We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will probably stay elsewhere in the future”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Ranked #26 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Will probably stay elsewhere in the future”
Reviewed April 24, 2008

The hotel and room were beautiful and provided excellent views of the Aegean Sea. However, there were several communication problems by the staff that went beyond mere language barriers. It appears that the employees, though pleasant, do not posses the requisite experience, training, or autonomous power to ensure the comfort of the guests.

  • Liked — Idyllic views
  • Disliked — Multiple staff issues
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MorganSteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    249
    100
    28
    37
See reviews for
190
388
35
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2008

Me and my partner syayed in this hotel for 2 weeks in july 2007. when we first arrrived we were greeted by recpetion and they delt with our check in very quickly . We had paid extra and asked for a room with a sea view which was the best thing we could of done. The views were amazing. We saw all the big cruise ships come into port, we spent many days and nights enjoying the lovely views and sunsets from the balcony. We went half board during this hoilday and their was always a variety of foods to choose from. Some nights they done theme nights which was fantastic we enjoyed trying the different foods. Morning and evening meals were set up outside where you had lovely views of the sea and also got to see some lovely sunsets while eating dinner. The only problem was that drinks were very expensive so we ended up buying water outside of the hotel. The outside pool is the biggest i have seen wich was lovely and clean, with an adeded bonus of a private beach and jetty, which was good tohave the choice. i had a spa treatment and it was lovely i recomend anyone to have some sort of treatment. kusadassi was easily reached as there wasa buss service that picked you up at the to of the hotel. these buses can get very busy but it was cheaper thatn taxi. We hired a car from the hotel but i would not advise that unless you are brave as driving in turkey is an experience i will not forget but i would not havce seen the National park if it was not for the hired car. we went on a number of trips which really showed the beuty of Turkey. One place you should go is the National park, there are a number of beaches along the coast we went to the last one you could go to and it was lovely and quiet.

  • Liked — lovely rooms
  • Disliked — Price of the drinks
  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sdevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2008

This is a marvellous hotel with many excellent features - however the all-inclusive and pool side snacks can be average. The hotels Sedir restaurant is fantastic and the chef Boulant is a credit who treats us like royalty every time we visit. In summary great views, great pool, good rooms (sea-view ) but food in hotel main restaurant ok. The best thing is the club floor rooms - get one and have the best stay ever !!

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank MrpaulJunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2008

Not anywhere the same standard as other five star hotels we have stayed in. We booked a family room (supposedly suitable for four adults) - what a joke. Standard twin room with two additional beds added into an already pokey room. One in front of the patio door, the other in front of the bathroom. One single wardrobe (six hangers for four people). Needless to say we could not stay in this room (could barely stand together in it), and to cut a long story short we had to upgrade to a junior suite (no more than a family room by another name) and pay a premium of over £1400 for the priviledge (6 nights) as they had no other rooms available and would not provide the room to us free of charge. Our agent YOUtravel.com have refused to reimburse our costs and we are now suing them through the county courts. Ironically we have recently received an email from the Korumar stating that their "family rooms" are suitable for no more than three adults! In my opinion even that is pushing it. YOUtravel are still offering these "family rooms" so my advice is to seek alternative accomodation and dont book anything through YOUtravel.com. who have shown themselves to be a bunch of cowboys, hiding behind a front of being a reputable company. Oh and just for good measure the food was dire, the drinks very overpriced (especially by Turkish standards) entertainment laughable and amateurish, distinct lack of sun loungers and unhelpful staff, and as for the gym, well the less said, but go with low expectations and you will still be disapointed. Basically the worst holiday my family and I have ever had.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Britstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2008

This hotel was just really bad.
The TV wasn't bad. The breakfast was gross. The carpets were dirty. The staff were rude. This place was pointless. They claimed to be Five Star everywhere but it was a two star at best. Sorry, but don't bother.

  • Liked — The view
  • Disliked — Everything else
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SparklyFlyingUnicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2008

We stayed at the Korumar in June 2007, for one week. We booked with First Choice.

THE HOTEL: Most amazing hotel I've ever been to. I can't understand why people have given it bad reviews, and I have high standards! The hotel itself is huge and every part of it is clean, modern and luxurious. Our room was cleaned daily and linen and towels were also changed. We returned to towel art on our beds each day, swans, hearts etc, lovely!

THE JOURNEY: We arrived at London Gatwick Airport at 7.00am ready to fly at 9.10am. We were then told that our plane had been hit by a baggage trolley which damaged the wing... and we weren't going to fly until 1.00pm. Not a good start. But once we were in the air, fine. The on-flight means were suprisingly tasty (which is unusual) ! Duty free came round and I stocked up on perfume. We got to Bodrum airport, Turley at about 6.30 and waited around for our transfer coach. Unfortunately we were last to be dropped off and so it took well over 3 hours to be taken to our hotel. We didn't arrive at the Korumar until 11.00pm and were very hungry. Unfortunately we had only booked bed and breakfast so had to call room service when we checked into our room. Not impressed as cost about £16 for two sandwiches and two drinks, bit overpriced if you ask me.

THE STAFF: Couldn't ask for more, after our delayed flight nightmare, we were greeted by friendly staff at the hotel who upgraded our room for nothing, gorgeous Kingsized bed, massive, I could roll over at least 3 times and still not fall off!

THE AREA: Taxi's run from the hotel reception which will take you pretty much anywhere you ask. We just travelled into the local town where there is the main beach and bars restaurants etc. If you only booked bed and breakfast with the hotel, explore the town and there are some fantastic restaurants which are great value for money and fantastic English/Irish bars. You must go to Temple Bar! It's so friendly there. Do not go to planet Yucco, we ate there and although they offer pretty much every cuisine, this is because nothing is cooked from freshm a waiter also stands by your table all nigth telling lame jokes and interrupting, alsi very expensive, we payed around £30 for two of us to have one meal and 2 drinks each. ridiculous!

THE PRICE: Don't be fooled into thinking Turkey is cheap. Not in Kusadasi it's not! Because the cruise ships come over from America, all locals up their prices and leather, denim and jewellery are extremely expensive, Think again about picking up designer handbags for £4. I paid £45 for my chloe handbag! Love it though to be fair! Do not eat at the hotel unless you are all inclusive, a bowl of ice-cream is around £4. The food is good, quickly delivered and varied, but does come at a price!

THE FACILITIES: You must do Ephisus, we didn't, but a couple we met out there did and went back again because it was so good. Turkish baths are a must, it helps you tan if you have it at the beginning of your holiday and also makes you very relaxed and refreshed. Only cost us £10 for full turkish bath, head shampoo and oil m,assage. Jet ski's are fantastic at the hotel and they guy that runs them (who lives in Cuba and comes to Turkey in the Summer) is lovely. They are expensive though, about £15 for 20 minutes. Great fun though, the waves were massive so we had great fun and ended up spending over £100 on jet-ski's during our holiday. Whoops. Drink Turkish Tea with the locals, its yum, also take some home to let your friends and family have a try, you can a pick a huge box up from the market fro a couple of pounds.

So all in all a great holiday, but be warned, Kusadasi is a very expensive place, i spent just over £1000 for the weeks stay. Go all inclisuve if you can, you;ll save so much money by not eating out every night.

Any furtehr questions, please ask. my fingers are aching! x

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
6 Thank Michaela20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2007

My friend and myself were going to Kusadasi to visit a couple of friends that live there.

We booked the hotel via an agency and were pleased with the cost of 104 pounds per person for 7 nights on HB. For what we paid the hotel was fine. However, it rates as a good 3 or poor 4 star hotel. No way is it a 5 star de luxe.

The prices in the bar are far too expensive and the service appalling. On a couple of occasions we were the only guests in the bar, but although there were 5 waiters, still had to go and ask to be served.

Our twin room was fairly small, but was very clean and the best thing about it was the lovely SV. However, the beds were extremely narrow and very uncomfortable.

The staff in general were fine, but did not give that extra service expected in a 5 star hotel.

I would not expect every course for dinner in a 5 star to be buffet. The standard was OK, although we only ate there twice. If I had paid any more then it would have been a cause for complaint.

The swimming pool is great, but whilst we were there it was too cold to use it.

I agree with other comments by other reviewers regarding the shop owners and their constant harrasing. I can't understand why they don't realise they are putting people off. We would certainly have gone into a lot more shops if we hadn't been pounced upon the moment we loked at something.

Without a doubt the 'must see' in the area is Ephesus. Even if you are not interested in old ruins, this place cannot fail to impress.

Not sure I would want to return to Kusadasi as there are much nicer places in Turkey. Would return to the Koromar at the price we paid, but not if it was more expensive.

  • Liked — Views
  • Disliked — Bar prices
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hermanaeriza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#19 of 153 in Kusadasi
985 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
8.3 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
0.4 mi away
Alkoclar Adakule Hotel
Alkoclar Adakule Hotel
#25 of 153 in Kusadasi
1,353 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
#34 of 153 in Kusadasi
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korumar Hotel De Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korumar Hotel De Luxe

Property: Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Address: Gazi Begendi Mevki, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#14 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Korumar Hotel De Luxe 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Korumar Hotel De Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korumar Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing