We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Derici Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Derici Hotel
Ranked #34 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
1 review
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

The derici hotel is excellent in every respect staff are brilliant cannot do enough for you , its rooms are cleaned every day it's position could not be better close to seafront. we stopped there in June 2013 hope to be returning in 2014

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peteandpatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    150
    76
    22
    16
See reviews for
62
212
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Spent 10 days in this hotel in July on half board.No complaints re food, staff or room.Situation of hotel brilliant.Go out to the national park beach.100 times better.Only possible criticism would be some reception staff should have a little more local knowledge but there friendliness made up for the shortcoming.

Room Tip: High room. Facing marina.... .awesome view and the little noise adds to the atmosphere.Fantastic for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canakkale
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed at Derici in august 2013 for 7 nights. Everything was perfect. The rooms, staff, cleaning, food, hotel position … everything was perfect. Near the harbour, grand bazar and restaurants. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Carlito_Seth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We recently stayed in Derici Hotel, Kusadai and it is an overall good hotel. Its location is excellent, with plenty of restaurants and old town within easy walk. Staff is helpful. Hotel is clean and the roof top outdoor pool is nice. You may find same menu for the breakfast everyday. Overall recommended and we mkay stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are not facing the shore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali4family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

3 20something females ended up in Kusadasi at the start of August - thinking we booked a trip to Bodrum. After reading reviews on the Derici hotel we were not at all excited about staying here, being used to a life of luxury, however it's not all that bad. We were put in a small dingy room at the back with three single beds put together but after speaking to a few other customers who had tv's in their mirrors (unlike ours, a box from the 70s) we spoke to management who moved us to a better room the following day (still with a box from the 70s). This time it faced the sea of the marina and had a lovely balcony. We got used to it, it was clean, although not sure I would return. The pool is very small and people tend to shotgun the best spots at like 6am with their towels and don't seem to return till 4pm - not very nice. The food is ok although the lady at the poolside 'bar' went awol quite a lot. Overall nice location and good BUDGET hotel, although mainly full of families so would not recommend this to the younger crowd.

Room Tip: Try and get one with a so called tv in the mirror which a lot of people had, as oppose to one with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

It doesn't look like much, and if you're after the all inclusive bells-n-whistles holiday resort it's not for you. Rooms are basic, I booked a double but was given a twin unfortunately which gave me the grumps to begin with, and of course as the hotel was full (aren't they always? there was no double to move me to). Beds were hard, AC worked fine and was free, safe ok but chargeable.
My neighbours proved to be all night party numpties so I ended up in the lobby at 2am, 3am and 7am crying as I'm not good without sleep, especially as I'd booked an activity holiday so had to be up early. Management then found a spare room (still twin, still rock hard beds) and moved me from 205 (old style, little, old TV, not the best décor, lovely view in the widows of the hotel opposite, right near the glass bins which is loud when they empty out the bottles in the middle of the night) to a recently updated room (309) with beach and mountain views, flat screen TV set into the mirror - lovely. Bathrooms in both were the same though, basically clean but the grouting could do with a steam and scrub.
Food is good, great value at 18TL for the all you can eat evening meal. The Derici breakfast eggs deserve a special mention. You can have either 4 minute or 5 minute eggs, the 4 minute eggs have been cooked for about 2 minutes, and the 5 minute eggs have been cooked for about 10, just one of the little qwerks that made me chuckle every day, good view of the cruise liners at breakfast as well.
Wifi was OK, bit patchy but enabled me to update facebook etc.
Reception staff were fab, helped me book trips etc.
The spa is a bit pricey and, as with most Turkish Baths, I was left feeling slightly uneasy about the male masseuse and his instance on massaging me without my top on .......
Roof top pool was much smaller than it looks in the pics and there are no way near enough sun loungers (it would have been better if people didn't claim them with towels at the crack of dawn and then only use them for a few hours in the afternoon) No idea where you could put more loungers though as it is really small up there. Perfect for a quick dip though.

All in all it was OK for the price. The staff made up for some of the problems. I probably wont go back though, nothing outstanding that would put me off trying a new place.

Room Tip: Book a sea view and an updated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Visited Kushadasi for the past 10 years this Hotel is the best buy far. arrived at 2.30 in the morning reception staff and porter greeted us as if it was mid afternoon, rooms excellent and spotless, maid could not be more helpfull. Breakfast excellent choice all round. The views from the pool terrace were amazing Pool terrace staff very obliging the choice from the menu was good and very appertising. The location was ideal 2 minutes to main shopping, All in All Staff well presented very obliging and friendly this hotel in every aspect made our holiday one to remember, Its when you get home and fall back into the normal routine and do not think of you holiday, but back into the routine of home life you start to think " what were we doing this time last week that you know it was good ,this hotel helped in every aspect of that thought. Would we go back ? Yes time & time again

Room Tip: Ask for for a sea view if possible great to see the sun going down
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michaelfrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
#46 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#17 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
By Karaaslan Inn
By Karaaslan Inn
#43 of 147 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.5 mi away
Marina Hotel&Suites
Marina Hotel&Suites
#44 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Derici Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derici Hotel

Property: Derici Hotel
Address: Ataturk Bulvari 42/1, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#26 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Derici Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Derici Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Derici Otel Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing