We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Efe Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Efe Boutique Hotel
Ranked #49 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Level Contributor
330 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Never again!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

The only positive is the magnificent view our room offered. Beautiful bay view by day and night.
The joy ends here. We were on our honeymoon early March 2013 and this was easily the worst of the 7 hotels we stayed in.
Rooms are very small, like maybe an SUV with an attached bathroom. Bathroom too was tiny.
Lighting in the hallways is poor. Very poor. Imparts a very seedy feel to the place.
No porter to help with the luggage... worse was that the guy at reception, whos some sorta senior manager if not the owner didn't even have the decency to inform us politely. Stark contrast to the other places where somebody always showed us the room and made us feel at home.
The icing on the cake is when we had an early check out we were asked the previous night about breakfast preferences, but when we did get down at 7, mr.grouchy flatly refused to give us anything saying nobody is awake yet. Very dorm-Warden style.
Definitely won't be going back there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miteshmerchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    151
    65
    22
    27
See reviews for
62
187
29
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The rooms are small, but clean and neat. Breakfast spread was good. Staff were also nice. It is located on the coast, so the place is great for a walk. And only a few minutes from the town, so it was good to walk and explore places to eat.
The wifi never worked.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geek-indian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We arrived after traveling several Hours at about 8:10 to be advised that the restaurant closed at 8pm. Later we had a phone call, as other guests off the same flight arrived, advising that the restauant was now open. Too late we walked the short distance to a Fish reasaurant in the corner of the square and listened to local music and we welcomed and used the place both nights. The porter, could not open the safe, and went to get the security code, but as it had not been bolted down and was loose I phoned and advised not to bother, even so the porter came back for his tip the first time in Turkey. The road outside is a little dangerous as the cars come round the corner quite quickly so be careful when crossing the road. We always take our own tea making things there is none in the room so take your own. All that said the rooms were very Modern clean, comfortable and well presented. Every room has a balcony where if you were staying longer you could sit out and watch the sun go down. There was a fantastic view across the bay . Probably one of the best views of all of the hotels in Kusadasi, and it is the last Hotel along the front so would be quieter than the rest, with a 5-10 minute walk into the centre. Some of the hotels of the tops looked too far from any where. There was a football match being shown down stairs where the people got excited, but this ended in good time not to be a problem. Breakfast was good with the normal Buffet style a good sellection of food to eat and plenty of coffee and tea.

Room Tip: If going back I would go back to this Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Was looking forward to visiting the coast of turkey and hotel seemed to have what we wanted, our first mistake. Room was the smallest I have ever stayed in no room to put cases down the bathroom was far too small to even move in. Staff were unhelpful as we had problems with Wi Fi, charged for water, would not recommend this hotel unless you were desperate and like white shoe boxes. Went to Winston for a drink next door it was an effort for them to serve us.....

Room Tip: Doubt if any room was good Could not advise on this
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballarat
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

This place looks so nice from the outside. Newly renovated and beautiful view. But beware this place is a accident waiting to happen! Reception has puddles of water everywhere which they seemed to just have accepted and put buckets and towels out everywhere. On our first night we had water leaking through our smoke detector not a little alot. We had to move rooms but then next room wasn't much better. Very scary when you think about it water and electricity. Although this leaking room is nothing compared to what happened to some poor lady just trying to enjoy breakfast. As she was sitting in the breakfast room surrounded by buckets and towels to catch the leaking roof the roof above her callopsed on her head. About 1m square of plaster come crashing down on her head!!!!!!! The worst thing was reception man came out said oh are you okay and walked away!!! This hotel is a joke and is very unsafe!!! No incident report no oh we're so sorry etc nothing just walked away!!!

They need to close this place down and fix it properly it has been quickly renovated and we were glad when we left alive.

Staff are not polite and lie about Internet not working when you annoy them enough they give you codes that work but not a good connection.

This is a unsafe hotel don't be fooled by the look from the front!

Do not stay!!!!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah-hubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We checked in and were brought to our room which was like a white out room. It felt gross, if I had taken a blue light to it we probably wouldn't have been able to sleep. From the condoms in the cupboard to the $2.5 water, we were more than happy to leave once we checked out. Stay if you have no budget

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

On a recent trip through Greece and Turkey, this was the worst hotel experience we had. We had a reservation at the Derici Hotel, but when we arrived we found that the building next door to it was being jackhammered down. The Efe Boutique was a last minute substitution. This property has a very modernistic minimalistic design, something that appeals to me. However, it is very poorly done. For example, our room had a small room for the toilet and shower. The floor of this was slanted so the shower water flowed AWAY from the drain. After each shower, the water flooded the toilet area and flowed under the door to the sink and entry areas. The hotel was obviously aware of the problem as the room had three bath mats laid out when we checked in. The lighting was limited and poorly planned and the room was so tiny that the bed almost filled the entire space.

With one exception, a petite young woman who worked in the breakfast room, the staff was ill-trained and virtually useless. When I found that the WiFi was not working, I spoke to the woman behind the desk. She said that it should be working, but couldn't do anything to fix the system. When I asked if there was anyone she could call for help, she just shrugged. While I was at the desk, another guest returned and asked about the WiFi also. Apparently she had been complaining about it for several days. When we finally, thankfully, left this place the man behind the desk just watched as we hauled our luggage down. He was just sitting there, doing nothing, ignoring us.

Room Tip: Find a better hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich4422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#54 of 154 in Kusadasi
100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 154 in Kusadasi
453 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marina Hotel&Suites
Marina Hotel&Suites
#44 of 154 in Kusadasi
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
#36 of 154 in Kusadasi
63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carina
Hotel Carina
#38 of 154 in Kusadasi
143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#22 of 154 in Kusadasi
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Efe Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efe Boutique Hotel

Property: Efe Boutique Hotel
Address: Guvercin Ada Cad. 37, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Efe Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Efe Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Efe Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing