We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best we've been to yet, in Turkey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Ranked #34 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We arrived at Saturday lunchtime and were greeted by very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Our apartment was spotless and had a 25 feet (8m) long balcony accessed by two patio doors, one from the bedroom, other from the lounge area. Standard basic cooking facilities for those nights when you don't want to eat out. The apartment was cleaned every day with fresh linen etc every other day. Approx 250 yards from Ladies beach down a steep hill for 100 yards. 200 yards in other direction took us to the Dolmus stop which we never waited more than 5mins for. Cost to get into Kusadasi was 2.25 lira.
The pool and facilities at Tuntas were really good. The food was also of a good standard. All the staff were very good, friendly and helpful.
In short, go! The only drawback for those less mobile would be the hill outside. There are taxis across the road if that is a problem. We hope to return...the only time we have considered this to date.

Room Tip: We had a seaview in room 101 which looked out over the garden to the rear of the hotel. Nice and qu...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onyerbikeYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Genel Müdür at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2015

Thank you very much for your nice review
If possible, please write some more reviews who stayed at Tuntas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
There are newer reviews for Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 499 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

We booked a two week stay at the Tuntas on the recommendation of my sister and brother-in-law and we werent disappointed! On arrival, we were greeted in reception with a welcoming glass of orange juice and were shown up to our rooms. We had requested a high floor with sea view and although we had been given rooms on the 6th floor the view was over the pool. This in itself wasn't a major problem but we noticed that you can get some noise from the pool bar at night and you are woken early in the morning by the call from the mosque just up the road. In view of this we spoke to Fatma on reception who arranged for us to move across the corridor into two stunning sea view rooms a couple of days later.

Rooms were basic but clean, with a good sized balcony which had doors from the living area and the bedroom and I do recommend the air conditioning especially if going during the height of the season -we were there in September and needed it so I can only imagine how warm it gets during July/August time!

The pool area is clean and there are always plenty of sunbeds. The pool bar is open all day and night and there is often some kind of entertainment going on on around the pool area or the restaurant area.

If I had to say anything negative, then it would be about the location of the Tuntas, although that in itself is a positive as well as a negative aspect due to the wonderful views! As other people have commented - the Tuntas in at the top of a very steep hill! However, dont let that put anyone off staying here as you can get a taxi up from ladies beach for next to nothing if you really don't want the hike!

Finally I would just like to say that the staff at Tuntas are in a class of their own! Nothing of too much trouble for them. Mehmet the manager is brilliant, and takes the time and trouble to get to know the guests. He even took my hubby into Kusadasi late one night to fetch me some medicine as I wasn't feeling too well. A special mention should also go out to the rest of the staff, so thanks also to the lovely Fatma, Ali (bar manager), Nellie who was in charge of the entertainment, not forgetting Anil, Mehmet Can, Umut, Mustafa, Batu and everyone else I may have forgotten to mention.

Room Tip: Rooms 608 & 609 have pool views, 612 & 613 are seaview rooms
  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lynunited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Genel Müdür at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2015

Thank you very much for your nice review
If possible, please write some more reviews who stayed at Tuntas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed in this apartment hotel fom the 24th July - 4th August 2011. We booked on the basis of the reports from trip adviser and most certainly were not dissapointed. From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, you are looked after and all your needs and requirements are taken care of, by the best group of staff, we have ever met.
At reception are a fantastic group of staff, led by Fatma, ( Fatma we love you), always happy and willing to help. Fatma also sings local songs as part of the entertainment, and was excellent. The entertainment was also of high quality, and managed by Nelly and Arnold the "superstar". We really miss these guys, as they always included the family in all events, without being pushy. The evening entertainment was of very high quality, and proffessional acts visited most nights of the week.
A special mention to three of the restaurant staff, who always were welcoming and approachable and always treated our kids as their own. Sakine, Ali Ba Ba, and Ozzy were some of the kindest staff we have ever met, always willing to help and willing to do all they could to make you fell welcome,, fantastic people.My two boys are missing Ozzy, as he became a mate to them both.
The food was good, with snacks available most of the day. The apartments were superbly maintained and the daily cleaning ladies were amazing. Top Tip,,,, if you go in the summer months, remember to have the extra air conditioning, a god send with temperatures of 45 +. (£85 for 12 nights)
All in all I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Book direct with them, its cheaper, book a tarnsfer with resorthopper.com. And have the best value holiday you could ever wish for.

10/10 + well done Tuntas booking again in October,

Room Tip: Always request sea view on the top level for superb views across the Agean Ocean
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsfbeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Genel Müdür at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2015

Thank you very much for your nice review
If possible, please write some more reviews who stayed at Tuntas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The hotel staff, location, pool, food and all amenities were great. We chose to pay a little more for a ocean view and were happy with our choice. We didnt pay the extra for the air conditioning and there was only one night where we may have used it. Later in the summer however it could have been a necessity....

The only negative was during the week we were there the toaster at breakfast broke down the first day of our visit, and it was not replaced for the rest of the week. The breakfasts were nice, but the lasck of variety was little monotonous after 7 days.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KilRoyJ63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Genel Müdür at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2015

Thank you very much for your nice review
If possible, please write some more reviews who stayed at Tuntas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Our family stayed at the Tuntas Apart in Kusadasi for 2 weeks between 2-16 July. It was by far one of the best shared experiences we've had as a family. From the moment we arrived at the hotel the staff were friendly and welcoming, but more as the week went on we seemed to become more than just guests, the staff treated us like friends! constantly with the banter and the gentle encouragement to join the fun. the entertainment staff ( Nellie & Anil) were fantastic at keeping us entertained all throughout our stay with a wide variety of activities such as; water polo, water gym - hillarious; pool, darts, table tennis. they also have entertainment every evening such as quizes, water ballet, break dancers and Turkish night! they also have on the spot competitions such as the pool competition ( which I might add I won) which the give free drinks and medals.
The Rooms were cleaned every morning, the pool area was cleand every night, the entire complex was spotless.
The bar and restaurant staff were very helpful, we never wanted for anything, any request was answered, thenks to Ozzy, Ali, and the other staff! the hotel food was great if you wanted a relaxed evening in, but ladies beach was only 5 minutes away with several great places to eat! Our favourite place there was the restaurant called "Ladies beach"
The reception staff were also very helpful Chila and Fatima who made us laugh constantly, and also gave a super performance on folk night with her Turkish singing.
the pool was definitley one of the highlights, as the weather got hotter ( almost 50 degrees) the pool was great to dip in and cool off!
Our room had a pool view which was great as we could go to our room during the day and watch our children playing. although the rear of the hotel has a great view of the ocean and bay!
The hotel manager Mr Mehmett was also very friendly and always making sure the guests were happy and catered for.
It was a tremendous holiday and couldn't recommend it enough to anyone looking for a relaxing family holiday in Kusadasi, away from the madness of Bar Street!
Can't wait to go back, hopefully soon!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PoolChampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Genel Müdür at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2015

Thank you very much for your nice review
If possible, please write some more reviews who stayed at Tuntas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Wow what freindly,staff! really relaxing atmosphere.Ihonestly havent got a bad word to say a very well ran hotel clean,nicefood,turkishnight fabulas!!!,Acredit to kusadasi!!!!.

Room Tip: lovely pool view
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juzyorkshire2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Genel Müdür at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2015

Thank you very much for your nice review
If possible, please write some more reviews who stayed at Tuntas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

What a fantastic holiday, our first time in this part of Turkey. Spacious accommodation, cleaned daily to a very high standard. Loved the staff, Fatma on reception, who was always smiling and ready to help, and singer extraordinaire and Nellie and 'Gok' in charge of entertainment. Lots of lovely restaurants nearby, although the food in house was also excellent. 5 minutes from the beach, although there was always room around and in the pool. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneandJohnR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafa cem t, Genel Müdür at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2015

Thank you very much for your nice review
If possible, please write some more reviews who stayed at Tuntas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#47 of 155 in Kusadasi
103 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.1 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#8 of 155 in Kusadasi
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
514 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marti Beach Hotel
Marti Beach Hotel
#74 of 155 in Kusadasi
255 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#14 of 155 in Kusadasi
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi

Address: Yuksel Yalova Caddesi, 2. Sokak, No:36 | Kadinlar Denizi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Tuntas Apart Hotel Kusadasi)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#27 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $21 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tuntas Apartments Kusadasi is a modern hotel in an elevated position on a hill surrounded by trees with magnificent view of Ladies Beach and Samos Island. This hotel is an ideal base for families and couples in a relaxing and quite environment. The facilities and activities: Good standards and welcoming homely feel makes this hotel an ideal choice. Location : 250m from Ladies Beach; 2,5km to the south of the resort centre; 100m to dolmus stop and 150m to Ladies Beach centre. Features : Large swimming pool; sun terrace with free sun loungers and parasols; pool bar serves snacks; restaurant serves breakfast and meals; lobby bar; satellite TV; on site mini-market. Activities : Water sports at Ladies Beach in high season, Pool Table, Horse riding, soft animation,Table tennis, Dart, Computer games, Free internet at Lobby. 1 bedroom apartments (2-4 persons) have separate twin bedroom, lounge with double sofa bed, telephone, kitchenette with fridge, kettle, full bathroom and large balcony. Air conditioning , safe box and satellite TV are available for hire. 70 Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuntas Apart Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing