We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Clean, Perfect Location”
Review of Derici Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Derici Hotel
Ranked #28 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The hotel is metres away from the main street and also feels completely comfortable and safe. The staff couldn't have been nicer and the hotel itself couldn't have been cleaner or more peaceful. I'd stay there on my next visit!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 459 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2012

the hotel is very central had great room overlooking sea but noisy due to traffic, its kept really clean the maid came every day. they were great the roof top pool is fab,every where is so clean,breakfast was nice love turkish breakfast, but evening meals, all the same meatballs or turkey or chicken, i dont eat poultry, so lived on salad in end went to saray, fab place to eat beast in kusadasi would go again but only b/b

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillylump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed for a week in room 407,side sea view. The room was a good size and cleaned every day,sheets and towels also changed each day.All the staff were friendly and helpful.
Location was great,just across the road from the sea.Breakfast was good with a large choice.
The only downside was the 5.00 AM highly amplified call to prayer from the local mosque which was just down the road.(No alarm clock needed if you wanted an early start!!!)

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the front,numbers 10 to 15
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank almajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Just got back from this hotel on Saturday 19/05/2012.Stayed in rooms 509-508 side view,top floor looking out over the sea and new mariner,great view even though its on the side.Great being on the top as one floor up and your at the roof top pool and bar and food patio.From the roof the views over the harbour where amazing with the largest cruse liners you will find docking there .My view on this hotel is this is a fantastic hotel in a superb location,The rooms we stayed in were a very good standard,tv in the mirror,wall paper in bedroom and modern tiles on the walls in the bathroom.Safe in the room at 2tl per day is good value,hair drier in bathroom,maid service every day.The only complaint I would have is I would say the carpet is a bit tired but on the other hand its normaly cold tiles.All in all I would definately return to this hotel,I went with 3 friends and they all have the same views as myself,they will be returning.All the staff were very friendly, nothing was to much trouble.Great location just a couple of minutes into town.If you want a good laugh, karaoke ,entertainment and cheap drink we would recommend Murphys bar

Room Tip: fith floor is the top accommodation floor, great views and easy access to roof top pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kevineade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Stayed here for 9 nights from 8th May. Staff are friendly and professional but nothing is to much trouble it was a refreshing change for the staff to not be in your face all the time,
The hotel is in a fantastic location on the sea front in the middle of town, the views from the roof terrace pool area are superb and from there you can see the whole of Kusadasi. We were lucky enough to get a room on the top floor on the front (room 514) the views from the room and the balcony were fantastic did not even have to get out of bed to see the cruise liners, spent hours on the balcony watching the world go by. After reading previous reviews we must have had a refurbished room as it was furnished in a contemporary retro style with plenty of lighting and an excellent TV set in the large mirror, although it was 2 single beds we just pushed them together and the maid made them up as a double every day, the bathroom was a good size and had a good shower over a bath.
After staying in 7 different hotels in Kusadasi this was the best room and hotel we have stayed in, the whole hotel and rooms are kept spotless and we thought the woman cleaning our room did an excellent job. Air conditioning is FREE and the rooms have a safe which there is a small charge of only 2 Lira a night.
The service in the hotel was excellent and all the staff were very efficient, the hotel has a nice bar/ lobby area and the drinks prices are very good (4.5 Lira for large beer) there is a pool bar serving drinks and food and the pool although not huge is more than big enough to swim
Breakfast had a good selection and the breakfast area was kept clean and tidy all the time, you could order a full english at extra cost if required but we never felt the need to.
One word of warning is that this is not a holiday entertainment hotel, it is a central hotel used by tourist and business people, it has excellent facilities including a good Turkish bath, sauna and steam room, beauty therapy and excellent gym and a small indoor pool, we had a turkish bath and massage and thought it was as good as any we have had.
We had a really nice relaxing stay at this hotel and will be returning as soon as possible

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Merangus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Stayed as a guest of a long time business friend, met the owner of the hotel and senior management. I thought he hotel was acceptable, it needs a bit of TLC on the carpets in the rooms which I pointed out. Everythng worked though.The staff were 1st class. The Buffet breakfast was good, typically turkish and the restaraunt acceptable although there is a vast choice withing walking distance. The sea view from the front is fantastic.Be aware it can be noisey because of the volume of traffic and noise carries at night. There was a criuse ship per day calling sometimes two! Think two to four thouand day trippers to Ephisus etc. So the resort gets busy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed at the Derici for a week and despite a slight disappointment when I saw the decor, the hotel won us over.

The room was spacious and bathroom functional, even had a hairdryer. The decor is drab and beige but it fits in with the Art deco post-war architecture of the place. The staff were polite and really helpful, answering every questions we had and fulfilling our requests promptly. After a week of traipsing around the area, we had not found a location that could have been more convenient for our needs: sea view, not too noisy, close to the restaurants and shopping precinct as well as a short walk to the Dolmus terminal. Some mentioned the views over the car park: it is on the side of the hotel and allows the balcony on this side to also have a clear view of the sea.

It is not a luxury hotel, but all we need when we travel is a place to sleep and that fitted the bill perfectly. Great sunset views on the rooftop terrace. Note: pool is not heated, so not in use in April. As for the indoor pool, it is part of a Hamam but accessible before 19:00. That pool also was really cold but we could use the heated marble tables in the steam room, which was alot more fun than the pool for us : )

Only downside, no juice at breakfast, only squash...so we bought some and put it in the minibar.

Would definitely go back!

Room Tip: They are renovating the 5th floor, so might be worth asking for a renovated room in a few months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Touristmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
537 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.1 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#25 of 156 in Kusadasi
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
#47 of 156 in Kusadasi
154 reviews
0.9 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#27 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,030 reviews
1.9 mi away
Marti Beach Hotel
Marti Beach Hotel
#77 of 156 in Kusadasi
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Derici Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derici Hotel

Address: Ataturk Bulvari 42/1, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $39 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Derici Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Derici Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Derici Otel Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing