We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is not a five star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Ranked #26 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“This is not a five star hotel”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel is perfectly adequate if you are on a bus tour, or you want to feel like a guest on a cruise ship. It does not enforce its no smoking policy. Our room stank of old cigarette smoke, and the "cleaning" was a quick squirt with orange oil. My husband has hypersensitive sinus problems. We opened the doors to air the room and got it down to bearable. Toiletries were minimal - no hair conditioner for example - there were no tea making facilities. Laundry was excellent. The included buffet dinner service was unacceptable. Pigs feeding at a trough covers it.

The good thing was the swimming in the Aegean Sea, in warm clean water accessed by a little terrace with a convenient bar. Staff in specialist areas were excellent but dispirited in the areas frequented by mass market tourists. This is not a hotel I would recommend for getting in touch with the real Turkey but is adequate for people who like bus tours and can't cope with difference.

Room Tip: Pay for a suite, if you want a view of anything but the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    247
    97
    26
    36
See reviews for
186
379
35
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hayes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a week from the 15th September 2012. When we booked our holiday we upgraded to the Deluxe package and arrived to find we were staying on the Executive Floor. The room was absolutely lovely. We also had a breakfast area on the 9th Floor, the Club Nine Lounge which was fantastic was the most spectacular views and an excellent choice of food. We also ate in the Sedir Al La Carte restaurant most evenings. The food was fabulous and the staff "second to none". I would highly recommend a visit to this restaurant. They had our drinks ready when we arrived every evening and we had a great choice of food on the menu!!!!! We did eat in the main restaurant on the evening the Sedir was closed :-( (Monday) and at lunchtime but I did find that the food quality was was notto a good standard and with a very limited choice. It was also very busy with quite long queues for the food. I think if we had not booked the Deluxe package for this holiday I would not have been happy with the food at all.

We did not have any trouble getting sunbeds and we had fresh towels everyday. The pool area is very clean and not too crowded.

Overall we had a lovely holiday and most of the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again but only if staying on the Deluxe package.

Room Tip: The Executive floor is the best floor to stay on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel fell far short of expectations. The food and bev in the main restaurant appears to operate on a narrow cost point which regrettably shows up in quality and service. Some people might be OK with this. Im not. Personally I have travelled too much to pay a premium for mediocre food and poor/often rude service (which included getting my head ebowed out of the way so the waiter could retrieve glasses and plates) which seemed to be endemic at breakfast and dinner at the buffet. That being said the food and service in the (additional cost) "meat" and "seafood" restaurants was excellent. Guess you get what you pay for. As a general comment, the rooms were clean and well maintained (although our aircon sounded like it was on its last legs) and the pool/ocean bar staff and reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Internet access was tricky and left a bit to be desired. It could be a really good hotel with a bit of effort but at the moment it is'nt and I would'nt recommend it even though there were positives.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacko1niner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel is not a 5 star. It is a 2/3 star hotel only. The towels are a thin quality. There is no complimentary water. The dinner buffet is a distinguishing display of peoples' gluttony. The breakfast quality is okay, being of a "budget" nature. "Tang" is not orange juice, it is cordial.
The hotel is situated on the Agean and the facilities for swimming are lovely. The rooms are of a good size and clean. The reception, concierge and housekeeping staff try hard. The buffet staff avoid peoples' needs.
The two restaurants (at an extra cost) provide good quality and value and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Tip: Avoid the food package and go into town which will cost 10-15 Turkish Lire in a taxi, both ways.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole2073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I made my reservation through booking.com and the hotel charged my credit card before the stay without giving me a notice and in the policy it was mentioned that nothing will be charged to the credit card until the check out. This is a very old hotel from 80s and needs renovation overall. This hotel should be rated a 3 star as it is better than a 2 star or a hostel but it is sure that not 5 star hotel. I paid EUR 200 per day for a single room and booked 3 months before the stay; which was very expensive for this quality. I would prefer to stay at Carisma Hotel which is located next to Korumar and it is a real 5 star brand new hotel. Also, when we were leaving the security came out to the car to ask if we did our check-out, even that which was already done. Stay Away from this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mysted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The hotel are amazing, we love our night at the marmara! You have amazing views from the entire hotel !!! The restaurant its pretty good for a buffet with an increrible number of options.
The staff are very good.
The room is excellent as well, with balcony.

Room Tip: Get a room with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilson I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We spent one night at the korumar. It is in a beautiful location overlooking the Aegean, and the grounds are beautiful. Our room had a balcony on the seaside. The room was of decent quality ( much like a Holiday Inn). Clean and efficient, nothing more. Chances are if you are here,you are probably on a tour and it includes dinner. The dinner is buffet style and leaves a lot to be desired, and anything that resembles service is by pure luck and a lot of "excuse me's". Overall minus the food pretty decent hotel. I would suggest going into town for dinner, if your on non-dinner plan.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bschoenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#19 of 155 in Kusadasi
971 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
3.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#8 of 155 in Kusadasi
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Alkoclar Adakule Hotel
Alkoclar Adakule Hotel
#24 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,327 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korumar Hotel De Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korumar Hotel De Luxe

Property: Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Address: Gazi Begendi Mevki, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#14 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Korumar Hotel De Luxe 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Korumar Hotel De Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korumar Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing