We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hasan is exceptional!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Ranked #16 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hasan is exceptional!”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Located right on the edge of the beautiful Kusadasi port is this little property that is run by this large hearted man,Hasan ! He is full of beans and is available to you 24x7.We needed directions to go for sightseeing-Hasan personally escorted us some 2 kms away on his scooty so that we could get onto the highway ! The terrace has a great view is extraordinary and the breakfast is fresh and nice.His chef sings while he cooks and serves ! The rooms are just the right size and well kept.

Room Tip: Ideally you must choose a room that is sea facing and it should be on the 4th floor.The building in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bakhshi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    83
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
70
147
38
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We had reservations when we saw the place from the outside but had a lovely room and an amazing breakfast yet simple. The staff was excellent and hotel had great location for walking. Mr. Happy runs a nice operation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samos, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We often come to Kusadasi and love to stay in town for a couple of nights to shop before we go on to a resort. Because Caravanseriel, the old fort, we usually stay in hadn't opened for the summer , we took trip advisors advice and went to Mr Happys. And we loved it. Big room lovely windows and balcony overlooking the harbour( see pics) great value, very very clean, and superb location. Breakfast was lovely, eggs cooked to order and lovely yougurt , fruit, olives, cheese, best bread ever and endless coffee all delivered by the lovely staff. We've booked 2 more nights after our resort stay before our return ferry to Samos

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

It was a marvelous stay at this hotel, mainly because of Mr Happy's (Hassan) warm and pleasant disposition. My wife and I stayed 3 nights and we were pleasantly delighted by the breakfast as well. The hotel is truly value for money....and then some!

On an unconnected note, on our day of departure, my wife and I realized we left our travel pillow in the bus from Izmir to Kusadasi. I informed Hassan about it to see if we could get it back from the lost and found. Not only did Hassan go out of his way to track it down, he got it sent by courier to our next hotel/holiday destination in Turkey without fuss. It was the cherry on the cake. Liman Hotel must be on your list if you are ever in Kusadasi.

Room Tip: The manager makes things happen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EunosNo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed two nights at Mr. Happy's. You know right away why this hotel is called Mr. Happy's. Hasan has a constant smile on his face and it comes from the heart. This man is super nice and does anything to make your stay the best it can be. We arrived at around 11PM and he had no problem preparing us a meal, which was right off the grill and very good. Also, breakfasts on the roof are outstanding! We had a room on the 4th floor, overlooking the ocean, which was great. The room is simple but clean and comfortable. You can watch the large cruise ships coming in right from your balcony. I would not hesitate to stay here again!

Room Tip: The higher up the better for view. Ask for a room facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OreoJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota FL
Level 6 Contributor
431 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The location, right across from the marina and next to the bazaar, is superb. But, the people here, Hasan the owner, and Omar, his brother and night manager, make the hotel more like a home. One night I was invited to join in an Indian dinner that other guests were making, and now I have new Indian friends. Several nights I joined in having tea and talking or playing darts. It is a wonderful hotel because of the people.

The bed is comfortable, and they provided a hair dryer and iron for me to use. A discount is offered for cash if you book directly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanninelehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The upstairs bar for breakfast and/or a drink was superb. The location near to the port for picking up a ferry was fantastic. It was also convenient for walking around town.

The room was comfortable but basic and the air conditioning worked well. It was by no means luxurious but was what I expected.

Service was very good at the hotel and at the restaurant.

We only stayed for one night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesThor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.2 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#53 of 153 in Kusadasi
102 reviews
1.2 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#10 of 153 in Kusadasi
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#22 of 153 in Kusadasi
301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 153 in Kusadasi
500 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pak Hotel
Pak Hotel
#64 of 153 in Kusadasi
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel

Property: Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Address: Kibris Cad. Buyral Sok. No 4, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#22 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liman Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing