We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 5 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Ranked #21 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed in Korumar hotel for a couple of days with my family on Mar-13. As from other reviews in tripadvisor, i did not expect too much from this hotel. First impression, it is an old hotel, and room is so small. For a big hotel, the size of the lift is soo small. They could have made it bigger. There was construction going on which was limiting our movement in the hotel. Water from the pool was drained, and it is understandable because it was still cold. Most of the occupants were group of elderly people. However, staffs were really friendly and helpful. The sea view was truly amazing, especially during sunset. We realize it was probably best to stay in this hotel during summer time. I wouldn't come back there if another hotel is not fully booked.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dikopermana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (855)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 855 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed at the korumar for a week to attend a wedding. we were lucky to have a room with a sea view which was spacious, although balcony not very big. would of liked tea/coffe making in the room, hairdryer not very good wish id taken one with me, safety deposit box, mini bar in the room didnt use, the drinks in the hotel were rather expensive so we walked out most evenings to a local bar caled ectici very friendly! food also good. the hotel was having a refurbishment so some areas were out of use. There were areas where the railings had been taken down which left gaps dangerous as anyone could of fallen but as soon as we made staff aware i was roped off. the pool wasn't open first few days but when it did it was so cold. food very good with lots of choice. staff very freindly.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view, also take a kettle if you like a cuppa inthe morning also a hairdryer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wicker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Built at water's edge along a steep and curving road, this is a good quality resort hotel. I stayed there as part of a Gate1 tour; it is an excellent embarkation spot for touring Ephesus. The Korumar was one of the best hotels we stayed at during the tour. My room was large and quite comfortable, though unfortunately I did not have a sea view. Buffet dinner and breakfasts were very good; the dining room offers a panoramic view of the coastline. I occupied much of my visit touring Ephesus, which is incredible, but others in the group walked into town. They found the walk easy and the town pleasant.

As we were there out of season the pool was not open and we were unable to access the beach from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingthruhistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had so looked forward to this hotel, but were disappointed when we got there. I thought the staff at the front desk was stuffy and did not really want to answer your questions. The drinks at the bar were very over priced and small to boot. They did not have a clue what they were doing. We did like the fact that during the day you could walk into town and spend the day. Grocery store was close on way into town. Because of the roads and lighting you would not have been able to walk into town at night. I did see that some of the other hotels offered a van to take you into town. I think that would have been great as the city was fun to walk around in and they had lots of interesting statues to look at around the water.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebenezer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed at the Korumar while on the way to visit Ephesus and came away wanting to return just to visit the property and the nearby town. Try and get a sea view room if you can. The sweeping views of the Agean with the Greek Isles in the distance were wonderfully enhanced by the sound of waves crashing cliffside. The town is close but not too close where you would get the noise of the bars and nightlife.
The standard rooms were of average size with a nice balcony and the bathrooms also were big enough for two comfortably. There is a spa with an indoor pool and Sauna.The indoor pool is little more than an oversized pluge pool though. The adjacent hot tub was more tepid than anything else. The outdoor pool was closed due the time of the year but looks like it would be awesome during the summer.
There is free wifi on all floors, but it's kind of odd as it cuts off the link if unused over a period of time.
The food on the property is good mediterranean fare. The piano bar is relaxing, but stick to just straight drinks as Turkish bartenders are still lacking as regards the mixing of drinks.
The staff were efficient, friendly, and most spoke English (not a requirement, but helpful).
Last word, although billed as a five star, alas I just cannot put it in the same league as a Park Hyatt, Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton. I would say a decent four star with an excellent view. Nothing to be ashamed of and I would definately recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Go for one of the sea view rooms if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larryort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights in this hotel in March of 2013. The rooms was well furnished and very spacious and comfortable. We had a drainage problem with our bathroom sink and it was fixed within 10 minutes of us reporting the problem. The hotel is located on the Agean Ocean....wonderful view!

All meals were great. The restaurant offers a huge variety of choices for both breakfast and dinner.

Cons: The hotel offers free wireless internet..although the service is not stable. We were kicked off the internet multiple times during a session. The hotel does not offer iron or ironing board. The hotel is on a central heating air system and only offers heat during winter months. Our room was very hot and we were not able to use the air due to the central air system. I will add the room had a balcony and large window and both could be opened to allow air to circulate in the room.

The pros far outweight the cons. I would stay at this hotel on a future visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RondaJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

September will be my 4th Visit to the Korumar with my friend. We always have a brill time, the staff, the food,the views are all excellent. Kusadasi a nice leisurely walk and good shopping centre. We always stay all inclusive at the Korumar, the rooms are spacious, clean and mini bar free if your inclusive. So all in all a very friendly, clean and beautiful hotel to stay.

Room Tip: We always have a room overlooking the Kusadasi road, when you have been at the pool all day, it just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rollercoaster4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#27 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,030 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.2 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#8 of 156 in Kusadasi
931 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ladies Beach Residence
Ladies Beach Residence
#56 of 156 in Kusadasi
87 reviews
2.9 mi away
Marti Beach Hotel
Marti Beach Hotel
#77 of 156 in Kusadasi
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korumar Hotel De Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korumar Hotel De Luxe

Address: Gazi Begendi Mevki, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $44 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Korumar Hotel De Luxe 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Korumar Hotel De Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korumar Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing