We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Place to Stay in Kusadasi!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Ranked #22 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best Place to Stay in Kusadasi!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Mr Happy's hotel came highly recommended and did not disappoint. Although the room was fairly basic it was clean and looked out onto the bazaar. There is a beautiful terrace restaurant with magnificent views over the harbour and the food is great. It's easy to meet up with fellow guests. It's also a nice retreat from the cruise ship crowds. Mr Happy is very friendly and helpful. I will not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimps575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    81
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
67
143
37
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This was a wonderful small hotel with an incredibly helpful staff. The rooms were large though a tad cold for the winter months. It was very central, rooms with good views of the Castle. Close to the ferry to Greek Island. Certainly the best place to stay at in Kusadasi.

Room Tip: Get one with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SenemCilingiroglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daventry
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

i am so sorry i thought i had reviewed mr happys last year on my return i stayed there just after easter 2012 for 3 nights, even though it was out of season i was one of many guests staying and it was faultless i have been going to kus' for many years and had to pop over on some personal business and it had been recommended to me by some turkish friends. The position is superb for all the local bars restaurants shops amenities etc etc, it is a reasonably quiet spot yet still soaks up the amazing kus' atmosphere and the views are superb. i would not hesitate to stay again. 5+ stars all round !!!!

Room Tip: higher up at the front the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcus h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in August 2012, rooms were very clean and comfortable. Fantastic rooftop views of the sunset and great Meze! Mr Happy will seemingly do anything for his guests. We accidentally left a bag full of our chargers, two Kindles and various other personal items in the hotel on our departure. We only realised it was missing when we docked in Samos and would be bouncing between islands over the next two weeks. Contacting Mr Happy, he personally shipped our items back to us in Australia at his own expense (he wouldn't accept any money)! Unbelievable willingness to go above and beyond.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cameron_bol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Hello Folks
We stayed here in December 2012. Mr.Hassan (read Mr.Happy) came to the airport to pick us up.... Charged us 50Euros for a one-way transfer which was better than what anybody else on the Internet quoted.... During summer/season, there are lots of shuttle buses to get one from Izmir airport to Kusadasi but in Dec, beware :) Our room rate was 32Euros and transfers were 50Euros a direction... Found that very very funny
1) Superbly Located hotel and a very enthusiastic host. He guided/reassured me as I fixed my intinerary (via email). We kep asking him for places to eat good turkish cuisine and despite it being off season with most restaurants shut, he managed to fish out two places for us to go to... Our first Turkish Pide at one and Adana Kebabs at the other... super stuff
2) We were the ONLY guests in the hotel when we got there.... So everything from hot water to breakfast was being set up just for us and we had no complaints
3) The hotel has a lift for those with concerns. The rooms are spacious (the largest that we stayed in, in all of Turkey).
4) The hotel has a sort of a small library. Use it to read about places like Pamukkale and Ephesus that you may visit when there..
5) The rooms at the top 3rd/4th floor have a classic view of the sea... So check if you can get those....
6) The rooms have air-conditioners in the truest sense.. They can throw hot or cold air depending on your requirement. Was a life saver (and also served as a washed clothes dryer ;-) )
7) Once more, when in doubt, ask Mr.Hassan.
Cheers
T

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea exist and the 3rd/4th floor views are better....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanyasdrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The distinguishing factor here is the positive, helpful, we will do anything to make you happy hospitality. For instance, mr. happy's brother (mr happy was on vaction for the winter) told us about a restaurant he recommended and then proceeded to walk us there to make sure we found it. The room is pretty basic but clean with everything you need. the room would benefit from black out curtains to keep it darker at night and i hate those showers that are nothing more than a curtain and a 1inch high drain pan where water always gets all over the floor. But, as i said, we had everything we needed; the location is great and the quality of the care fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota FL
Level Contributor
429 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

In Mr. Happy's own words "I know there are more luxurious places to stay, but you won't find a friendlier place"! Boy, is he right on. From the moment I met Omar and Omer, my new friends, at the front desk, to the minute I said good-bye, I loved staying here. My room overlooked the sea, with a balcony like you saw in Romeo and Juliet. Great place for working on the computer or looking at the sights. The breakfasts were out of this world, with plenty of fresh fruit (try the peach juice), eggs, toast, etc. It was enough to keep me filled the whole day.

The bed was comfortable, there was a TV and free wi-fi. The elevator was helpful for carrying the luggage up and down. The shower was small and only with a curtain. Make sure you stand at the corner and spray inward. Really, not a problem.

Because of Mr. Happy and Omar's kindness, I shall stay there again when I return. You can't beat the price. I paid in credit, but somewhere I read he gives a discount for cash, so take some extra cash along.

Thanks to the guys for making my trip so special. Love you all!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sea and Pigeon Island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanninelehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.6 mi away
Pak Hotel
Pak Hotel
#66 of 155 in Kusadasi
51 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.4 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#23 of 155 in Kusadasi
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#55 of 155 in Kusadasi
100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
469 reviews
1.2 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#10 of 155 in Kusadasi
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel

Property: Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Address: Kibris Cad. Buyral Sok. No 4, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#22 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liman Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing