We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining room with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Ranked #23 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Dining room with a view”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Built at water's edge along a steep and curving road, this is a good quality resort hotel. I stayed there as part of a Gate1 tour; it is an excellent embarkation spot for touring Ephesus. The Korumar was one of the best hotels we stayed at during the tour. My room was large and quite comfortable, though unfortunately I did not have a sea view. Buffet dinner and breakfasts were very good; the dining room offers a panoramic view of the coastline. I occupied much of my visit touring Ephesus, which is incredible, but others in the group walked into town. They found the walk easy and the town pleasant.

As we were there out of season the pool was not open and we were unable to access the beach from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingthruhistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    247
    97
    26
    36
See reviews for
186
379
35
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had so looked forward to this hotel, but were disappointed when we got there. I thought the staff at the front desk was stuffy and did not really want to answer your questions. The drinks at the bar were very over priced and small to boot. They did not have a clue what they were doing. We did like the fact that during the day you could walk into town and spend the day. Grocery store was close on way into town. Because of the roads and lighting you would not have been able to walk into town at night. I did see that some of the other hotels offered a van to take you into town. I think that would have been great as the city was fun to walk around in and they had lots of interesting statues to look at around the water.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebenezer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed at the Korumar while on the way to visit Ephesus and came away wanting to return just to visit the property and the nearby town. Try and get a sea view room if you can. The sweeping views of the Agean with the Greek Isles in the distance were wonderfully enhanced by the sound of waves crashing cliffside. The town is close but not too close where you would get the noise of the bars and nightlife.
The standard rooms were of average size with a nice balcony and the bathrooms also were big enough for two comfortably. There is a spa with an indoor pool and Sauna.The indoor pool is little more than an oversized pluge pool though. The adjacent hot tub was more tepid than anything else. The outdoor pool was closed due the time of the year but looks like it would be awesome during the summer.
There is free wifi on all floors, but it's kind of odd as it cuts off the link if unused over a period of time.
The food on the property is good mediterranean fare. The piano bar is relaxing, but stick to just straight drinks as Turkish bartenders are still lacking as regards the mixing of drinks.
The staff were efficient, friendly, and most spoke English (not a requirement, but helpful).
Last word, although billed as a five star, alas I just cannot put it in the same league as a Park Hyatt, Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton. I would say a decent four star with an excellent view. Nothing to be ashamed of and I would definately recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Go for one of the sea view rooms if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larryort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights in this hotel in March of 2013. The rooms was well furnished and very spacious and comfortable. We had a drainage problem with our bathroom sink and it was fixed within 10 minutes of us reporting the problem. The hotel is located on the Agean Ocean....wonderful view!

All meals were great. The restaurant offers a huge variety of choices for both breakfast and dinner.

Cons: The hotel offers free wireless internet..although the service is not stable. We were kicked off the internet multiple times during a session. The hotel does not offer iron or ironing board. The hotel is on a central heating air system and only offers heat during winter months. Our room was very hot and we were not able to use the air due to the central air system. I will add the room had a balcony and large window and both could be opened to allow air to circulate in the room.

The pros far outweight the cons. I would stay at this hotel on a future visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RondaJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

September will be my 4th Visit to the Korumar with my friend. We always have a brill time, the staff, the food,the views are all excellent. Kusadasi a nice leisurely walk and good shopping centre. We always stay all inclusive at the Korumar, the rooms are spacious, clean and mini bar free if your inclusive. So all in all a very friendly, clean and beautiful hotel to stay.

Room Tip: We always have a room overlooking the Kusadasi road, when you have been at the pool all day, it just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rollercoaster4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights here. The service was excellent and the view is beautiful. The rooms are clean and the food was good. There was an excellent selection at breakfast and dinner. It is about 2 km from town. We loved our stay and would definitely return!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tannis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were in Kusadasi with a Gate One tour group and stayed at the Korumar for two nights. The tour had been traveling at a hurried pace and this stay was a welcome break. The hotel was on the sea. The room was spacious and comfortable; the food was fine. If you are staying here and have a chance, walk down to the nearby town. It's an enjoyable walk.

Room Tip: You might ask for a room with an sea view, but if you are traveling with a tour group, you may not h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peters1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#20 of 155 in Kusadasi
972 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
8.3 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 155 in Kusadasi
673 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
0.4 mi away
Alkoclar Adakule Hotel
Alkoclar Adakule Hotel
#26 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korumar Hotel De Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korumar Hotel De Luxe

Property: Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Address: Gazi Begendi Mevki, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Korumar Hotel De Luxe 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Korumar Hotel De Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korumar Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing