We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Royal Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Palace
Ranked #111 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Tehran, Iran
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed there a week on a group tour, the location is not very good , it's far from town center, but it's available by dolmosh.
the rooms are simple but complete,my room had a very good see view and yard view.
It's a H.B. hotel witj very delicious breakfast and dinner buffet,
breakfast:2-3 kind of soups,a big table of fresh fruits,salad.a seprate table of pastries.sausages,cheese....
dinner: 4 tables of pastries,cookies,salad,fresh fruites,dessert,soup and best thing is chef in the yard cooks, bakes and serves very delicious kebabs,pasta and other turkish food.
pool is acceptable(2 pool)
don't miss the turkish hammam.
Have a Nice Stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samaneh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    100
    103
    64
    54
See reviews for
81
115
16
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

It was a big room , nice balcony . Pool looked good but the smell, stained carpets, awful room service food, lack of smiling and the woman with pouty face at the till at dinner made it one of the worst places we've stayed at in the mid range category. The breakfast and dinner buffets were decent . Offered a variety . But can get noisy and busy with large tour groups !

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeddypink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Rooms are very basic though fairly clean. Food is just, Ok. Location is very far from main down town and city center. It looked like Hotel management cares group people more than individual travelers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victorindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Dinner was buffet-style in the open-air courtyard. With beautiful weather and cool temperatures, it was a pleasant setting. However, the rooms were far more disappointing, with very basic facilities, especially a very dated bathroom. It was dark even with all the lights on, conveying a sense of uncleanliness. The hotel is along the hillsides overlooking Kusadasi, so very nice views are available of the town and the coast. The roof was also open so do venture up to soak in the view!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hkg2009hkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
640 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Bus loads of people but a nice hotel. Great pool area. Great views of the sea from the balconies of rooms. Breakfast very average as it is buffet style, plenty of food not much quality. It is in a terrific town !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stayed here for two nights as part of a tour group. Initial impressions were good, with a spacious lobby and helpful staff. Unfortunately, it was mostly downhill from there.

Our room was on the fourth floor. The lift was tiny and would only take four people at a time. The carpet in our room was filthy and there were unpleasant stains on the comforter (sunscreen, I hope!). The beds were small but comfortable. The shower leaked all over the bathroom floor and this appeared to be a common complaint from many others in our tour group. There was a musty smell in the room but unfortunately, the air conditioning only worked with the balcony door closed, so we couldn't even air out the room.

The swimming pool was a good size but you had to go down to the basement day spa to get a towel. Dinner and breakfast were included as part of the tour. Dinner had a large number of hot dishes, included BBQ meats and there were plenty of different salads. Breakfast was very ordinary and I skipped it altogether the second day.

There was no water or mini bar in the room but there is a small mini mart 200m down the road. There is however no footpath and you have to walk on the road along oncoming traffic. Bring a handbag/backpack to stow your water or drink purchases as the hotel frowns on outside food and drink being brought in.

I can't comment on value for money compared to other hotels, but for me it wasn't up to scratch and definitely not a four star hotel (as the hotels on my tour were supposed to be).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justcallmecupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IZZETYILMAZ, Director of Sales at Royal Palace, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thanks your review about our hotel. Our Hotel has all nationatilty guests (from Spain, Italy, Germany, Chinese, Malaysia, India, Indonesia, Iran, Hong Kong, Hungary, Korea, Macedonia, Portugal, Canada, Australia, Belgium, Israel, United Kingdom, Brazil, New Zealand, France, Syria, South Africa, Tahiland,Romania, Netherland, vs). For this reason we try to prepare dinner that can eating ang knowing for all guests. For the rate is not same in all Turkey which you had stayed. For this reason the services and quaities are not the same....

On the other hand, thanks your opions about room carpet. We are beginning to change them with Parquet Laminate Flooring (until today we changed 30 rooms), you can see at our web pages.

Our hotel prefer to emty minibar at the room. Because of controlling time is not enough for all hotel. The groups check-out time generaly at the same time (some times only one hour aproxlimately 120 room empty). And people do not want to wait only a few minute. Our Loby Bar and Room Services are open 24 hours, Our Guest can use them.

The towel in room white only for using in bathroom. We give free of charge blue towel giving from sauna & fitness center & Turkish Bath entrance for using swimming pool area. We do not permint to use white towel in swimming pool area because of sun cream.

The aircondition in room is not working until the balcony door is closed because of saving energy. On the other hand if your balcony door is opening, how is the air condition is enough for your room :-(..

Your Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

Tehran, Iran
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I've stayed for a week (23th-30th)June 2011 with my family in this hotel in a half board basis(breakfast+dinner).......In my opinion Hotel Tatlises is clean and has a good location(1 km far from city center)and also has a nice view to the sea especially at the time of sunset!!.....very nice!.....
All the rooms have a sea veiw and this is an advantage of this hotel!........but has no access to the beach and the nearest beach is approximately 1 km far from hotel next to the city center!.....
Facilities and cleanliness of hotel is suit for a 4star hotel but food was not as good as facilities!....A negative point in the restaurant of this hotel was all the drinks was extra and you have to pay for drinks even for a bottle of water!.....
In addition to an affordable vacation Tatelises is a good choice, especially for those who like to spent most of their time outside of hotel and visit the monuments of kusadasi!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PooryaTehran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IZZETYILMAZ, Director of Sales at Royal Palace, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Madam/Sir,

First of all thanks your opinions about our hotel. Your reservation made Half Board (Breakfast and dinner). When you made reservation, your agency must have informed you about Half Board, includings and not includings. What is extra or not? Our Hotel has been working Half Board since September 2007. All drinks have been served with special own bottle together with glass. Your Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#14 of 155 in Kusadasi
812 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
1.7 mi away
Hotel Carina
Hotel Carina
#38 of 155 in Kusadasi
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
481 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Hotel&Suites
Marina Hotel&Suites
#51 of 155 in Kusadasi
134 reviews
2.2 mi away
West Ada Inn Hotel
West Ada Inn Hotel
#124 of 155 in Kusadasi
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palace

Property: Royal Palace
Address: Turgut Ozal Bulv. No 64, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Tatlises Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kusadasi, one of Turkey's principle holiday resorts, offers an excellent environment for an unforgettable holiday. Situated on the west coast of Turkey- 90km south of Izmir, Kusadasi, is reputed for one of the most attractive city of the Aegean, as it is close to the important historical sites including Ephesus, Didyma, Priene, Miletos-the principals of ancient times, and ideal for sightseers.Yacht Marina 1 km, Palm Beach 1 km, City Center 700 mt, Harbour 2 km, Adnan Menderes Airport (ADB) 70 km, Ephesus 20 km, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tatlises Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing