We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Blue Sky International
Ranked #18 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed October 2, 2012

we are a family of 4 staying at the blue sky hotel kusadasi. very ımpressed with the cleanliness. staff very friendly. food very good and reasonably priced. swimming pool and hotel beach excellent. something for everyone to enjoy..worth a visit. next year we wıll be back and will brıng our frıends

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorraine_C707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 245 of 1,469 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

The Grand Blue Sky is a very nice hotel for the price you pay!
Room
- very spacious rooms
- we also had a very nice and big terrace
- ask for a room on the highest floor possible --> magnificent view
- almost all rooms have sea-view + magnificent sunsets!!

Food
- very good quality
- lots of variety (exept for the deserts)
- Italian à la carte restaurant = very nice

Drinks & bars
- not much choice of drinks
- mostly understaffed, so it's possible you have to wait a little until you get served

Spa
great experience, try to negotiate on the package deals prices, and you might get a nice treath for a very nice price

Overall a very nice hotel, with pool, beach, several bars and restaurants. Magnificent views. Only 10 mins for Kusadasi centre with Dolmus. Only 30mins for Efefus --> very nice excursion!

Room Tip: mostly all rooms have sea-view... ask for a room on the highest level possible!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Great hotel with nice view on the see in every room. Animation team was great, Smiley, Gündem, Ali, everybody!! They really know how to enjoy the people. And of course I must not forger Ismail, bartender of the Umbrella Bar. Man what a show he gives everytime! Really a good hotel, I'm coming back next year!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shinyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Except the entertainment group other facilities were so poor.
The reception staff specially Ms. Nuray [------ -----] was really rude.
She offered of messy & stench room which was under 3 star hotel standard.
Position of hotel was great, however all the hotel needs the fundamental refurbish.
I never recommend this hotel with current management to any one else.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mahro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I think Blue Sky hotel the best you got nice entainers they come and sit and have a drink with you and have a chat.
nice village just down the road
I would reccomend it to my freinds and would go bck there myself

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Just got back from Grand Blue Sky International where we had an excellent stay. As others have said, this is not a 5 star hotel or even a 4 star by British standards in respect of the rooms, which could do with better bathrooms and plumbing that provides a consistent temperature to the water (sunburn does not benefit from a burst of hot water when you are having a cool shower). However, all other facilities are excellent.

The private beach is a lovely place to spend time and the water is v good for swimming.

Staff are generally friendly and helpful with decent enough English. Young Ismail at the Umbrella bar being a particularly entertaining character but also a damn good barman who remembers your tipple from one day to the next and frequently serves you without waiting to be asked.

Food at main restaurant is OK, although a bit frantic and not very relaxing at times, with some nationalities not really understanding the concept of queues or courtesy. We found ourselves going out into town for dinner 3 times during our stay, but then why wouldn't you when on holiday?

The entertainment on offer is fine I'm sure, but not really our thing. The poolside thing was a bit noisy at times and not for us but the beach was generally peaceful enough.

Maid service was also excellent in B5. Our room being cleaned well and promptly every day.

Hamam (Turkish bath) also brilliantly done with sauna, scrub massage, soap massage (with mountains of foam), rinsing, face mask and full body olive oil massage coming in at 100 TL or roughly £35.

All in all a good holiday.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have great sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Treemonkey1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The resort has a very unique setting. Kusadasi is rocky and most hotels are on a hillside. This one has ambiance and charm. The meals were excellent. The setting of the pools in two levels and the beach are well designed. In the evening the guests can enjoy the outside or inside seating areas. Our vacation in July 2011 was a memorable one.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4historyandculture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.6 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
2.9 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#24 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
#13 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,863 reviews
6.5 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#10 of 156 in Kusadasi
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Blue Sky International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Blue Sky International

Address: | Kadinlar Denizi Mevkii, Kusadasi 09401, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#25 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $61 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Blue Sky International 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Grand Blue Sky International, you can feel the breeze of Aegean Sea in your room and enjoy the gorgeous sea view to the full under the shades of Palm trees. The Grand Blue Sky International offers service with its qualified, self-disciplined, good-humored personnel and professional management board under the concept of customer satisfaction and good quality service based on years of experience. Our aim is to help you experience a joyful holiday full of unforgettable moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Blue Sky International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Blue Sky International Hotel Kusadasi
Grand Blue Sky International Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing