We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Melissa Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kusadasi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Melissa Apartments
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just back from a week in the melissa apartments, had a wonderful week, great staff, great entertainment, very clean apartments would definitly recommend it to anyone. Will go back again very soon. Suitable for all age groups there is something for everyone

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 187 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here for two weeks with three others. we had a one bedroom apartment and it was most comfortable. Very spacious and clean with daily cleaning and fresh towels on request. Fully air conditioned apartment which was great. Was very safe here as there was 24 hours cover on the reception desk each day. The staff were most friendly. The complex has a good size pool and Mario will always find a sunbed for you to relax by the pool. The food was excellent with a great choice on the menu and very reasonably priced. Entertainment on each night by the pool followed by karaoke in the inside bar afterwards. Ivan the manager was a very nice young man and always seem to be on the premises. The local bus service stops right out side the front door making it very easy to get around. Would most definitely stay here if i return to turkey.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

If you are to go to Kusadasi, i highly recommend you stay in the Melissa apartments. We had a wonderful time there. The rooms are great. Just what you need. The pool is great. The hotel itself provides entertainment every single day and night, waterpolo, bingo, dancing, bbqs, darts etc. and the staff are very very friendly people. And it it very close to the centre of town. Its everything you need. One thing to watch though is logging onto the wifi. You forget how much you use and could end up with a high enough bill.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrinadifolco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This summer was my first time in Melissa apartments and in turkey. But I will definitely be back. I went on a 1 week holiday with 2 of my friends and it was easily one of the best weeks of my life. Everything you could possible want was all under one roof here. The staff were amazing they made us feel so welcome and as if we had known them all our lives. Never a dull moment when they were around. They were there morning till night and you never heard them complain about anything and nothing was too much trouble for them. They have some form of entertainment to keep you amused all day. It doesnt matter if you are a child or adult this place has something for you. A lovely wee escape place for people of all ages traveling solo, as part of a group, as a family or even as a couple. Cant wait for next summer to go back and visit all the staff and the place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here in the first week of June 2013 and will be back again. It is a lovely place everything you want in the rooms and great pool. the best thing about this place is the people who work there.

From Ahmed the manager who does to a really good job his staff Yildrium and the rest provide an excellent service and beautiful food.

The entertainment was so good here we only went out in the town once and came back at 10 o clock because we did not want to miss the fun.

The lady entertainer ( Cant remember her name) was excellent and very nice. The same for Luigi and Borat these guys are great and especially if you have kids they will keep them entertained all day.

These guys work so hard for little pay and never complain. So this for us was definitely a holiday to remember and we will hopefully come back and see you all.

If you have kids this is a really great place to go and or couples too like us.

Thanks to the staff of Melissa Apartments for a great holiday

From Caitriona & Martin.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were in Melissa for 2weeks in may we go there every year. The second you get there you feel very welcom the staff were all standing outside with smiles and were very helpful.The food and service is excellent here also. It is a very well kept hotel and very clean. There was excellent entertainment every night there thanks to the entertainers. Will defo return there again :) x

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrına M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed in this resort for the week in June. Very welcoming people. Staff are more than helpful. Well situated to the Main Street. Buses pass every 5/10 mins to bring you to town. Good entertainment every night. Perfect for families and groups of people.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank NoelleLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.6 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.8 mi away
Palmin Hotel
Palmin Hotel
#7 of 155 in Kusadasi
923 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marti Beach Hotel
Marti Beach Hotel
#72 of 155 in Kusadasi
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Venti Hotel Luxury
Venti Hotel Luxury
#1 of 58 in Kusadasi
205 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rosy Suites Hotel
Rosy Suites Hotel
#31 of 58 in Kusadasi
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baris Suite Hotel
Baris Suite Hotel
#35 of 58 in Kusadasi
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melissa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melissa Apartments

Address: HacI Feyzullah Mah.Sehit Er Serkan AltInkaynak Cad.4. Sokak No:1, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Kusadasi
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MELISSA APARTS This is a family run complex which has 15 years experience catering for holidaymakers from Ireland. Ideal for families and couples it offers a good standard of accommodation, excellent service and great atmosphere. Many families return to the Melissa year after year and some of the young teenagers who stayed there with their parents in the early years are now returning with their own children. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Melissa Apartments Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing