We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view, average location, average room, terrible breakfast”
Review of Efe Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Efe Boutique Hotel
Ranked #48 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Metro Manila
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice view, average location, average room, terrible breakfast”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Since this was included in our packaged tour, I assume the price of this hotel is average. I believe that price = service, so I won't set my standards too high for this review. For an average hotel, the seaside view is great. The room, very chic and modern. The lady receptionist on our first day was fluent in English, helpful and accommodating. I could not say the same for the other receptionists and the people from the restaurant. Aside from not being able to converse properly, they were quite aloof. I believe warm hospitality should be shown in every tourism businesses specially hotels and restaurants. Proficiency in the English language is also critical. The room also stench of cigarette smell. For budget and short stay tourists, Efe boutique should suffice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vince-Vero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    151
    66
    22
    27
See reviews for
63
189
29
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

A very modern hotel for those who love lots of mirrors and glass. However, they have somehow forgotten what is more important to a guest is to feel welcomed and to have good service. We received a very cold greeting when we arrived, the front desk acted like it was a bother to check us in. In addition, they forgot to wake us on the second morning to take our early flight. Thankfully, I always set my cell phone clock just in case.

The first breakfast was very poor and spartan,compared to all the other places where we had beautiful buffet breakfasts. The service was awful and we had to ask for more coffee and for bread to go with this mini breakfast.

The shower fixture I found in the bathroom was very difficult to work. The mirrors in the bathroom were very dark and it was hard to see to put my makeup on .

Lastly, the light on the outside of mini refrigerator in our room was so bright that it was difficult to sleep. I finally I threw my sweater on top of it to block the light but it kept glowing in spite of my efforts. It might be nice when you are entertaining people however, it is not practical when you really want to sleep.

I think that management would have better if they put more effort into training their staff in rather than all the funds they spent on this very modern and glitzy hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Senta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qatar
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

This was a great looking hotel with fantastic views from the rooms. We were a family of 4 and were provided with a twin bed and a double bed room. Hotel staff were courteous and the rooms and the hotel were very clean. The buffet breakfast was however a bit of a disappointment. They couldn't accommodate our request of early breakfast for one day (as the travel agent requested us to start early for the tours). Otherwise, this is a fab hotel with very close proximity to the town centre.

Room Tip: If you are not fussy about a good spread for breakfast, then this will be a great hotel to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lalitha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efe B, Owner at Efe Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Dear Madam / Sir;

Thank you for your kind comments regarding to Efe Boutique Hotel. Our aim is to make all of our guests happy and make them feel like home and assure you that all your comments about our breakfast have been duly noted.

We will make necessary improvement to increase our breakfast quality and services. Meanwhile starting the 1st of May, we are chaging our breakfast style (it will be buffet style) and we will improve product diversity.

We apologize for any inconvience we may have caused and would like to see you in our hotel in the future, and I will be happy to make you upgrade to Suit rooms for a different Efe Boutique Hotel experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for your further requirements .

Best Regards...

Efe Berberoglu

Efe Boutique Hotel
T: +902566143660
F: +902566143662
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Room was cramped for 4 people to stay in. View of the sea was fantastic as it was right next to the sea. Cleanliness was good. Food service was poor as there was no choice for breakfast. Breakfast was late and delayed us and other travellers who were going on tours.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sivarj61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efe B, Owner at Efe Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Dear Madam / Sir;

Thank you for your review about Efe Boutique Hotel. We are sorry that your experience at our hotel was a average one and assure you that all your comments have been duly noted.

We will make necessary improvement to increase our breakfast quality and services. Meanwhile starting the 1st of May, we are chaging our breakfast style (it will be buffet style) and we will improve product diversity.

We apologize for any inconvience we may have caused and would appreciate the opportunity to gain back your confidence in our hotel in the future, and I will be happy to make you upgrade to Suit rooms for a different Efe Boutique Hotel experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for your further requirements .

Best Regards...

Efe Berberoglu

Efe Boutique Hotel
T: +902566143660
F: +902566143662
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We were set up with this hotel via a tour company which we booked. After seeing the negative review below, we were a bit sceptical but went ahead anyway. It was the right decision. The hotel is very modern and had a great buffet breakfast for half of our stay. The other half of our stay it was served to us but nonetheless good. The hotel has great hot water and is extremely close to the center of Kusadasi. It has a great view of the Aegean Sea and the staff are helpful. Do not hesitate to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jsgToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efe B, Owner at Efe Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam;

Thank you for your kind comments regarding to Efe Boutique Hotel. Our aim is to make all of our guests happy and make them feel like home.

We would like to see you in our hotel in the future and I will be happy to make you upgrade to Suit rooms for a different Efe Boutique Hotel experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for your further requirements .

Best Regards...

Efe Berberoglu

Efe Boutique Hotel
T: +902566143660
F: +902566143662
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moscow
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2012

we stayed one week in efe boutique hotel and int has great location,upscale rooms,friendly staff.Best value in kusadasi..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efe B, Owner at Efe Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam;

Thank you for your kind comments regarding to Efe Boutique Hotel. Our aim is to make all of our guests happy and make them feel like home.

We would like to see you in our hotel in the future and I will be happy to make you upgrade to Suit rooms for a different Efe Boutique Hotel experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for your further requirements .

Best Regards...

Efe Berberoglu

Efe Boutique Hotel
T: +902566143660
F: +902566143662
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Location Location Location!!! Waking up with the view of Harbour and cruise ships was fantastic.. Hotel staff was very polite and they tried to do their best to make us happy.. We are looking forward to be in Efe Boutique Hotel next summer..

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amelie_868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efe B, Owner at Efe Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam;

Thank you for your kind comments regarding to Efe Boutique Hotel. Our aim is to make all of our guests happy and make them feel like home.

We would like to see you in our hotel in the future and I will be happy to make you upgrade to Suit rooms for a different Efe Boutique Hotel experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for your further requirements .

Best Regards...

Efe Berberoglu

Efe Boutique Hotel
T: +902566143660
F: +902566143662
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#55 of 155 in Kusadasi
100 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
#44 of 155 in Kusadasi
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
#42 of 155 in Kusadasi
167 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#24 of 155 in Kusadasi
298 reviews
1.2 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#21 of 155 in Kusadasi
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Efe Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efe Boutique Hotel

Property: Efe Boutique Hotel
Address: Guvercin Ada Cad. 37, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Efe Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Efe Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Efe Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing