We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous!! Esp the Club floor!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Korumar Hotel De Luxe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Ranked #24 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!! Esp the Club floor!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2009

This was a part of our honeymoon and we arrived early morning and believe me when we got into the room on the club floor looking at the ocean nothing in this world could bring a better smile.

The pool's great with a cafe by it also a table tennis setup. Staff was nice and well you could get minivans to the centre of the town every 4-5 minutes.

Highly recommended

  • Liked — Views
  • Disliked — Restaurant would close early
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WildGoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    242
    91
    26
    35
See reviews for
175
374
31
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2009

We have come here in april and it is before the season has started..... There is NO entertainment and nothing for children to do.... the pool is freezing and the weather is a bit unsure... All the things the hotel has to offer on its web site are not happening out of season and it does not state that, its a shame.

Hotel ok food not brilliant and the restaurant cateres better for people on excursions then guest staying at the hotel it self. 3 days before we leave they finally get some entertainment and then were told the music should stop at 11.30 because of the other guests... Not very happy!!!

On the other hand the staff are BRILLIANT absolutley lovely you can not fault them.... the will bend over backward for you. The people in the local town are also lovely.

If you want to stay in the Korumar you need to come all inclusive because if your not it is well over priced and not worth the money i personally think... The hotel was nice to experience what it has to offer but i will not be returning! 1 stay at the Korumar is enough.

If you do go into town fromt he hotel it should cost u about 10 lira no more. The shop down stairs near the lobby is very expensive well they all are, although the hair deressers is very good, and fairly priced.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyE25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, TX
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2009

I liked this hotel, but I would not consider it to be 5 stars. The view of the Aegean from our balcony was spectacular. This is a comfortable and modern hotel. Everything looked clean, but I did find a few hairs on the bathroom floor when we first walked in. I was not impressed by its massive dining hall. It has a large buffet with plenty of selections, but it was just too busy and the air was stuffy. I enjoyed my 2 night stay and might even return.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank platanita4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2009

stayed at korumer for 2 wks in october, all inclusive always stay in 5 star and must state although hotel is very nice have stayed in better.
hotel throughout is very clean and well set out but is not so big as expected. rooms are spotless but not very big for a de luxe hotel. but worth paying the extra for pool/sea view as the views are fantastic, while sitting on balcony u will feel you are on a cruise ship as all u see is water and watch the cruise ships come into dock, it really is something.
pools are kept very clean and grounds are lovely especially the deck for sunbathing.
no entertainment which was a little dissapointing as it can get quite boring at times.
as for the staff they were fab. they work so hard and are always smiling.
food was good but unless u go early (6.30-7.00) or late 9.00-9.30 it is very difficult to get a table. snack bar is great and good choice of food.
kusadasi is about 10 min walk and is great for shopping bags shoes jewellery and trinkets all at cheap as chips prices but look around as u can haggle and get them cheaper.
if looking for a quiet relaxing beach holiday for approx £2000.00 then this will suit. personally i prefer altinkum, have stayed in turkey 7 times now and must say altinkum is the prettiest with lots to do. jeweller in hotel is very good inc prices.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank easter_bunny90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2009

We really enjoyed the Korumar. First of all the location with beautilull sights at Kusadasi and lovely sunsets everyday. Very good food, both the buffet and the Cedir restaurant (one a week foo AI-guests).
All inclusive okay, although not available in the winter season. Rather long but pleasant walk to the centre of Kusadasi, to go back (road going up) dolmus is recommended.
Animation limited in October and hardly any Turkish influences except one evening with belly dancers. Hardly any Russian guests. Obvoiusly we had cheapest room (at the back, still -limited- seawiew), but very acceptable.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petersluijter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Forest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2009

I dont often write hotel reviews after a visit as everything is subjective. This is a third trip to Turkey and so have experienced several hotels. I chose this Hotel because it was classified as 5 star and because reviews were consistently good.However immediately on arrival we were disappointed. This is a Hotel without a centre and totally without ambiance - being built as a rectangle there is no central focal point. The Reception area is dark and dreary and not really inviting. When shown our room we were again disappointed because of its cramped space - only one comfortable chair and very little circulation space. We asked for an upgrade to a superior room - this was VERY expensive - 80 lire per person per day! We eventually managed to negotiate a reduction (the hotel was almost empty at this point) but the room did not merit the huge price increase. The bath was so tall that I had to ask for a steppng stool! There were 2 comfortable chairs, more space and complimentary fruit and water, But some facilities we should have had for the price were not available.We visited the Spa area but did not use it. It is almost underground - very dark and oppressive and did not feel at all relaxing or inviting. For most of the week there were tour groups and then 3 different Conferences which meant a very crowded and noisy dining room and LOTS of cigarette smoke all the time. To our amazement the whole of the Reception area which had some easy chairs and tables was turned over to a business area for the conferences with banks of desks and computers and thronging with men in dark suits. No room or facility for the normal hotel guests. Most days we had to queue up to park our car. Pehaps we went at the wrong time - BUT 5 star this hotel is NOT! If you want a nice experience go and stay at the Sheraton Voyager in Antalia - truly 5 star and very user friendly.- you really feel pampered. If you have already booked here perhaps it is better in the sunshine!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peterhouse7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2009

The KoruMar was a fabulous experience. I hope to return with friends and stay longer than the two days I spent there with a large tour group. Request (and upgrade if necessary) a balcony room facing the water. The view was serene. Absolutely everything about this hotel was top-notch. Great food, good service, comfortable and clean rooms, and a charming setting. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — View from balcony
  • Disliked — I was entirely satisfied
  • Stayed December 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ArtHistoryTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#18 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
3.7 mi away
Amara Sealight Elite
Amara Sealight Elite
#11 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
#28 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suhan 360 Hotel
Suhan 360 Hotel
#29 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korumar Hotel De Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korumar Hotel De Luxe

Property: Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Address: Gazi Begendi Mevki, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Korumar Hotel De Luxe 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Korumar Hotel De Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korumar Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing