooking the beach and sea. The hotel staff were lovely and did their best to help you with anything. The waiters and bar staff were very friendly......at night time the bar man had your drinks ready on the bar as you walked in!......We thoroughly enjoyed here and would advise anyone coming to Altinkum to stay at Tuntas. Even the local dogs on the beach got to know us and came for a stroke everyday!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank issy461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Genel Müdür at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2015

Thank you very much for your nice review
If possible, please write some more reviews who stayed at Tuntas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 502 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed in the Tuntas from 22/8 to 5/9 and straight away have to say the staff are top class. The apartments are basic, good size and well kept, there is a very good size balcony with each apartment. The pool area is very good but can be slippery. The apartments are on a steep hill, as you enter the apartments you enter on the high side into reception but be aware that on the back of the building there are 2 floors under reception that overlook a rough garden area and are not particularly nice. I would advise anybody staying here to look for floor 4 which is the floor immediately over reception or higher. I felt that at 3 Euros a night for the safe this was expensive and the air conditioning was very expensive at 6 Euros a night. If booking for the high season be aware that the early morning sun is on the front, pool view, and the late morning/afternoon sun is on the back, sea view. If using the local Dolmus service don't worry about the hill. When going into Kusadasi walk down the hill turn right and get the no 5 Dolmus at the next junction, When returning from town get the no 2 or 5 Dolmus and get off at the Mosque which is about 250 yards past the football stadium and walk about 1 minute downhill to the Tuntas.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms on the back are very quiet and very hot in high season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank havinaball052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Genel Müdür at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2015

Thank you very much for your nice review
If possible, please write some more reviews who stayed at Tuntas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Having read the reviews I was really looking forward to my stay at the Tuntas. However, we were sorely disappointed. The outside of the hotel is lovely, unfortunately, that's where it stops. Rooms dark and dingy, water filthy, cooking equipment less than basic (dirty and antiquated), no toaster. Bathroom urghhhh water dirty and it doesn't drain away leaving about 6 inches of scummy water at your feet. No ventilation in there either (say no more). We were on the the 2nd level which was actually downstairs, very shady and to get to our room we had to pass the men's public toilet which has no door. The room was directly under the eating area so if your on this floor be ready for lots of scraping chair noises from early breakfasters.

The heralded entertainment was non existent, this was the most frustrating part of the holiday as reviews and hotel website both cited this as "excellent". My children 14 and 17 were, quite frankly bored to tears and I felt responsible for choosing such a dull hotel. Please beware the entertainment is ZERO ! Although there are plenty of staff (we counted 7 on one day just for something to do) around who would be able to co-ordinate activities they chose to sit around and look at their phones and computers all day instead. We even took to arranging a game of killer pool ourselves.

We ate in the poolside bar twice, the first time ordering just 2 items which were both wrong (one was only a chip butty - it arrived without the bread).

Air con is an extra 180 lira per 14 night stay and the safe 90. Ours didn't work properly and I had to ask for it to be fixed 3 times and they still wanted to charge me the whole amount.

The shop just doubles the price - go to the Tepe shop at the bottom of the hill instead.

The hotel guests are from a wide variety of countries - the language barriers present issues to friend making (although I accept this is not the hotel's responsibility).

The only good thing I can find to stay about this place is the ease in which we found sun loungers around the pool - no towel putting out (maybe that's because it's just so boring, people find other things to do).

Ladies Beach strip has restaurants (no bars) Rosy and Sinbads were our favourites - we Mona Lisa "doormen" really quite scary we didnt go along with what they said. The "hasslers" really do earn their name, both in Ladies Beach and in town. Be prepared.

Would I go again ? Not a chance.

Room Tip: Seaview room higher up the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Genel Müdür at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2015

thank you very much for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

just returned from holiday at tuntas...was great! staff-eric,ali,ozzie,the day time receptionist and all the lads were really nice. never hassled us-they were just genuinely nice. would definately go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claireandval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Genel Müdür at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2015

Thank you very much for your nice review
If possible, please write some more reviews who stayed at Tuntas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

great hotel/apts friendly staff would do any thing for you. even order pizza in as long as they got a slice lol, fatama is great girl she worked with some lovely ppl though the manager was bit of a poker face didnt want to know if u had any probs.. stayed for 2 wks with my 2 lads on my own. only thing that puts me off going back is the steep hill you have to walk up...other then that fab time ...

Room Tip: make sure you got air con if you have 2 rooms booked as it so hot with out it in the second room...p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Genel Müdür at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2015

Thank you very much for your nice review
If possible, please write some more reviews who stayed at Tuntas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I love the tuntas apartments!! The staff and locals are the nicest I have ever experience on a holiday. I will defo return. Apartments are lovely short walk to the beach and only a taxi ride to bar street. Love it there :-)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Genel Müdür at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2015

Thank you very much for your nice review
If possible, please write some more reviews who stayed at Tuntas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Myself and my girlfriend flew from dublin and arrived here at 7 pm in the evening and were given a very warm welcome by hotel staff. The room was spotless and we had a lovely view of the pool from where we were staying.

Maids cleaned the room daily and they were always accommodating with returning later if you were still alseep or just up when they arrived.

The hill outside the apartment complex is quiet steep so I wouldn't recomend it for people with walking difficulties but This was not an issue for me or my girlfriend so it didn't bother me at all. We were very well located 5 min walk downhill and you were on the ladies beach strip full of bars and restaurants and always loads of taxi's and dolmus services into Centrum, where bar street is, located on the ladies beach strip, and 2 min walk from our apartment complex was the main road which was also a main dolmus area.

The pool was always kept very clean and was more than big enough for the complex. And there is a volley ball net in the centre of the pool so you can always play weith friends or wait till during the day when a big game is organised.

The safety deposit box is 6 turkish lira a day and air conditioning is 12 turkish lira a day. I don't see why some people are giving out about the price of the safety deposit box. 6 Turkish Lira is about 3 euro a day which mean for a 7 day holiday you would pay for 6 days 36 lira so around 18 euro which is around the same as usual. I would not recomend getting the air con however. It is good when it is on but i cannot be left on all day unless the block on the key is left in the aparment and it cannot be left inside unless the door is left unlocked, because the block is stuck onto the key and cannot be removed.

But you will not need the air con just leave both balcony doors open and the room will stay cool.

In closing I would highly recomend this apartment complex to anyone travelling that want a central location near ladies beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMcNamara1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Genel Müdür at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2015

Thank you very much for your nice review
If possible, please write some more reviews who stayed at Tuntas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#47 of 155 in Kusadasi
104 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.3 mi away
Marti Beach Hotel
Marti Beach Hotel
#72 of 155 in Kusadasi
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#5 of 155 in Kusadasi
545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ladies Beach Residence
Ladies Beach Residence
#58 of 155 in Kusadasi
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi

Address: Yuksel Yalova Caddesi, 2. Sokak, No:36 | Kadinlar Denizi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Tuntas Apart Hotel Kusadasi)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $21 - $1,168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tuntas Apartments Kusadasi is a modern hotel in an elevated position on a hill surrounded by trees with magnificent view of Ladies Beach and Samos Island. This hotel is an ideal base for families and couples in a relaxing and quite environment. The facilities and activities: Good standards and welcoming homely feel makes this hotel an ideal choice. Location : 250m from Ladies Beach; 2,5km to the south of the resort centre; 100m to dolmus stop and 150m to Ladies Beach centre. Features : Large swimming pool; sun terrace with free sun loungers and parasols; pool bar serves snacks; restaurant serves breakfast and meals; lobby bar; satellite TV; on site mini-market. Activities : Water sports at Ladies Beach in high season, Pool Table, Horse riding, soft animation,Table tennis, Dart, Computer games, Free internet at Lobby. 1 bedroom apartments (2-4 persons) have separate twin bedroom, lounge with double sofa bed, telephone, kitchenette with fridge, kettle, full bathroom and large balcony. Air conditioning , safe box and satellite TV are available for hire. 70 Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuntas Apart Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing