We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Ranked #22 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
daventry
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“superb hospitality”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

i am so sorry i thought i had reviewed mr happys last year on my return i stayed there just after easter 2012 for 3 nights, even though it was out of season i was one of many guests staying and it was faultless i have been going to kus' for many years and had to pop over on some personal business and it had been recommended to me by some turkish friends. The position is superb for all the local bars restaurants shops amenities etc etc, it is a reasonably quiet spot yet still soaks up the amazing kus' atmosphere and the views are superb. i would not hesitate to stay again. 5+ stars all round !!!!

Room Tip: higher up at the front the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcus h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    81
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
67
143
37
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in August 2012, rooms were very clean and comfortable. Fantastic rooftop views of the sunset and great Meze! Mr Happy will seemingly do anything for his guests. We accidentally left a bag full of our chargers, two Kindles and various other personal items in the hotel on our departure. We only realised it was missing when we docked in Samos and would be bouncing between islands over the next two weeks. Contacting Mr Happy, he personally shipped our items back to us in Australia at his own expense (he wouldn't accept any money)! Unbelievable willingness to go above and beyond.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cameron_bol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Hello Folks
We stayed here in December 2012. Mr.Hassan (read Mr.Happy) came to the airport to pick us up.... Charged us 50Euros for a one-way transfer which was better than what anybody else on the Internet quoted.... During summer/season, there are lots of shuttle buses to get one from Izmir airport to Kusadasi but in Dec, beware :) Our room rate was 32Euros and transfers were 50Euros a direction... Found that very very funny
1) Superbly Located hotel and a very enthusiastic host. He guided/reassured me as I fixed my intinerary (via email). We kep asking him for places to eat good turkish cuisine and despite it being off season with most restaurants shut, he managed to fish out two places for us to go to... Our first Turkish Pide at one and Adana Kebabs at the other... super stuff
2) We were the ONLY guests in the hotel when we got there.... So everything from hot water to breakfast was being set up just for us and we had no complaints
3) The hotel has a lift for those with concerns. The rooms are spacious (the largest that we stayed in, in all of Turkey).
4) The hotel has a sort of a small library. Use it to read about places like Pamukkale and Ephesus that you may visit when there..
5) The rooms at the top 3rd/4th floor have a classic view of the sea... So check if you can get those....
6) The rooms have air-conditioners in the truest sense.. They can throw hot or cold air depending on your requirement. Was a life saver (and also served as a washed clothes dryer ;-) )
7) Once more, when in doubt, ask Mr.Hassan.
Cheers
T

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea exist and the 3rd/4th floor views are better....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanyasdrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The distinguishing factor here is the positive, helpful, we will do anything to make you happy hospitality. For instance, mr. happy's brother (mr happy was on vaction for the winter) told us about a restaurant he recommended and then proceeded to walk us there to make sure we found it. The room is pretty basic but clean with everything you need. the room would benefit from black out curtains to keep it darker at night and i hate those showers that are nothing more than a curtain and a 1inch high drain pan where water always gets all over the floor. But, as i said, we had everything we needed; the location is great and the quality of the care fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota FL
Level Contributor
429 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

In Mr. Happy's own words "I know there are more luxurious places to stay, but you won't find a friendlier place"! Boy, is he right on. From the moment I met Omar and Omer, my new friends, at the front desk, to the minute I said good-bye, I loved staying here. My room overlooked the sea, with a balcony like you saw in Romeo and Juliet. Great place for working on the computer or looking at the sights. The breakfasts were out of this world, with plenty of fresh fruit (try the peach juice), eggs, toast, etc. It was enough to keep me filled the whole day.

The bed was comfortable, there was a TV and free wi-fi. The elevator was helpful for carrying the luggage up and down. The shower was small and only with a curtain. Make sure you stand at the corner and spray inward. Really, not a problem.

Because of Mr. Happy and Omar's kindness, I shall stay there again when I return. You can't beat the price. I paid in credit, but somewhere I read he gives a discount for cash, so take some extra cash along.

Thanks to the guys for making my trip so special. Love you all!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sea and Pigeon Island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanninelehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in mid November. Being the beginning of the winter season, we had practically the whole hotel to ourselves and experienced 1st class Turkish hospitality from both Mr Happy and his brother Omar (whom we have decided to name Mr Chatty!). They were both very very helpful when we asked them for recommendations and directions to restaurants and the best place to buy Turkish delight. Mr Happy was unable to pick us up at the Atlas jet shuttle stop on the day of our arrival but generously offered to pay the taxi fare from the stop to the hotel. On the day of our checkout Mr Happy accompanied us to the mini-coach and stood there waving goodbye as it drove off.

We got a large room on higher floor with a great view of the cruise ship and the harbour. In winter the tiled floor was a bit cold though. Room was cleaned daily. Very good free wifi connection which was a plus point for our Ipad and smartphones. Breakfast was substantial and very good with a nice plate of fruits too. Shower area in bathroom only has shower curtains which was a bit of a challenge to keep the water from splashing out but we were told that the bathrooms will be upgraded soon. Hotel's location is excellent. Kusadasi is also a convenient base for day trips to the surrounding sties.

It's not 4 or 5 star hotel but It is the personal touch that warms our hearts. Will definitely stay again if we return to Kusadasi!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MsiaSling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester VA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had a horrible experience at Garden of the Sun in Didim/Altinkum and, despite misgivings about going to such a tourist town as Kusadasi, we managed to get a bargain of a rate through Hotels.com and drove there--a trip that included amazing antiquities, such as the Temple of Apollo in Didyma, Miletus and Priene. All of them were outstanding and prepared us for our visit to Ephesus a couple days later.
Arriving into Kusasdasi was a bit confusing, so we called the hotel and were given directions that were not especially helpful, but we eventually found the place, directly across from the cruise ship docks. While a bit plain, the room was perfectly acceptable--clean, with a small balcony. The bathroom was crammed, fairly clean, but the shower, which was a surround-curtain and a ceramic pad, was a challenge. It was impossible to shower without soaking the floor.
The outstanding quality of the hotel was kind hospitality and friendliness. Mr. Happy was fun, but his brother Omar is a wonderful man (also the chef). He so wanted to help in every possible way, at breakfast, dinner, and in arranging for our tickets to take the ferry to Samos. Omar personified kindness. Dining on the roof was quite nice, except when they accommodated some guests who could not manage to eat by candle light. The alternative was blaring florescents that almost spoiled the experience. The food was fresh and masterfully prepared at dinner (we dined both nights we were there), and the breakfasts comprised of very fresh fruits, pastries and eggs to order. We still cannot say enough about Omar, who was for us the real star.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the Aegean is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themajortraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.6 mi away
Pak Hotel
Pak Hotel
#68 of 155 in Kusadasi
51 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.4 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#23 of 155 in Kusadasi
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
469 reviews
1.2 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#10 of 155 in Kusadasi
514 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#14 of 155 in Kusadasi
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel

Property: Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Address: Kibris Cad. Buyral Sok. No 4, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#22 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liman Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing