We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine. Reasonably clean, decent food, close to restaurants. Watch your bill carefully though.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suhan Seaport Hotel
Ranked #101 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fine. Reasonably clean, decent food, close to restaurants. Watch your bill carefully though.”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

I visited Turkey for about a month with friends and we stayed at this hotel for several nights. It was pretty good... I wouldn't recommend it to anyone on a honeymoon/romantic weekend, but if you plan to spend a lot of time out sight-seeing and you're happy to pay a bit less for decent--but not outstanding--accommodation, it should be fine.

It seems to host many large tour groups, so lines for meals and reception can be quite long at times and there is a bit of a "conveyor belt" atmosphere. On the plus side, the staff is obviously used to dealing with tourists; service is fast and most can speak English. Also, the hotel is only a few blocks from the main part of town, where the shops and restaurants are. But it is far enough away to be quiet at night.

The rooms are quite big. There are hair-dryers and tvs that work. The rooms are reasonably clean.

A warning: several of us had problems with our bills at the end of our stay. In the breakfast room/restaurant, food was included in our hotel price, but all drinks had to be paid for separately. Waiters asked us to pay in cash for most drinks when we ordered them. Then those drinks appeared again on our bills at check-out...

Because we had no receipts for the drinks, we had no proof that we had paid. Drinks are quite expensive, so the amount of money involved was not small (in the group, people were charged by about 50 - 300 Euros for drinks they had already paid for). When we disputed the charges, the receptionist called the hotel manager and he was quite disrespectful/bullying. It seems that some of the waiters had charged us and pocketed the money. So if you stay here, make sure to insist that the waiters put all drinks (and other) charges on your room bill. And insist on getting receipts for anything you pay for.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bzz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    79
    67
    28
    30
See reviews for
50
95
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

My 5 friends and I stayed here for 2 nights and 2 of our rooms had fantastic views of the water and marina, the other room unfortunately only looked at walls which wasn't very good considering we had the rooms booked for about 9 months. I agree with other reviewers this hotel needs a complete overhaul it has the potential to be great. The bathrooms were not very good and the reception staff were not friendly at all! I had to pay for wifi and the computer and was expected to pay for the safe but we didn't use it. I could see that most tour groups use this hotel and we were on a small tour as well so that's why we were there. The walk to the marina was OK, a bit of a hill to walk back up but not a problem if you took your time. Good cheap water from a little supermarket just down the bottom of the hill before you get to all the restaurants etc. Breakfast was reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rabbitoh52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

This hotel has so much potential but it does need renovations done. It is a large hotel that caters to tour groups. Some rooms with great views from the balcony, older style hotel that needs bathroom renovations sooner rather than later. Shower does not drain, water pressure low, mould, smelly shower drain. Air conditioning, WI FI charged. Spa pool that does not work and needs renovation, large swimming pool, breakfast OK. Staff not friendly or helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

This is a terrible hotel. I was amazed at some of the positive reviews and I had to check the pictures and make sure we are talking about the same hotel or not.

We stayed in this hotel two nights as a part of our tour, lunch and dinner included. Most people in this hotel did not came on their own and mostly come via Anatolian tour agencies.

The lobby and entry looks fine, and from pictures appears some rooms have nice views, but we didn't. However, from lobby forward everything goes south. Bathroom is grouted black so the dirt and mold is less visible. No Tea, No Coffee No water boiler or coffee maker, No complimentary water, no Toiletries (Shampoo, Conditioner, Shower cap and etc..they have placed a soap dispenser as hand wash and a Shampoo/Body-wash dispenser for shower and that's it). Old damaged and rough towels. There is no bath tub. Bathroom fixtures are old and rusty. They safe is an ancient "key" safe and you need to pay for the key. you must pay for WiFi too. Terrible bedding and pillows, which were very uncomfortable.

Breakfast and Dinner both at minimum of what one can accept as meal.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rad_Cyrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Clean rooms. Good breakfast. Fees for WIFI and safe. Nice pool overlooking harbour. Front desk staff unfriendly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the harbour side have a great view. Ones on the back look onto a back street/alley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moneychanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
1,131 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 512 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Provides access to nearby sights, local restaurants and stores walking up and down the steep slopes of the city. The hotel was competent. A good choice for the tourist oriented traveler.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mjrg59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2011

The hotel was in a good location and is all good about it
The shower curtains and bathroom Obviously hadn't been washed for some time and when we told reception they weren't that interested. Wouldn't go back there.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorgeyanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.4 mi away
Sozer Hotel
Sozer Hotel
#62 of 155 in Kusadasi
211 reviews
1.0 mi away
KusadasI Dorukhan Hotel
KusadasI Dorukhan Hotel
#61 of 155 in Kusadasi
16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marina Hotel&Suites
Marina Hotel&Suites
#52 of 155 in Kusadasi
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Suhan 360 Hotel
Suhan 360 Hotel
#29 of 155 in Kusadasi
421 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#55 of 155 in Kusadasi
100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
#42 of 155 in Kusadasi
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suhan Seaport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suhan Seaport Hotel

Property: Suhan Seaport Hotel
Address: Ataturk Bul. 4.Sokak No : 10 Yatlimani Karsisi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Grand Onder Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suhan Seaport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suhan Seaport is located in the heart of Kuşadasi where our guests are being pampered with the excellent service and the hospitality by "Suhan Group Hotels". Our aim is to create happy and satisfied guests with our unique quality of cuisine, service and ambience of our hotel. With the perfect harmony of nature and comfort, you will relax at the Suhan Seaport. We have Standard rooms with sea view, Standard rooms with land view, 1 disabled room and Suites. In every room, there are balcony, wall to wall carpet, electronic door card, mini bar, TV, phone, toiletries, hair dryer, WC, shower and phone in the bathroom, air condition and safe. Moreover, in suite rooms there are arm chair, DVD, bed sofa. In all around the hotel, maximum hygiene is our priority. At the Lobby Bar,Pool Bar or the Restaurant you can enjoy your drink with a phantastic view over the international marina of Kusadasi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suhan Seaport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Onder Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing