We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You will enjoy your stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Ranked #24 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Hull UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“You will enjoy your stay”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Have just spent a very pleasant two weeks at the Korumar in Kusadasi.
The hotel is well situated for an easy walk into town, downhill, and the dolmus is available right outside the door. The hotel is very clean, staff polite and helpful, food good and plentiful with drinks and snacks available throughout the day. The daily activities are low key and no pressure to participate. Joy of joys the background music is at a bearable level, i.e. just that, background. There are plenty of sunbeds and parasols and the pool staff are very attentive. The three euro, for AI guests, in the a la carte restaurant available once a week is a must.
Would have preferred a sea view room as there was a bit of road noise at the back and some building work, but nothing too bad. My only negative comment was that fresh juices should have been available at breakfast, not just orange cordial.

Room Tip: Sea view room on a high floor will be quieter and a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    243
    91
    26
    36
See reviews for
178
374
31
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
313 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel is a great place and wonderful location. We stayed in this hotel again as a family. The breakfast was excellent with many options. The food was very good quality and food available at each meal and lots of choices. The views are great with sea view and it is only a short trip to downtown Kusadası and get a public transport.The pool is really great.

The staff were all very accommodating and helpful.

I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: A room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adnanmordeniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Best hotel in kusadasi stayed the last too weeks in may first time in 5 holiday in turkey we were not sick,sea view room a must unbeliveable views, plenty of room around the huge pool,service great,food great choice every day,only fault would be meeting friends in town for dinner one evening asked the desk to swop dinner for lunch,we were told NO,any other hotel we were in there was never a problem,other than that great holiday (We will be back)

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank patricmu47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We spent 2 nights in a triple room at the Korumar in the beginning of April as part of a Gate 1 two week itinerary. This was one of the better hotels of the trip. Our room was large, bright and spacious. The lobby and public spaces were large and well decorated. I imagine this hotel shines best in the summer months. The view of the sea from the dining room and pool area is spectacular. The grounds are beautifully kept. The hotel is within walking distance of town where there are many dining options. The buffet breakfast and dinner at the hotel was good enough. There were also more options than we found at most of the hotels during our stay in Turkey. The service wasn't especially spectacular or notable, but there were no issues. Tip: Ask the wait staff for real coffee in the dining room if you don't like the Nescafe. They do have it and will pour it for you at your table ( for some reason they do not advertise it).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blumagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

It is a big, but lovely hotel, very nice and helpfull staff.
The food is fantastic, en a vary great choice, every day. Also: The whole day you can eat near the beach and swimmingpool. Once a week it is possible to eat in the a-la-carte restaurant: for 3 euro extra only. The animationgirl is cute, she tries to make feel everybody at home.
It is a nice walk to the city center: shop-till-you-drop and go back with taxi or dolmus.
So is is one of the best places to be for een vacation!

Room Tip: Rooms on seaside are preferable: very nice view over the bay: you can see the big cruiseboats come a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Detje1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have just returned from a very enjoyable holiday in Kusadasi where we stayed at the Korumar. It is a good standard hotel with all the facilities and level of service you would expect from a typical 4* holiday resort hotel. The best thing about the Korumar is its setting overlooking the bay. It is definitely worth the extra money for a seaview room, although I was disappointed by the small balcony (I think only first floor rooms have large balconies). The Korumar is conveniently located with just a 15-minute downhill walk into the town centre. The dolmus stops outside. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a small balcony and would not be suitable for young children. The rooms on one of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Twiglet70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Good service and great view were the highlights. Awful breakfast, a vast array of cheap food with virtually no fresh fruit, creepy spa with mediocre massages and plastic chaise lounges were the lowlights. The breakfast was so bad that we went out to dinner even though dinner was included in our rate. A poor value at a relatively low price point.

Room Tip: Sea view is pretty but lots of noise from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David7117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#17 of 154 in Kusadasi
937 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
3.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 154 in Kusadasi
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Amara Sealight Elite
Amara Sealight Elite
#10 of 154 in Kusadasi
368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suhan 360 Hotel
Suhan 360 Hotel
#29 of 154 in Kusadasi
373 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
#30 of 154 in Kusadasi
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korumar Hotel De Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korumar Hotel De Luxe

Property: Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Address: Gazi Begendi Mevki, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Korumar Hotel De Luxe 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Korumar Hotel De Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korumar Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing