We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Derici Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cagdas Hotel(Kusadasi)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ilayda Hotel(Kusadasi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sun Studios(Kusadasi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pamay Hotel(Kusadasi)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Koken Hotel(Kusadasi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Surtel Hotel(Kusadasi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
182
164
77
23
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
164
77
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolsea viewsea frontturkeycentral locationboiled eggsthe air conditioningthe cleaning ladyevery other daybars and restaurantsnext yearmini barenjoyed my stayreception stafffantastic hotelpigeon islandyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 466 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2010

just returned from a week in the derici hotel ideal location room very outdated had to be out of the room at midday even though our flight not going out untill 6 30 next morning if we wanted to keep the room untill midnight it was another 70 pounds stg , grey haired man at reception very pleasent also lady cleaning room. kusadasi will not be a choice for future holiday

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank redladyDonegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

My partner and I recently stayed in the Derici (which known locally is called the 'Fake Leather' hotel - rather appropriate) to which we found it very disappointing. On arrival (after our flight was delayed) we were met by hostile and inconsiderate staff, not the friendly and mannerly staff I had previously read about.

On entering our room I cried - the décor alone looked like it was there since 1960! The carpet was coming away from the floor in places making a rippled effect, the bed linen was stained and generally grubby, the bathroom although cleaner than the rest of the basic room was grubby.

The pool within the brochure is portrayed as much bigger than it is, to be honest most travel operator businesses have bigger premises than this pool! Also the staff at the pool where not helpful and rude when we tried to order food or drinks, often focusing on their mobile or paper/book.

We ate out every day/night due to the inedible breakfasts, not the continental breakfast we were sold - they don't tell you its 15tl extra! Also the indoor pool (FREEZING) is the only service free to use (if you like feeling uncomfortable and being watched by the staff), the gym,sauna,jacuzzi are all extra!

Although this hotel is in an amazing location, we did not get it cheap and where thoroughly disappointed in what we had received. I definitely would recommend Kusadasi as a holiday, but definitely not the Derici.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Teacups_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

First time to Kusadasi with my girlfriend and we'd already been scammed entering the country by people 'offering' to carry your bags for free but expecting a large tip.

However upon arriving at the hotel in the early hours of the morning (3/4 o'clock), we had our bags carried and were shown to our room. The staff were persistantly friendly with us especially when we locked our valuables in the safe and entered the wrong code :/ . The maid we had was a star, we left our room a tip and she tidyed it for us the poor dear.

The temperature in summer is HOT! (47 degrees c) however the humidity is pleasant compared to other destinations and the heat isnt sticky

The hotel itself is nice enough however the rooms are now dated but are clean and the bathroom is relatively modern. The pool is also quite small and getting sunbeds can be a pain if your not up early! We were however very dissapointed with the breakfast, all cold meats and cheese, cereals minus the exception of eggs (boiled, fried poached) and on some days a chopped hot dog sausage in a tomato sauce. Also turkish tea, coffee and lipton tea bags and fruit juices are on offer.

We had a part sea veiw and part abandoned football pitch and car park view which wasnt the greatest but the sea view was stunning

The location is great, a two minute walk into the centre where there is plenty of restaurants bars and market stalls (recommend the Kalyon restaurant). The market day is on wednesday and is located left from the hotel then the first left at the top of the hill. However we found everything to be the same that was on offer as in kusadasi centre ( haggle!!). Bar street didnt live up to its reputation and was fairly dissapointed with it, buy one get one free cocktails ( the second actually being fruit juice) and free shots but with very little on offer in the bars not the greatest for nightlife on the clubbing scene but good for couples and families

Overall thoroughly enjoyed our experience and may return in the future

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crouchylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

We stayed in Hotel Derici for 10 nights in August 2010 on a B&B basis and despite small niggles we thought that it was excellent value for money. It's in dead centre of Kusadasi, the breakfast although the same is very varied with a wide choice of drinks, the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are clean with nice bathrooms. The only problems we've had were: the towels are being replaced every 2 days, not 1 and it takes up to 5 pm; the Internet is VERY temperamental - some pages require 5 reloads for them to fully open, others will simply refuse but it's bearable and the roof pool is rather tiny. I would still recommend this hotel and come back to it should I need to.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomasz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

i went away wive me bf and his family stayed in derici hotel the room was ok like i didnt eat there food because me bf family got ill me and bf eat round the carner call pams love there food the cleans wasnt gud they snich up on me bf 4 staying in the room wive me the pool on the roof was ok i wouldnt go bk the hotel the noise kept me up all nite

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candiceb2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews