We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suhan Seaport Hotel
Ranked #82 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great view!”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

My 5 friends and I stayed here for 2 nights and 2 of our rooms had fantastic views of the water and marina, the other room unfortunately only looked at walls which wasn't very good considering we had the rooms booked for about 9 months. I agree with other reviewers this hotel needs a complete overhaul it has the potential to be great. The bathrooms were not very good and the reception staff were not friendly at all! I had to pay for wifi and the computer and was expected to pay for the safe but we didn't use it. I could see that most tour groups use this hotel and we were on a small tour as well so that's why we were there. The walk to the marina was OK, a bit of a hill to walk back up but not a problem if you took your time. Good cheap water from a little supermarket just down the bottom of the hill before you get to all the restaurants etc. Breakfast was reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rabbitoh52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    79
    64
    26
    26
See reviews for
46
93
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

This hotel has so much potential but it does need renovations done. It is a large hotel that caters to tour groups. Some rooms with great views from the balcony, older style hotel that needs bathroom renovations sooner rather than later. Shower does not drain, water pressure low, mould, smelly shower drain. Air conditioning, WI FI charged. Spa pool that does not work and needs renovation, large swimming pool, breakfast OK. Staff not friendly or helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

This is a terrible hotel. I was amazed at some of the positive reviews and I had to check the pictures and make sure we are talking about the same hotel or not.

We stayed in this hotel two nights as a part of our tour, lunch and dinner included. Most people in this hotel did not came on their own and mostly come via Anatolian tour agencies.

The lobby and entry looks fine, and from pictures appears some rooms have nice views, but we didn't. However, from lobby forward everything goes south. Bathroom is grouted black so the dirt and mold is less visible. No Tea, No Coffee No water boiler or coffee maker, No complimentary water, no Toiletries (Shampoo, Conditioner, Shower cap and etc..they have placed a soap dispenser as hand wash and a Shampoo/Body-wash dispenser for shower and that's it). Old damaged and rough towels. There is no bath tub. Bathroom fixtures are old and rusty. They safe is an ancient "key" safe and you need to pay for the key. you must pay for WiFi too. Terrible bedding and pillows, which were very uncomfortable.

Breakfast and Dinner both at minimum of what one can accept as meal.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rad_Cyrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Clean rooms. Good breakfast. Fees for WIFI and safe. Nice pool overlooking harbour. Front desk staff unfriendly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the harbour side have a great view. Ones on the back look onto a back street/alley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moneychanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
1,083 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 496 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Provides access to nearby sights, local restaurants and stores walking up and down the steep slopes of the city. The hotel was competent. A good choice for the tourist oriented traveler.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mjrg59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2011

The hotel was in a good location and is all good about it
The shower curtains and bathroom Obviously hadn't been washed for some time and when we told reception they weren't that interested. Wouldn't go back there.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorgeyanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PERTH
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Our stay at the Onder hotel was a really good one. The room was nice and clean and all of the rooms appear to have the most amazing views of the harbour and the bar near the pool is perfect for viewing sunsets whist enjoying a pre dinner drink and a chat with the very friendly bar staff. We only had breakfast at the hotel but it was nice and the usual traditional turkish style. I have no problem recommending this hotel. We arrived late in the evening (after dinner) and they arranged for us to have a meat and salad roll with an orange juice which we could have delivered to our room or have it around the lovely pool and outdoor bar area.

Room Tip: ask for harbour views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAFFSPERTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.8 mi away
Suhan 360 Hotel
Suhan 360 Hotel
#29 of 154 in Kusadasi
373 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#22 of 154 in Kusadasi
292 reviews
3.7 mi away
Arora Hotel
Arora Hotel
#55 of 154 in Kusadasi
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ponz Boutique Hotel
Ponz Boutique Hotel
#52 of 154 in Kusadasi
149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 154 in Kusadasi
453 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suhan Seaport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suhan Seaport Hotel

Property: Suhan Seaport Hotel
Address: Ataturk Bul. 4.Sokak No : 10 Yatlimani Karsisi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Grand Onder Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suhan Seaport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suhan Seaport is located in the heart of Kuşadasi where our guests are being pampered with the excellent service and the hospitality by "Suhan Group Hotels". Our aim is to create happy and satisfied guests with our unique quality of cuisine, service and ambience of our hotel. With the perfect harmony of nature and comfort, you will relax at the Suhan Seaport. We have Standard rooms with sea view, Standard rooms with land view, 1 disabled room and Suites. In every room, there are balcony, wall to wall carpet, electronic door card, mini bar, TV, phone, toiletries, hair dryer, WC, shower and phone in the bathroom, air condition and safe. Moreover, in suite rooms there are arm chair, DVD, bed sofa. In all around the hotel, maximum hygiene is our priority. At the Lobby Bar,Pool Bar or the Restaurant you can enjoy your drink with a phantastic view over the international marina of Kusadasi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suhan Seaport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Onder Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing