We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suhan Seaport Hotel
Ranked #82 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

The hotel has an amazing view over the Marina and entire city, great food and very nice to eat close to the pool and seeing the city lights.

Room Tip: The rooms with the sea view are great, others face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    79
    64
    26
    26
See reviews for
46
93
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We stayed at the hotel as it was a part of the tour. The hotel has good rooms, but our room had no view, so we CHECKED OUT THE NEXT DAY. When booking ask for a sea facing room. and GET REALLY GREATLY REWARDED. The rooms overlook the bay with a MAJESTIC VIEW of KUSA DASI. Rooms with a view are to DIE FOR. The food and service is very good. MUCH BETTER THAN MANY OF THE HOTELS WE STAYED. The downside is that PUBLIC TRANSPORT DOES NOT COME TO THE HOTEL, so the walk to the hotel is a problem as it is a steep slope!!

Room Tip: ENSURE you get a sea facing room, MOST OF THEM HAVE IT. Else u get just the rooftops!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We loved eating poolside each evening and enjoying their lovely buffet. The service was great. Hotel offers free computer service in the lobby to guests.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeDeeSantaAna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

It was my last minute decision to go to Kusadasi and my tour agent booked me in the hotel (and I'm not sure how much it costs). I arrived with no expectation but the place surprised me with beautiful view and swimming pool and lounge. The room was nice too although I was disappointed with parking lot view lol.. The hotel is huge and empty and it felt like 3 star city resort for package tours. It's got everything but all mediocre... It takes more than 20 min walk (depends on where you go though) and taxi driver struggled to find the place. Average service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuyoungKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

This hotel is in need of a little rejuvenation. The views are great over the harbor and the
bay of Kusadasi. Staff were helpful. The breakfast needed a few more choices. A great
pool.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June194883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Hotel is located on the side of a steep hill, so not great if you cant walk much. The entrance is a bit odd, no glitzy sign to welcome you. Staff indifferent. Watch that you get the right money if you change any with Reception. Food wasnt too bad, pizzas are recommended. Room I had had a fantastic view of Kusadasi. The carpet needed replacing and the WIFI was a bit odd, you have to refresh it every day

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We got a 2nd floor room twinshare, the room was of a decent size, comfortable and clean. The minbar was well stocked, the curtains were clean and the bed was comfortable enough (albeit a little small). The was definitely enough room for 2 people and our extra large luggages. The hotel is far from any hustle and bustle, so the nights are quiet, good for peaceful sleep. Nice views of the Agean coast and of their pool.

The breakfast buffet was varied, there was a good selection to choose from. The restaurant is fairly large, comfortable and clean, no mozzies or flies to worry about, and you can choose to sit by the pool, which is quite nice. The restaurant always seemed overstaffed, there's usually a group of staff huddled together somewhere, chatting. Never had any problems getting service here.

The reception was severely unhelpful. We approached them multiple times throughout our 4 day stay with regards to various questions ranging from missing guides/unusable wifi/getting a spare room key/recommendations on where to eat/etc, and we were waved off with cursory, curt comments each time. The do the minimum they can and disappear behind the panel/backroom so you cannot ask any more questions. We had to ask the directions to Kusadasi central on our first night there and we were waved off to the general direction of the beach, with the words "not far, walk that way". We were not aware of how far it was to get to the central - a good 25 mins walk in the scorching summer heat! There are restaurants stretched along the beach in the direction away from the hotel, so anything we needed required a good walk to get there (bearing in mind that most restaurants don't open for lunch so lunch options are scarce anywhere near the hotel). The hotel is also located on top of a very steep hill, so getting back is quite an effort (yes, this AFTER the 25min walk from the shops). Wifi required a specific password to use for each room, and logins are usually unsuccessful anyway, so you end up either not having wifi, or having to use someone else's password. Only 1 login per room allowed, regardless of the number of people in each room. Rooms are opened using the card system, yet only 1 key card allowed per room, as the computer apparently cannot issue out any more (really?).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seha_Suhaimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.8 mi away
Suhan 360 Hotel
Suhan 360 Hotel
#29 of 154 in Kusadasi
373 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#22 of 154 in Kusadasi
292 reviews
3.7 mi away
Arora Hotel
Arora Hotel
#55 of 154 in Kusadasi
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ponz Boutique Hotel
Ponz Boutique Hotel
#52 of 154 in Kusadasi
149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 154 in Kusadasi
452 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suhan Seaport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suhan Seaport Hotel

Property: Suhan Seaport Hotel
Address: Ataturk Bul. 4.Sokak No : 10 Yatlimani Karsisi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Grand Onder Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suhan Seaport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suhan Seaport is located in the heart of Kuşadasi where our guests are being pampered with the excellent service and the hospitality by "Suhan Group Hotels". Our aim is to create happy and satisfied guests with our unique quality of cuisine, service and ambience of our hotel. With the perfect harmony of nature and comfort, you will relax at the Suhan Seaport. We have Standard rooms with sea view, Standard rooms with land view, 1 disabled room and Suites. In every room, there are balcony, wall to wall carpet, electronic door card, mini bar, TV, phone, toiletries, hair dryer, WC, shower and phone in the bathroom, air condition and safe. Moreover, in suite rooms there are arm chair, DVD, bed sofa. In all around the hotel, maximum hygiene is our priority. At the Lobby Bar,Pool Bar or the Restaurant you can enjoy your drink with a phantastic view over the international marina of Kusadasi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suhan Seaport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Onder Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing