We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little tired but a great position”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suhan Seaport Hotel
Ranked #107 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed July 22, 2011

This hotel is in need of a little rejuvenation. The views are great over the harbor and the
bay of Kusadasi. Staff were helpful. The breakfast needed a few more choices. A great
pool.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June194883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 138 of 254 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2011

Hotel is located on the side of a steep hill, so not great if you cant walk much. The entrance is a bit odd, no glitzy sign to welcome you. Staff indifferent. Watch that you get the right money if you change any with Reception. Food wasnt too bad, pizzas are recommended. Room I had had a fantastic view of Kusadasi. The carpet needed replacing and the WIFI was a bit odd, you have to refresh it every day

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We got a 2nd floor room twinshare, the room was of a decent size, comfortable and clean. The minbar was well stocked, the curtains were clean and the bed was comfortable enough (albeit a little small). The was definitely enough room for 2 people and our extra large luggages. The hotel is far from any hustle and bustle, so the nights are quiet, good for peaceful sleep. Nice views of the Agean coast and of their pool.

The breakfast buffet was varied, there was a good selection to choose from. The restaurant is fairly large, comfortable and clean, no mozzies or flies to worry about, and you can choose to sit by the pool, which is quite nice. The restaurant always seemed overstaffed, there's usually a group of staff huddled together somewhere, chatting. Never had any problems getting service here.

The reception was severely unhelpful. We approached them multiple times throughout our 4 day stay with regards to various questions ranging from missing guides/unusable wifi/getting a spare room key/recommendations on where to eat/etc, and we were waved off with cursory, curt comments each time. The do the minimum they can and disappear behind the panel/backroom so you cannot ask any more questions. We had to ask the directions to Kusadasi central on our first night there and we were waved off to the general direction of the beach, with the words "not far, walk that way". We were not aware of how far it was to get to the central - a good 25 mins walk in the scorching summer heat! There are restaurants stretched along the beach in the direction away from the hotel, so anything we needed required a good walk to get there (bearing in mind that most restaurants don't open for lunch so lunch options are scarce anywhere near the hotel). The hotel is also located on top of a very steep hill, so getting back is quite an effort (yes, this AFTER the 25min walk from the shops). Wifi required a specific password to use for each room, and logins are usually unsuccessful anyway, so you end up either not having wifi, or having to use someone else's password. Only 1 login per room allowed, regardless of the number of people in each room. Rooms are opened using the card system, yet only 1 key card allowed per room, as the computer apparently cannot issue out any more (really?).

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seha_Suhaimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

travelling around Turkey for 2 weeks, the room from this hotel is by far the biggest (spacious)! comfortable size for 2 person, good size balcony and bathroom (though the shower area is quite small) but the view from the main lobby is BEAUTIFUL!

from the hotel, you can see the marina and the agean. the sunset is gorgeous! the restuarant has a good view of the pool, marina and sea too :) it is really nice and relaxing! the staff from the restuarant & front desk are extremely helpful and attentive! i met up with a friend and didnt start dinner until 10pm they served us and waited for 2hrs before we finally realized how late it was. even at 12am, the staff in the restuarant serving us were still smiling and looking fresh. i was really impressive!

the hotel is located uphill (about 10mins walk) and that didnt really bother me. as for night time, the road outside the hotel and on the way up is well-lit so it wasnt any real issue. restuarant & mini-supermarket is just downhill, it is very convenient. to be honest, there is no real reason to leave Grand Onder, they have everything!

i love my stay at Grand Onder (it is about 20-30mins drive from ancient Ephesus city & house of virgin Mary)! i hope i could stay longer and i am definately coming back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daffodilz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Great location casual 20min walk to centre along waterfront or catch a bus to centre 1lira 50cents. All hotel staff very friendly and exceptionally accomodating. Rooms not small fridge and balcony, good sized bathroom very clean. Food is buffet style and delicious very generous. Great wines! It's $US125 pn with breakfast/dinner included,(we booked online from Australia and paid less).

Room Tip: back of hotel overlooks ocean great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dee4bakslash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

We stayed one night in this harbor-front hotel and were lucky enough to be upgraded to a one-bedroom suite, with flat screen TV's in both living room and bedroom. This is a rather bland modern hotel with no local charm, but with a well-appointed bathroom and a large terrace looking westward over the waterfront and a stunning sunset. Good, strong shower. Both breakfast and dinner were buffets, and a bit skimpy, judging by American standards. The main attraction is that it is quite close to the fabulous Roman ruins at Ephesus, a world-class sightseeing site well worth seeing in detail. The bed was comfortable and the room appointments and roomy bathroom contained amenities that were fine. Be aware that large non-American tour groups stop here, and the one with whom we shared the hotel included many members who insisted on shouting to each other from their balconies.

Room Tip: Upgrades available at reasonable prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LWL3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

We stayed in a room overlooking the city & sea & enjoyed a beautiful sunset from our balcony. Room size was large - but the shower cubicle was tiny. Large, comfortable bed.

Cheery & helpful staff, particularly the head waiter in the restaurant. My daughter has food intolerances & he went out of his way to help her choose food from the buffet. We ate both breakfast & diner there - the food was of good quality & variety.

My only suggestion for this hotel would be for them to sort out their wifi - constantly having to log back in every 2 minutes was extremely frustrating!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.6 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#25 of 156 in Kusadasi
306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
#48 of 156 in Kusadasi
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#27 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,030 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
#47 of 156 in Kusadasi
154 reviews
5.5 mi away
Blue Sea Hotel & Spa
Blue Sea Hotel & Spa
#101 of 156 in Kusadasi
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suhan Seaport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suhan Seaport Hotel

Address: Ataturk Bul. 4.Sokak No : 10 Yatlimani Karsisi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Grand Onder Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range: $71 - $629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suhan Seaport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suhan Seaport is located in the heart of Kuşadasi where our guests are being pampered with the excellent service and the hospitality by "Suhan Group Hotels". Our aim is to create happy and satisfied guests with our unique quality of cuisine, service and ambience of our hotel. With the perfect harmony of nature and comfort, you will relax at the Suhan Seaport. We have Standard rooms with sea view, Standard rooms with land view, 1 disabled room and Suites. In every room, there are balcony, wall to wall carpet, electronic door card, mini bar, TV, phone, toiletries, hair dryer, WC, shower and phone in the bathroom, air condition and safe. Moreover, in suite rooms there are arm chair, DVD, bed sofa. In all around the hotel, maximum hygiene is our priority. At the Lobby Bar,Pool Bar or the Restaurant you can enjoy your drink with a phantastic view over the international marina of Kusadasi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Suhan Seaport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Onder Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing