We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view made this place worth it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Ranked #26 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, TX
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The view made this place worth it.”
Reviewed April 9, 2009

I liked this hotel, but I would not consider it to be 5 stars. The view of the Aegean from our balcony was spectacular. This is a comfortable and modern hotel. Everything looked clean, but I did find a few hairs on the bathroom floor when we first walked in. I was not impressed by its massive dining hall. It has a large buffet with plenty of selections, but it was just too busy and the air was stuffy. I enjoyed my 2 night stay and might even return.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank platanita4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    247
    97
    26
    36
See reviews for
186
379
35
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2009

stayed at korumer for 2 wks in october, all inclusive always stay in 5 star and must state although hotel is very nice have stayed in better.
hotel throughout is very clean and well set out but is not so big as expected. rooms are spotless but not very big for a de luxe hotel. but worth paying the extra for pool/sea view as the views are fantastic, while sitting on balcony u will feel you are on a cruise ship as all u see is water and watch the cruise ships come into dock, it really is something.
pools are kept very clean and grounds are lovely especially the deck for sunbathing.
no entertainment which was a little dissapointing as it can get quite boring at times.
as for the staff they were fab. they work so hard and are always smiling.
food was good but unless u go early (6.30-7.00) or late 9.00-9.30 it is very difficult to get a table. snack bar is great and good choice of food.
kusadasi is about 10 min walk and is great for shopping bags shoes jewellery and trinkets all at cheap as chips prices but look around as u can haggle and get them cheaper.
if looking for a quiet relaxing beach holiday for approx £2000.00 then this will suit. personally i prefer altinkum, have stayed in turkey 7 times now and must say altinkum is the prettiest with lots to do. jeweller in hotel is very good inc prices.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank easter_bunny90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2009

We really enjoyed the Korumar. First of all the location with beautilull sights at Kusadasi and lovely sunsets everyday. Very good food, both the buffet and the Cedir restaurant (one a week foo AI-guests).
All inclusive okay, although not available in the winter season. Rather long but pleasant walk to the centre of Kusadasi, to go back (road going up) dolmus is recommended.
Animation limited in October and hardly any Turkish influences except one evening with belly dancers. Hardly any Russian guests. Obvoiusly we had cheapest room (at the back, still -limited- seawiew), but very acceptable.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petersluijter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Forest
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2009

I dont often write hotel reviews after a visit as everything is subjective. This is a third trip to Turkey and so have experienced several hotels. I chose this Hotel because it was classified as 5 star and because reviews were consistently good.However immediately on arrival we were disappointed. This is a Hotel without a centre and totally without ambiance - being built as a rectangle there is no central focal point. The Reception area is dark and dreary and not really inviting. When shown our room we were again disappointed because of its cramped space - only one comfortable chair and very little circulation space. We asked for an upgrade to a superior room - this was VERY expensive - 80 lire per person per day! We eventually managed to negotiate a reduction (the hotel was almost empty at this point) but the room did not merit the huge price increase. The bath was so tall that I had to ask for a steppng stool! There were 2 comfortable chairs, more space and complimentary fruit and water, But some facilities we should have had for the price were not available.We visited the Spa area but did not use it. It is almost underground - very dark and oppressive and did not feel at all relaxing or inviting. For most of the week there were tour groups and then 3 different Conferences which meant a very crowded and noisy dining room and LOTS of cigarette smoke all the time. To our amazement the whole of the Reception area which had some easy chairs and tables was turned over to a business area for the conferences with banks of desks and computers and thronging with men in dark suits. No room or facility for the normal hotel guests. Most days we had to queue up to park our car. Pehaps we went at the wrong time - BUT 5 star this hotel is NOT! If you want a nice experience go and stay at the Sheraton Voyager in Antalia - truly 5 star and very user friendly.- you really feel pampered. If you have already booked here perhaps it is better in the sunshine!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peterhouse7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2009

The KoruMar was a fabulous experience. I hope to return with friends and stay longer than the two days I spent there with a large tour group. Request (and upgrade if necessary) a balcony room facing the water. The view was serene. Absolutely everything about this hotel was top-notch. Great food, good service, comfortable and clean rooms, and a charming setting. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — View from balcony
  • Disliked — I was entirely satisfied
  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ArtHistoryTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2009

Stayed at the Korumar Delux August 15 2008, three adults and 2 teenage boys 15 and 16 on a half-board basis 11 nights. The hotel does offer all-inclusive daily/weekly rates. I would strongly recomend that you should book all-inclusive before you arrive or on arrival, as 98% of people we found had done so. Everything is calculated in Euros (and at times paying cash seemed an inconvenience to them) whatever you buy cost the same if not more than in the UK. Effes beer 5+ euros, burger and chips 11+ euros, bottled water (small 3+ euros, large 5+ euros), soft drinks 5.70 euros forget ordering any drinks that are not local extortionate prices i.e. Baileys 19 euros!. Korumar was clean and the rooms also clean light and airy, no complaints with regards the standards of the rooms and communal areas. It is what one would expect from a hotel of this rating. The breakfast was excellent as too was the buffet style evening meals wide variety of dishes (sometimes there was a theme going on oriental) hot and cold something for everyone including the children, fresh pizzas, pasta, breaded chicken,kebabs. Lunch menu only consisted of pizzas or chicken burger and chips.

Things to watch out for: no irons supplied or for hire. They will iron your clothes for you at a cost of 12 euros per item (if I recall). If you are not all-inclusive you have to pay to use the Spa facilities ie. sauna etc. the indoor pool is in the spa! (which incidentally is not a swimming pool evident due to small size). You have to pay 20 euros if I recall to use any facilities. None of this was mentioned in their blurb. The children all-inclusive or not had to pay to use the table tennis, pool tables etc. The newly appointed entertainment crew made our teenage boys holiday a winner, as they kept them occupied in the evenings at the on site night club (otherwise nothing else for them to do). The staff were friendly and polite and accommodating . Another tip for a cheaper holiday is to book trips like Ephsus, with the local approved taxis or if you venture to the local high street with an authorised tour guide , you will save a fortune. The tour reps will try and grap you on the day of your arrival as you may find out its cheaper outside the hotel. You can hire a taxi outside the hotel for any of these trips which hold 4 people. There is a postage stamp beach! make sure you keep hold of your small children when walking to it as its approach can be quite scary I found (non-swimmer). The views from the dining/breakfast and pier lunch area are refreshing. All inclusive drinks only up to midnight after that everyone has to pay (or stock up before hand), which they do not like either.

Korumar has a lovely ouside swimming pool (very deep!), nice laidback atmosphere for a relaxing family holiday. Not a truly all-inclusive hotel, but an all-inclusive stay with the above knowledge you will enjoy, try venturing out of the hotel some evenings.

Enjoy.

  • Liked — the views from breakfast/dining areas
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank CeitaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
426 reviews
272 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2009

Great stay.

Really enjoyed the hotel and area, but wouldn't want to stay in Kusadasi in season.

Hotel staff good, room clean, couldn't stop heat so slept with the window open, pleanty of wave noise to sleep by. Breakfasts OK.

Grocery just down the hill, as are restaurants. I was the only one at dinner in one of the places just downhill. Blue Fish I think. As they didn't have the coals hot, they gave me samples of dishes while I waited for dinner for free. Great evening, but pricey places prevail in this town. Loved wandering the streets at night without tourists nearby.

  • Liked — Views
  • Disliked — Add on costs for emails
  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank SenseIntoDollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#19 of 155 in Kusadasi
970 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
3.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#8 of 155 in Kusadasi
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Alkoclar Adakule Hotel
Alkoclar Adakule Hotel
#24 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,327 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korumar Hotel De Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korumar Hotel De Luxe

Property: Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Address: Gazi Begendi Mevki, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#14 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Korumar Hotel De Luxe 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Korumar Hotel De Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korumar Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing