We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night in Kusadasi Resort Town” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Palace
Ranked #112 of 157 Hotels in Kusadasi
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One Night in Kusadasi Resort Town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed there for one night during my visit to Ephesus and House of Virgin Mary. The location of this hotel a bit confusing, it divided into several buildings. My room is located in 4th floor and have a direct view to the beach. Once I open the window, I can see the beach and the cruise in the bay shore. The location is pretty close to the beach. The view on sunset and sunrise is beautiful. The swimming pool located next door and a nice pool it was.

As for room quality, the cleanliness is average. The shower worked well. No problem with the AC but the breakfast and buffet dinner is boring, although they served various of foods.

The elevator are only 2 and it caused long queue during peak hours when everybody go upstrairs and the elevator is very small.

You can also find a small shop in ground floor next to the restaurant They sell various Turkish handicrafts.

Room Tip: Choose the room which offers you view to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sucichaidir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    97
    101
    62
    51
See reviews for
79
112
14
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I spent 5 days here as part of a tour group. The hotel is well run and staff are efficient. The food is of a very good standard and the staff extremely attentive. Bearing in mind they cater for tour groups I think they do an excellent job in re-stocking buffet and taking drinks orders.
The pool area is spacious and clean and the gardens well maintained.
It's a 15 min walk to the harbour (well worth visiting) but is is down a steep hill. Taxi back is recommended.
One drawback is the hotel is situated on a main road - so traffic noise is constant - and in Turkey they love to sound their hooters a great deal!
But all in all, this is a good value hotel which provides comfort.

Room Tip: If you are light sleeper ask for a room at the back of the hotel - or bring ear plugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coffs51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
74 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I really liked this place... the room was nice; we had a nice view of the pool and sunset. The room was fine too, fairly updated and comfortable. The buffet for dinner and breakfast were both great; lots of options and a clean, modern spread near the pool. I can't say anything bad about this place... I guess the only strike against it is the location; it's not walkable to the happening area of the town. But it's a quick cab ride and probably a little cheaper because of it. If you need to relax by the pool, this is a good option!

Room Tip: Get a view of the sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCarson699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel  Tatlises Kusadasi  
Overall satisfaction score    (0-10).    7.0

Look for a better option if you can.

Food           Score   7.0
Quality. Acceptable, nothing extremely good or bad. 
Variety. A lot of improvement can be done, a few attractive things available specially for breakfast, for example they only had boiled eggs. 

Room:       Score  8.0
Size: Medium size. 
Bed: Very small, kind of hard mattress but was able to sleep.
Furniture: A little bit dated. 
Bathroom:Small and in need of some cleaning. 
Decoration: Not attractive, old and ugly picture. 
Cleanliness: Not shining clean but clean. 

Technology:    Score 7.0
TV:  Extremely old,  small and with really bad signal. 
Internet: Available for free with password.
Entry system: Regular card system. 
Safe: Electronically operated.  

Common areas:     Score 8.5
Cleanliness: Clean in general
Decoration: Nothing particularly attractive or ugly. 
Swimming pool: Nice area with warm area and plenty of chairs. 
The hallway on third floor was very dark. 

Staff:   Score  7.5
Staff was ok I didn't see any smiling faces or warm expressions towards guests. 

Location: Score 8.0
On the hill not close to the sea. 

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
157 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This property looked very photogenic especially when we arrived around sunset. After checking in, we were ushered to the poolside for dinner. The dining tables and chairs were beautifully set up. The outdoor atmosphere was very enjoyable and the pool certainly looked very tempting.

Both dinner and breakfast were buffet style and the variety reasonable.

Service was good. We had some raki (Turkish alcholic drinks) and beer at the bar in the evening and as in any hotel bars, the drinks were over-priced.

In-room facilities provided were the usual appliances. There was a safe deposit box. The bed was comfortable and the room clean and tidy. The bathroom was in a reasonably good condition. My room was located at the side of the building so the view was not so great. There were chairs on the balcony and I suppose it would be more enjoyable had I requested a sea-facing room. Generally, I have no complaints.

The wifi signal was slow and dropped frequently. I think the management should look into upgrading the internet and switch to a better system.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allkuans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel is situated on the hill, at the entrance in Kusadasi at aprox. 1 km from the center of the town and from the central beach, but with a very nice view on the Aegean sea coast. Although the hotel isn’t near the center of the town there are lots of dolmus,(sort of a mini buses, which come very quickly) and the price for a ticket is 1.75 TL/person.
The hotel has his own parking lot.
Officially the hotel has 4 stars but it can also compete with a 5 stars hotel. It is a transit hotel, and the guests are from all around the world. Most of them book the hotel for one or two days, as long as they can visit the town and the main touristic objectives like Ephesus, Pamukkale and the Virgin Mary thumb. We had a triple room at the 5th floor with a very nice view from the balcony ( you were able to see the Aegean sea coast and the port). The room isn’t very big, but has enough space and a tv, a/c, minibar and laminat. The rooms also have wi-fi connection.
The breakfast and the dinner are served as a buffet. There is a lot of food from all around the world. In every night you could find fish, chicken, beef, lots of meals, vegetables, salads, fruits and sweets… lots of sweets. At the breakfast you could find everything from fruits to soups. Usually the breakfast was from 07.00 to 10.00, but when we told the staff that we have to go in the trip at 06.30, they were very nice and opened the restaurant at 06.00 just for us.
The staff were very nice, always smiling, and very kind starting with the reception and ending with the waiters from the pool.
The pool is great!!! It’s big and very clean, after a long day at the beach we relaxed at the pool!!!
From the balcony, the sunset was lovely. We will definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms with sea view are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michaella19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel looks imporessive. The rooms over look the pool and beyond, one sees the Aegean sea. The rooms are quite nice. The attached balcony offers a lovely view. Excellent balcony for a nice quiet after-dinner nightcap. The bathrooms were quite nice as well.

However, the dinner buffet leaves a lot to be desired, as does the buffet breakfast. Aviod the buffets if possible.

Room Tip: Get the sea facing rooms and get one towards the left of the hotel (if you face the pool withyour ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neilcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
2.3 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
1.3 mi away
The Panorama Hill
The Panorama Hill
#42 of 157 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 stars 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#6 of 157 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 740 reviews
0.6 mi away
By Karaaslan Inn
By Karaaslan Inn
#41 of 157 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Hotel&Suites
Marina Hotel&Suites
#43 of 157 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palace

Property: Royal Palace
Address: Turgut Ozal Bulv. No 64, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Tatlises Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kusadasi, one of Turkey's principle holiday resorts, offers an excellent environment for an unforgettable holiday. Situated on the west coast of Turkey- 90km south of Izmir, Kusadasi, is reputed for one of the most attractive city of the Aegean, as it is close to the important historical sites including Ephesus, Didyma, Priene, Miletos-the principals of ancient times, and ideal for sightseers.Yacht Marina 1 km, Palm Beach 1 km, City Center 700 mt, Harbour 2 km, Adnan Menderes Airport (ADB) 70 km, Ephesus 20 km, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Royal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tatlises Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing