We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent !!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Blue Sky International
Ranked #26 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent !!!!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My family & I stayed at this hotel and i have not got one bad word to say, the staff went out of their way to help us with whatever we needed so friendly and kind. The rooms were so clean which was very important as i have a baby, Great value for money.....definatly will return next year and bring more of the family over. This hotel and its staff made our holiday :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND BLUE SKY I, Genel Müdür at Grand Blue Sky International, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to see you here again.

Best Regards,

Durmuş DOĞAN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    223
    133
    66
    80
See reviews for
475
212
29
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The service excellent and also the family Osbas the same! This hotel as an all inclusive knows how to please customers and travelers. The hotel is really nice, the suites also gorgeous and the kitchen amazing...but it is not this that make this hotel really nice: It is the total overall service and care of all people working inside. Family Osbas knows how to create atmoshere since long decades. Highly recommended to everybody wishing to visit Kusadasi and spent some nice chillout moments.

Room Tip: Try the suites. You will love the style and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelMavens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND BLUE SKY I, Genel Müdür at Grand Blue Sky International, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in The Grand Blue Sky International.

We are felt really proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Durmuş DOĞAN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plovdiv, Plovdiv, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

June I and ten of my friends spend a lovely vacation in BLUE SKY. A very pleasant experience it was for us to rest in your hotel, so September will visit him again. We are extremely pleased with the food, service, from the greenery and the flowers and the whole atmosphere. We are particularly pleased with the staff in the restaurant, good service, but specialists
want to draw attention to Cemal from restourant,that was really amazing and made ​​us feel special.Our congratulations that you have one employee.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evaivanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND BLUE SKY I, Genel Müdür at Grand Blue Sky International, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to see you here again.

Best Regards,

Durmuş DOĞAN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This resort hotel would have to be one of the worst hotels one could stay in. From rude ignorant dismissive staff on reception, could not, or did not want to speak English, when one of them condescended to so so, advised us the wrong information just to dismiss us.
Walkways to rooms were dusty, dirty and obviously had not been cleaned in ages, plates & glasses & cutlery were left outside rooms for the 3 days we were there. Rooms inside were old
, worn out, and filthy carpet, see pictures. Obviously this is a mass market resort hotel, all inclusive including food & drinks if you are on a package deal. But if staying as a tour guest does not apply, though no explanation is given on arrival!
If one is desperate stay here, but there must be better alternatives elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harrison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND BLUE SKY I, Genel Müdür at Grand Blue Sky International, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of The Grand Blue Sky International


Best Regards,

Durmuş DOĞAN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This hotel only has a few down points
1 the que for food
2 the few rude people
3 the transfer
4 the ice cream is only 4 - 5 o'clock
Now the good points, it has everything, is in a beautiful location, the people are brilliant. And most of all the entertainment crew are fantastic. They made our holiday. My son who is 5 played for 2 weeks with them the whole time. I can not thank Thomas, I-touch, Cristina, Ali and Hulusi. I hope your job comes soon I-touch. Hulusi, I wish your baby well, and Thomas and Cristina we hope to see u soon.
Without these people it would of been a ok holiday but they make it there job to make it very special for all, the hotel would be mad to every let them go.
As for my down points you would get them everywhere. So over all a good place to go.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mistasims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND BLUE SKY I, General Manager at Grand Blue Sky International, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of The Grand Blue Sky International

Feedback is such a valuable source of information, regardless of whether it is good or bad, and enables us to continually strive to improve our standards.

Best Regards,

Durmuş DOĞAN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
Level Contributor
120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our 2 night stay was not what we expected. The food was crap, the drinks watered down, staff looked at us like we were from another world and our room was in need of a full overall.

Food: Make sure you get there early because it is gone before you know it and what you get doesn't taste all that good.
Drinks: Sure all you can drink but when they water them down you will be there awhile before you actually consume one FULL beer
Staff: So we speak English and only English. Maybe "our kind" doesn't come to this hotel all that often because everyone was looking at us like we didn't belong. When we checked in, no one helped us to our room. We were left to walk around like third class citizens. No one told us anything about the hotel. No information on the Spa, the pools, where to get the towels, ANYTHING. It was here is your key and get away from me.
Room: View of the water but since the AC didn't work all that well we had to block the view with the drapes just so the room didn't heat to 120 degrees. They need to update the rooms as well. I felt like I was sent back to the early 90s.

We expected much more from the hotel. Never again will we stay here and wouldn't want anyone else to stay here either. Waste of money and waste of a holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jaynic_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND BLUE SKY I, Genel Müdür at Grand Blue Sky International, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of The Grand Blue Sky International

Feedback is such a valuable source of information, regardless of whether it is good or bad, and enables us to continually strive to improve our standards.

Best Regards,

Durmuş DOĞAN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

The personels and whole services of hotel are excellent.Rooms are big and very comfortables.The foods are clear and delicious.You will like all activities. It has the most beautiful beach in kusadasi.Furthermore swimmingpools are big and clear.Especially, the rising and falling sun make people happ and emotional.The employeer are debonair.Especially Mr.Huseyin in PR departman deal with so deal with guests. I CEARTINLY ADVISE YOU THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burak_gozcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND BLUE SKY I, General Manager at Grand Blue Sky International, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We want to thank for your review .We will be very glad to see you here in The Grand Blue Sky International.

Best Regards,

Durmuş DOĞAN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.2 mi away
Imbat Hotel
Imbat Hotel
#51 of 154 in Kusadasi
562 reviews
2.7 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#17 of 154 in Kusadasi
937 reviews
6.5 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 154 in Kusadasi
439 reviews
3.2 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#24 of 154 in Kusadasi
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Blue Sky International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Blue Sky International

Property: Grand Blue Sky International
Address: Kadinlar Denizi Mevkii, Kusadasi 09401, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#25 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Blue Sky International 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Grand Blue Sky International, you can feel the breeze of Aegean Sea in your room and enjoy the gorgeous sea view to the full under the shades of Palm trees. The Grand Blue Sky International offers service with its qualified, self-disciplined, good-humored personnel and professional management board under the concept of customer satisfaction and good quality service based on years of experience. Our aim is to help you experience a joyful holiday full of unforgettable moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Blue Sky International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Blue Sky International Hotel Kusadasi
Grand Blue Sky International Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing