We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Hotel, Stunning views!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Ranked #21 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Korumar hotel- although not five star, the hotel delivered all that is expected of a hotel for a pleasing and comfortable stay.
Rooms were basic but clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay that the view was the unique selling point of the hotel, with stunning views of kusadasi seeing both central kusadasi and the harbour. At night it was lovely to see the cruise ships "all lit up". These beautiful views can be admired whilst you are eating your dinner, in the pool etc.
The hotel had its own small beach, and the hotels situation on the rock face meant that the beach was found on a lovely cove, which the children will love when swimming in the sea- more easy for parents to keep an eye on them!
Food was lovely and varied.
The hotel is suited to those seeking a basic, comfortable stay or those seeking simply picturesque views!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiaAskx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (848)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 848 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

Our stay at the Korumar Hotel was dissapointing. Upon arrival we were told that the sea facing rooms which we had requested 3 months prior were not available.

I think according to Kusadasi standards this was probably the best , however it was far from 5 star rating. The rooms were old and the bedding average.The bathroom needed an upgrade.

The pool area was lovely and the staff service was good.

Room Tip: The sea facing rooms are the same size as the road facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheereen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We arrived at Korumar in the late afternoon and, thus we were given a room immediately. Initially we booked a sea view room and I should say that it really worth paying extra to get a sea view. You can enjoy not only the fantastic sea view, in addition to that you may see many large ships arriving to the port.

Reception staff is very professional and friendly. They always provided high quality of service.

Room was very clean but the floor carpet was quite tired. Cleaners were very polite and attentive; they were always smiling and greeting us, making different towel figures on the bed.

The food in the main restaurant is very good and tasty. Every evening was different and had a specific theme (Turkish cuisine, Italian, Mexican, etc). The most enjoyable was a Turkish evening. Variety of food and desserts was also presented in all other thematic dinners.
Breakfasts and lunches were as standard as in many 5* hotels in Turkey. We chose All Inclusive option since if you are half board, you will have to pay more. The drinks are extremely expensive and it does not worth it. Thus it would be advisable to book an ALL Inclusive option (of course if you are not staying at the hotel during the day).

Service in the main restaurant was perfect. Waiters were attentive and friendly. You will be served in a very fast and friendly manner and you will not have to wait to get a drink. Waiters are very attentive and they were always willing to serve everyone.

Pool area is clean. There is no shortage of sun beds. You do not have to get up at 6:00 in order to occupy a sun bed. At any time you arrive to the pool area, you will get a sun bed. The pool staff is very attentive and friendly, they will assist you in finding a sun bed in case if the majority is occupied. Also, there is a fresh towel service every day around 15:00. Sometimes you will get watermelon or pancakes in the afternoon.

Beach area is quite small and actually there is no sand beach. But anyway, it was enjoyable to stay on the beach. There was no any problem with finding a sun bed either.

Pool bars and beach bars offer variety of snacks during the day. Drinks and ice cream are also available.

Guzleme house also offers different snacks.

Lobby bar is quite large. It offers variety of different alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. The staff was very friendly and willing to serve you.

In summary, this hotel is the best one we have visited in Turkey so far. The strongest point of it is perfect service and excellent cuisine. One more advantage is its location. Korumar is very close to Kusadasi.

Would I consider staying at Korumar? I think yes.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AgentCoordinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is an excellent hotel the people are brilliant, they can't do enough for you. The photos actually don't do it justice it is lovely and in a fab location.
Do not hesitate to book - we were all inclusive and it is probably a good idea as it is too hot to really go far until about 7pm anyway. It was also worth paying extra for a sea view as the back does over look the road.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZoeLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

visited Turkey for first time July 2012. Travelled with Sunway Travel from ireland on Onuair to Kusadasi and stayed at Korumar Hotel. Listed as 5 star... but as we all know by now... 5 star at home is not the same as 5 start away... having said that... this is a very good hotel overall.. dont be put off by old fashioned Reception area.. the staff here at good. We went HalfB initially, but upgraded quickly to ALL INC as the hotel charges for drinks and food are high (same as home). For Beer lovers.. beware... only the local beer (Efes) on tap. Food standard is high here.. the Breakfast is limited in variety however... no cooked ham or bacon.. and fruit variety is poor... its melon, water melon or melon and water melon...! but lots of it. Evening/dinner Buffet is whole other experience... superb variety of foods for all tastes and lots of it. Dinner seating is outside on large terrace where everyone can see the amazing Sun Sets.. idyllic. Pool area very good and Animation Team are fab.. especially the Leader Tito.... We had our 11 year old son with us who had a great time.. and met loads of boys his own age... granted... good time of year..! we loved the feeling of space in this place... the pool area is separate from the private "beach area".. note there is no beach... there is a sea side sun deck area and jetty and the sea is accessed by ladders or jumping in off deck..! the ladders can be slippy from suncreamed hands.. so beware.. also lots of rocks in around the jetty area... my husband cut his leg on the first day.. but the in house medical room were great and kept a good eye on it with new dressings daily etc.. which we were most impressed with. The sea however is lovely if you are in to that. Snack Bar by the Pool is more a mini restaurant.. serving great food.. and the Turkish pancake house was great for diversity. THe Spa is good too... and the Turkish bath was fab... get one on your first day... really prepares the skin for a great tan..! My Therapist was named "Gulrum" I think.. best massages I have had ever... and Ive had a few..!!
Standard rooms are ok.. we had family size room.. long and narrow... bathrooms tiny. balconies tiny... couldnt even sit out on them... Overall we really enjoyed our holiday... despite the super hot temperatures during the time we were there... the Air COn in the hotel was a welcome retreat. The A La Carte Restaurants, one fish, one meat... were fab and really nice treat for a change from the Buffet. Would definitely go back to Korumar... not mad about Kusadasi itself... the main "centrum" town area if full of shops selling really naff stuff... dont believe that there is such a thing as a "good fake"... there isnt..!! and every shop is selling the same thing which got quite boring and the traders are really irritating after a while.... wont be going back there.... but probably would go back to Kusadasi.... our initialy intro to Turkey. WIll be trying some other locations next time.... any input appreciated.....!! BP

Room Tip: see my review
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BOSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This Hotel is probably one of the best I've stayed in. Food was excellent, plenty of choice from Chinese food , fish, meat right down to chips. The drinks are of good quality also with plenty of choice . I would recommend the all inclusive because the prices in the hotel are expensive . The hotel rooms are very clean with the maids making fancy things out of the towels and placing them on the bed for when you come back from the pool ,very nice touch .The entertainment team were very friendly with things to do during the day e.g. shooting, water volley, darts, archery. Also at night they have very good professional acts booked in. The hotel is about a 15 min walk into town which is not to bad since its downhill all the way and the local bus is 2.75 TL back . All the staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. I cannot fault this hotel in away.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stepow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Just got back last week, nothing majorly special, have stayed in much nicer hotels in Kusadasi. Wouldnt really come back here again unless the holiday was paid for me! Was disappointed really, shame as we'd heard very good things. Food was good though!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruthie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#22 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,010 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
4.2 mi away
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
1.2 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
525 reviews
8.3 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korumar Hotel De Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korumar Hotel De Luxe

Address: Gazi Begendi Mevki, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $39 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Korumar Hotel De Luxe 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Korumar Hotel De Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korumar Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing