We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”
Review of Efe Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Efe Boutique Hotel
Ranked #46 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Kenya
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We spent two nights at the Efi Boutique hotel & although the location of this hotel is absolutely fabulous, the cost of the accommodation was definitely on the high side & the attitude of staff let the hotel down. One got the feeling from both the reception & breakfast areas that the staff were doing you a favour. Our adult daughter was with us and although we had booked a triple room, the room for three people was exceptionally small leaving very little room to move around. The room was however very clean and the balcony offered wonderful views of the castle & the port.

Room Tip: Fabulous views from top floors - it is also worth asking for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBinGhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    151
    66
    22
    27
See reviews for
63
189
29
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a modern hotel with its rooms boxy and corridors too dark. Their wifi only works in the balcony, which every room has. Breakfast was ok, needs additional warm dishes. The staff wasn't warm and friendly as our previous hotel in Istanbul yet they weren't rude. The bellhop was about the only person with a personality. It has beautiful Aegan Sea views and it's location is away from all the noise and traffic with restaurants and shops only a short walk away.

Room Tip: Ask for extra blanquet and pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GloDuranBani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Again this was a 'Boutique" hotel and the staff here is so enamored of this designation that they have forgotten that service is what makes a hotel inviting not just the décor. When we got in we found that our room was not ready so we opted to wait for a room with a balcony instead of settling for a room without one. Finally when we made it upstairs to the room the bellboy said he would bring the bags upstairs. We waited for close to 30 minutes and then went downstairs and brought our bags up our selves. Strike one.
Once in the room which was decorated in a very self consciously trendy fashion, we discovered that the deadbolt on the door was non functional. We called and asked for it to be fixed but nothing happened the entire time we were there (two nights). The shower in the bathroom is so open that it floods the bathroom every time you take a shower. Bad design. The décor was all form and no function.
The breakfast was very ordinary and the staff was as close to being rude as they could be with out speaking. There were a couple of men at the reception desk who were very polite but they were not very helpful.
The location on the Aegean was lovely and it was very close to all the restaurants and bars in town. One morning we walked uphill from the hotel to Ladies Beach and back. A great walk.
Another pet peeve was the lack of hangers in the closet in the room. My request for more went unheeded. The hallway was perpetually dark due to some blown light bulbs and they were not fixed during our stay. Maintenance is definitely an issue. I would certainly not stay here again

Room Tip: All the rooms have views of the Aegean which is the only saving grace of this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scrippsmater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were two nights at Efe Butik Otel in Kusadasi. The view and location are great, and the decoration gives the impression of a fine modern little gem. Also the room price gave us the impression we were booking a rather high standard hotel.
However, at a closer look one sees that the owners decided for a cheap finishing - room shades did not work, furniture is not functional (our standard room did't have even a small table/space to put luggage on), cheapest possible soap/shampoo... Service is not really attentive, breakfast is lower-than-average for turkish standards.
It is a shame, because the hotel infrastructure, location and premisses could be much better explored, if the owners decided to invest a bit more in services, staff management, finishings and other details. Only then the price would be justified.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Everson N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Spacious modern room with a separate living room and bedroom, both with big windows and great views. Breakfast was good, as was the location. We could walk along the waterfront and to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenw2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location with superb views across the harbour. What let it down for us was the the staff. They were not helpful and simple requests were all too hard. The rooms were good, but functionality was compromised by trying too hard to be funky and boutique. The breakfast compared to others on our trip was average. A good but not a great stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Deemo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the Studio room.

The view of the Aegean Sea was breath-taking, and you can even enjoy it while soaking in the jacuzzi in the toilet.

The room was very spacious and clean, bed was comfortable though the pillows were subpar.

Close to many restaurants and shops, but if you are feeling lazy, the food at the restaurant downstairs is fantastic.

Downside, bottled water was expensive. No kettle for boiling water. The hangers in the room seem to be a mishmash of clothes hangers from different clothes shops?

When we were checking out we were told to pay for a restaurant bill and mini bar costs for a date BEFORE we even checked in. So do check your bill BEFORE you pay, we had insisted firmly for quite awhile that the charge was not ours (even though it was obviously not made by us) and had it waived.

Front desk service was soso, but the staff at the restaurant were fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nexusangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#55 of 155 in Kusadasi
100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Derici Hotel
Derici Hotel
#34 of 155 in Kusadasi
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
#42 of 155 in Kusadasi
167 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
#44 of 155 in Kusadasi
148 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#22 of 155 in Kusadasi
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Efe Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efe Boutique Hotel

Property: Efe Boutique Hotel
Address: Guvercin Ada Cad. 37, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Efe Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Efe Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Efe Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing