We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5/5 accomodation in kusadasi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Ranked #25 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“5/5 accomodation in kusadasi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

I just left mr. Happy's liman hotel after spendig there 2 nights. Quiet, comfortable and spacious room. Staff with good comand of english, willing to help. I can only express my deepest compliment to mr. Happy for how this hotel is managed. Mr. Happy for president!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bcsati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    79
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
65
138
36
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cochin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed there just for a day. Wish it had been longer.. fabulous view.. you cant wish for a better location..bang in the middle of action...great seafood restaurants within just 5 minutes form the hotel. Woke up in the morning and found 2 cruise liners staring at me from a short distance. Very helpful staff too.

Room Tip: Must ask for a room facing the waters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cochinite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

A wonderful hotel! I had such a nice stay here. The staff is just lovely: helpful but not intrusive, earnestly friendly. Over two days I had really nice conversations with Jonan, Omar, Maria, and Hasan. The room is spacious, pristine, airy, light, quiet; the bed was super-comfortable. And the location is very good--perfect for walking around, close to the water, and very easy to find (it's right on the no. 5 dolmus route). Book it now!
p.s. I was slightly skeptical of a hotel named "Mr. Happy's" (I envisioned a clown shoving lollipops in my face when I walked in). But I did meet some happy, cool people there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron7six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We had a great stay at Mr Happy's. The location was central to all of the markets and sights of Kusadasi,. Everyone on the staff were extremely helpful especially the terrace restaurant staff. And the view from the terrace is spectacular. Thanks to all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stirlwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

After a one month vacation in Turkey, (Istanbul, Aegean/Mediterranean coasts, Cappadocia), this was one of my favorite hotels. If you are staying in Kusadasi, and want to stay right in town, I would reccomend this hotel.

The service is excellent. The owner is a caring, normal guy, and makes an effort to make your stay a good experience.

The location is really great, in walking distance to everything in the town, including restaurants, the old castle, the harbor, shopping, and the very small "centrum" beach.

The room is spare, but it was also perfect for us. Clean, spare, but well designed, it suited our needs. The air conditioning and wi-fi were also excellent.

The rooftop terrace/restaurant were the highlight for me. We enjoyed a delicious, romantic dinner there, as well as our breakfast each morning. I actually thought the food was quite delicious and home made tasting for the dinner, which I did not expect. Hanging out on the roof as the sun sets in the harbor and casts an organge glow on the castle and cruiseliners is a special experience.

Many of the guidebook reviews were not very positive about Kusadasi, but I enjoyed our 3 days there very much. True, you have throngs of tourists descending from the massive cruise ships that dock in the harbor, but we still found plenty of quaint restaurants and shops. It is also a great base for excursions and day trips, and the the Kustur beach a few miles out of town is one of the best I experienced in Turkey -- not crowded, crystal clear water, perfectly smooth sea floor, soft white sand, umbrellas/loungers available for rent. A great place to spend an afternoon.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
138 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights when we were in Kusadasi as a jumping off spot for exploring the ruins at Ephesus.  What a find!  Perfect location on the harbor, but within walking distance of the dolmus (minibus) terminal. Hassan (a.k.a. Mr. Happy) is the most gracious and yes, happy host. All of the other folks who work at the hotel, including Maria and Omar, Hassan's younger brother (and others whose names I don't think I ever knew) have the same attitude.  They are there to ensure that you have a pleasant stay at their hotel. The room we had (201) had a balcony with a peekaboo view of the harbor. The best view, however, is from the rooftop balcony where a buffet breakfast, included in the room charge, is served daily and where they serve an a la carte dinner each evening (extra charge). It's so pleasant to eat up there and enjoy the view and gentle summer breezes (if you happen to be there in the summer months, as we were). The room was incredibly clean and for the price, well-outfitted with a comfortable bed, soft linens, very good air conditioning, etc.  Wifi connection was strong and reliable. One or two more outlets would have been appreciated, as would have a small fridge, but even without these things, we would definitely return to the Liman Hotel if our travels once again brought us to Kusadasi.  Good job, guys.

Room Tip: 301 or 401 would be good rooms. We were in 201 and got somewhat of a view. Higher up would have been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twinssing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles , CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

All the glowing reviews of Mr. Happy's left me somewhat skeptical but a wonderful stay there made me a believer. This place was terrific--service, location, affordability. The two brothers who run it--Omar and Hassan are delightful as are all the staff. We highly recommend the roof-top restaurant. Great views and wonderful food. Also the breakfast is terrific. Had a room with an ocean view on the top floor. Highest recommendation!

Room Tip: Try to get a harbor view on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank panioloLosAngeles_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.2 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.0 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#21 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pak Hotel
Pak Hotel
#63 of 147 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.2 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#5 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel

Property: Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Address: Kibris Cad. Buyral Sok. No 4, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#21 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liman Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing