We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Room with a view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Korumar Hotel De Luxe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Ranked #25 of 157 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Oz
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Room with a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a very lovely hotel with rooms facing the sea. Very close to the port to take the boat to Patmos. One thing if you are going to take the early boat to Patmos, the hotel will be kind enough to pack you breakfast but the unfortunate thing is they don't pack you drink with your breakfast. So be prepared to buy your own drink. Otherwise, the buffet hotel breakfast is great with a wide selection. It is a lovely hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IshahOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    232
    86
    24
    35
See reviews for
166
359
31
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We only stayed here one night. Two of us were traveling through Turkey and stayed over after spending the afternoon at Ephesus. The rooms are at best described as "tolerable". Bathrooms are circa 1970 basic. However, we spent hours sitting outside on the terrace overlooking the Aegean (see photos) and that in an of itself is worth staying here. And the stunningly beautiful emerald green color of the Aegean at sunset is something I will never forget. It's a beautiful place to take a swim in the sea and the multiple swimming pools would be great if swimming and sunning was what you were looking for.

Breakfast was pretty awful. Reminiscent of a high school cafeteria. Maybe I was in a different dining room than others. Free internet, but sketchy on and off reception.

Bottom line--modest rooms, great location, nice swimming pools and wonderful direct access to the sea. (see photos)

Room Tip: Get a room on the sea side. The rooms have small balconies and the view is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonHarbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here for two nights as part of a Gate 1 tour in December.

PROS:
-Clean!!!!
-Great food. We ate in the hotel both days for breakfast and one night for dinner. The food was good every meal.
-Great spa! We decided to visit the hamam. We got a package for 110 TL for Turkish bath, massage, facial, etc. Everything was great and it felt very clean.
-Beautiful pool and beach area (though it was December when we went)

CONS:
Location could go either way for con or pro. It was RIGHT on the ocean, but a little far from town. There's a bus that comes or you can walk for about 20-30 minutes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank natter1327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
196 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed 2 nights as part of Gate 1 tour. Hotel is located on a cliff with a wonderful view of the ocean. Excellent dinner and breakfast buffet (best of the tour) with many hot dishes. Rooms were spacious with a nice decor.

tip: To go into town, just go up the steps to the main road and a dolma bus will stop by (wave if needed. no more than 5 lira). Just tell the driver you are going to the center. Remember the drop off location. Then take the bus back and be sure to call your stop loudly so the driver can hear you. Pay when you get on the bus. Do not be afraid to ask for help if needed. Staff at check in desk can give you a map of the town with the bus route.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nytoparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We held a meeting at this hotel during the off season. The staff was very attentive and helpful. Food was tremendous and the hotel was very comfortable. Rooms were spacious and well equipped.

If you are looking for a place to host your event or just a place to stay while on an excursion - this is a great option!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst
Level Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed two nights with the Gate 1 tour. Hotel was in a fantastic location and a nice walk into the town. The views from your room over the Aegean were excellent. Sitting on the deck, with a glass of wine, watching the sunset was a perfect way to end each day. Check in was quick. The rooms and public areas were very clean. The gardens and paths to the water so pretty. Meals were busy due to all the tour groups but the staff were very friendly and quick to get anything asked for. Breakfast and dinner was included both days and all meals were excellent. The spa was very relaxing. Free wiifi in rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Everything about this hotel is class. When I inquired at the front desk for the free internet access they sent an employee with me to make sure I had no problem signing on.
The hotel is built into a cliff with fantastic views of the Aegean and harbor. Huge pool and dining patio. We really enjoyed the breakfast and dinner buffets. The evening buffet has a different cuisine theme each night. Breakfast is astonishing. The best of 14 we had on tour in Turkey. A great omelette station, You can walk to town.

Room Tip: We had a "land view" room but sitting on the patio we none the less had a view of the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mochilero2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#21 of 157 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 stars 886 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
4.2 mi away
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
#28 of 157 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lavista Boutique Hotel
Lavista Boutique Hotel
#17 of 157 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
3.5 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 157 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suhan 360 Hotel
Suhan 360 Hotel
#30 of 157 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korumar Hotel De Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korumar Hotel De Luxe

Property: Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Address: Gazibegendi Mevki, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Korumar Hotel De Luxe 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Korumar Hotel De Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korumar Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing