We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again”
Review of Hotel Cankaya

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kusadasi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Cankaya
Ranked #124 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“never again”
Reviewed August 20, 2010

This hotel is one of the worst we have stayed in. Lets start with the good points,The manager ALAN is very helpful and will put himself out to assist you..Thats the good bit over, now for the rest.the hotel is on a hill as described but what you are not told is that the hill is a main route out of town and is a double lane dual carraigeway that is busy 24/7, the noise is constant even when you are by the pool. the only way around some of this noise is a room at the back of the hotel then you are only10 mtrs from private apts .Most rooms are very small some no bigger than the average garage.This place (sorry hotel) charges for air/con but is the most expensive in town most charge £2 day cankaya charges £5 day. The food also leaves a lot to be desired there is no chef so all staff double/treble up, we did not expect a english breakfast but to be served boiled egg everyday for 2wks does not help the body if you know what i mean..The bar has less choice than the average house bar.We could go on but we think you get the message. On the good side there are some good restaurants downtown, to name a few, Holiday Inn, Victoria Restaurant, just tell them young joshua sent you.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank paraboy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
7
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Serbian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2010

this hotel is on a hill whitch you need to be a mountain goat to get up.even the cars and buses only just got up this hotel is at the side of a very very busy and very very noisey with traffic you could not sleep .even when you are at the side of the pool you could hardly hear your self speak.we only lasted three days and came home because the kids did not like. it not recamended for people over 25.thy dont tell you about all this. i never go back to that hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david4820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

wirral
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for 7 nights at the end of june2010. If your looking for a no frills hotel thats clean with great staff this is the one for you. I went with a family member and 7 mth old baby and a friend. It is on a main road so is noisey and there was building work next door but if its just for a base then u couldnt really get much better value for money. Hotel is very clean and Alan and the staff are fab cant do enough for you.
Rooms are quite small ok if there is only two of you sharing.
Minus points....noise of traffic and could do with a small fridge in the room. Having said that couldnt find any faults. If your looking for luxury then dont go if its value for money, enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amwWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2009

Yes, this hotel is up a hill, but well worth the walk.

The rooms are basic, but clean and tidy, the breakfast is excellent if you like Turkish breakfast - which we do! Air conditioning in your room is included, and the pool and sun terrace is small, but also very clean and well maintained.

A special word for Alan, the duty manager, for whom nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2008

Very nice hotel, although a little way out of town and the beach. Not good if you are not able to work far, as it is is up a hill Enjoyed our stay, staff very friendly, and looked after us very well.
Liked it that much we are going back twice this year.

  • Liked — Very friendly staffr.
  • Disliked — Had to walk up hill to get to it. Although you could get a dolmus.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank audreyhepburn_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 24, 2006

I travel around Turkey a lot, and I was pleased to find this place (recommended by Diana Travel of Kusadasi). Ok, so it is not close to the beach (20 mins walking), and it is on the edge of town and up a slight hill, but this is an excellent 3 star hotel with really friendly staff (especially the manager, Yasar, who had a slight Geordie accent!), and it is nice and clean. The dinner menu is extensive and reasonably priced (comparable prices to what you pay in town), and the drinks at the bar are also at good average prices, not with the rip-off mark-up in several other Kusadasi hotels. Definitely to be recommended for budget travellers and holiday makers!

Stayed April 2006
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 18, 2004

The holel Cankaya, half way up a steep hill, it is no good for anyone, with any disabilities. The hotel is very clean, but basic. The rooms are cleaned each day, and towels are changed daily, there is a small pool and sunbathing area, it is situated on a busy main road, and even at night, it is still quite busy. all rooms are on the front of the hotel, over looking the pool and main road. I stayed at the hotel at the end of the season, on a bed and breakfast basis, although the hotel advertised the half board basis as buffet style, due to the number of guests that were there, the hotel did not do buffet, the evening meal menu was taken of the snack menu, but I would imagine in the high season, the meals would be ok.
I would stay there again, as the staff are so very friendly, and they did everything they could to make my stay there enjoyable. In fact I will be returning to the Cankaya in 2005.

Helpful?
19 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.8 mi away
West Ada Inn Hotel
West Ada Inn Hotel
#123 of 155 in Kusadasi
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pak Hotel
Pak Hotel
#66 of 155 in Kusadasi
51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Moon Apart Hotel
Golden Moon Apart Hotel
#44 of 155 in Kusadasi
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#22 of 155 in Kusadasi
345 reviews
3.7 mi away
Tusan Beach Resort
Tusan Beach Resort
#18 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,571 reviews
5.3 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 155 in Kusadasi
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cankaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cankaya

Property: Hotel Cankaya
Address: Haci Feyzullah Mah. Sabri Mumcu Cad. No: 24, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cankaya 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
Cankaya Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing