We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Gorgeous views!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Efe Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Efe Boutique Hotel
Ranked #46 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Gorgeous views!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the Studio room.

The view of the Aegean Sea was breath-taking, and you can even enjoy it while soaking in the jacuzzi in the toilet.

The room was very spacious and clean, bed was comfortable though the pillows were subpar.

Close to many restaurants and shops, but if you are feeling lazy, the food at the restaurant downstairs is fantastic.

Downside, bottled water was expensive. No kettle for boiling water. The hangers in the room seem to be a mishmash of clothes hangers from different clothes shops?

When we were checking out we were told to pay for a restaurant bill and mini bar costs for a date BEFORE we even checked in. So do check your bill BEFORE you pay, we had insisted firmly for quite awhile that the charge was not ours (even though it was obviously not made by us) and had it waived.

Front desk service was soso, but the staff at the restaurant were fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nexusangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    150
    65
    21
    27
See reviews for
61
186
29
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are decent though slightly differently planned. It has a horizontal set up. The most note worthy thing about the hotel is the fabulous fabulous view. They have big balconies and you could just sit there and see the world go by. Breakfast is made by locals they don't have chef or cooks thru the day. Options are quite limited for breakfast. But they did let me cook meals for my 2 year old baby and let me use stuff from their pantry. Very helpful people. Though the staff here has limited fluency in English.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SabrinaBowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel was a decent stay for a fair price.
The POSITIVES: it has amazing views and nearly every room has a balcony overlooking the water and Kusadasi. The location excellent as it is close to restaurants and shopping (about a 5 minute stroll) but not in the noisier end of the main street where most of the livelier and louder restaurants and bars are located. The staff was "ok" ---- a little abrupt and not exceptionally friendly but it did the trick.
THINGS TO WATCH FOR: Ask for a couple of extra blankets at check in as the hotel provides only one very thin blanket. The beds are very firm. The air conditioning is a bit dated so it may make some noise at night. The bathroom is very small and very poorly lit.

Room Tip: The first, second and third floors all have balconies facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoniaBraga15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

really defines a boutique hotel!
good rooms : well-equipped, nice beds & pillows. fantastic view from room looking into the harbour
service: superb! our air con was leaking about 30 minutes after we settled down. We were immediately transferred to an adjacent room which seems more spacious!
location; just towards the end of harbour. so gets a good view of room and totally walkable from town centre
bfast : not exactly the best but sufficient choices!

room for improvement : wifi connection seems sporadic across this hotel.
black out curtains might be useful esp in night, as light from external partially lights up the room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NightOwl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Wow! great location, great room, good staff and good breakfast!! A very pleasant stay...would love to go back. Restaurants around the area serve wonderful fresh fish and its worth trying the turkish ice cream. Walking around the hotel area was very relaxing and watching the cruise ships dock early morning from the room balcony was a nice experience too. You can see the island lights at night, very beautiful! Worth a stay for sure :)

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room facing the ocean! we were located on the 1st room, right above the food are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reachvrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Nothing bad to say about this hotel. We arrived here after staying in average hotels for the past two weeks and we didn't want to leave. Efe boutique was very very clean and rooms were gorgeous. Flat screen tv, modern room and modern bathroom. Balcony was beautiful with an amazing view at all times of the day. Breakfast in the morning was serviced downstairs outside so you can enjoy a beautiful view. The service was also very helpful and of course kind. If you were looking to go to the beach, there is a mini bus that goes up and down the main road (right out front of the hotel) and will take you to the main beach for a couple Lira per way. Restaurants, bars, markets are all walking distance from the hotel.
I would recommend this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussiegal666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Beautiful view from our room!! We watched cruise ships come and go, the water looked amazing everyday, the breakfast was out of this world, and the staff was very helpful.
The rooms are modern and chic, and just perfect. Also easy access to buses that go to Ladies Beach for a couple lira. Great town, beautiful hotel!! Only wish i had more time to spend there, but can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.2 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#23 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ladies Beach Residence
Ladies Beach Residence
#50 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
#38 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
#55 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.7 mi away
Derici Hotel
Derici Hotel
#34 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Efe Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efe Boutique Hotel

Property: Efe Boutique Hotel
Address: Guvercin Ada Cad. 37, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Efe Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Efe Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Efe Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing