We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$75
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$93
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palmin Hotel(Kusadasi)
$95
$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arora Hotel(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
$54
$46
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
255
86
19
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
86
19
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracehis brotherclosest hotelturkeygreat hostsbudget hotelkusadasi porthome away from hometop floorwifi connectionexcellent locationgreek islandsclean roomshotel is perfectpigeon islandomarephesus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 366 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We initially booked this hotel because it was walking distance from the ferry and reasonably priced. And because it had great reviews! Well, here's another one! After a long day of traveling and touring around Selcuk, we arrived at the Liman Hotel completely exhausted. The staff took our bags, showed us our room, and then suggested we visit the upstairs bar for dinner, rather then venturing out again. We had a fantastic end to our day up on the roof watching the sunset over the marina and then enjoying delicious home made mezes and fresh grilled fish. In addition to his talent in the kitchen, the chef Omar, was very funny and friendly. The next morning our ferry to Greece was cancelled, so the owner, Mr. Happy, suggested we stay for another night and explore the National Park the next day. Mr. Happy was also so kind as to help us with a few minor rental car issues. He definitely makes his guests feel at home!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We had a very happy 2 night stay at Mr Happy's. Room was spotless and comfortable and the hotel is ideally situated right on the wharf. All the staff were extremely helpful,
assisting us in organising our trip to Ephesus, giving advice on beaches and easy to follow directions to get around town. The young lady at the front desk was particularly helpful, we are very grateful for her assistance. The view from the roof top bar is just amazing! We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank rez16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed at the Liman hotel for one night and enjoyed our time there. The rooms are basic but good value and we had a comfortable sleep. It is a quiet hotel which feels far removed from the touristy town, but is still incredibly close to restaurants, shops and the sea port.

Mr. Happy was really friendly and treated our family very well. Omar who runs the terrace bar/restaurant was also a fantastic man. He was helpful and really nice. I would recommend going up for a drink on the terrace and watch the sun set, there is a great sea view from there and watching the sun set over the fortress is great.

Would recommend this hotel, particularly to those needing to be in close proximity to the port.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEOwens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

I stay in this hotel from time to time when i come to kusadasi and have to say that its a perfect combination of price and quality. Clean rooms, nice view and polite staff- what else do you need? Definitely one of the nicest places to stay if you need a rest and a clean room. Recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissattt777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Had gone to this Hotel, which is a nice and cozy place. Stayed there for one night. We wanted a sea facing room and all those rooms were full for next day and guess what, Hasan, the owner offered us to shift us to another hotel with a sea view. What a man. great. I would never think of any one who would do such thing. Hats off to Hasan. Very warm person. He would make you feel as if you belong to Kusadasi to Liman Hotel. We are certain to go there again and again.
Thanks Hasan for everything.
Love
Vinit Ketkar

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhoondiraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews